U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Britain

U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Britain

Share |

Address

900 W Main St
New Britain, CT 06052

(860) 224-0899

(Rt 372 & Slater Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Moving Truck Rental in New Britain, CT at U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Britain

Moving to or from New Britain, CT, 06052? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Britain. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in New Britain, CT will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Britain

Zip/postal code or city, state/province
Zip/postal code or city, state/province

Available Trucks

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from New Britain, CT.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in New Britain, CT

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in New Britain, CT are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in New Britain, CT, 06052. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in New Britain, CT, reserve a van for your moving needs from U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Britain!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals

Features

  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer reviews

MERIDETH B. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Keep in consideration this: I was scheduled to pick up this truck in Torrington (northwest Connecticut) but, because of UHaul's poor planning, I was forced to go to central Connecticut. I have worked customer service before, and I know what it's like to be stressed or burdened with a busy season. But there was not a single person in this entire company who we dealt with that seemed to understand the concept of customer service. Please consider changing your business model or selling off some of your locations to smaller business, with owners who truly care. I can honestly say I will never work with UHaul again. Thank you for making that decision easy.

Andy S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give a better rate charges for milage fee's.

Ed C. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was ready right at my 8:00 am pick up time. It only took about 5 minutes to process the paperwork. Great place to rent a truck.

KAREN B. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Busy representative, when I was the only costumer at the facility.

Cynthia G. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing...good store, well stocked with supplies and trucks and good salespeople.

AMIE N. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The general manager was very rude to me. And even hung up the phone on me after calling me. He was very rude to me a previous time when I rented a truck and was rude once again. The other staff is incredibly helpful, kind, and friendly. But the general manager should have a performance review. I saw him talking down to customers in line and he always had a scowal on his face and looked completely unhappy to be there and inconvenienced when I asked him any questions. Oh and I was billed for the wrong amount and I am still waiting for the correct amount to be credited back to me.

WILLIAM B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

John was amazing. He was courteous, polite and knowledgeable. The other guy that was working during pickup was slow, unmotivated and could not enter information into the computer correctly to save his life. I had to repeat how to spell my name, my phone number and my address to him multiple times and I was purposely speaking slow because it seemed like he was having difficulty. I even gave him my license so he could just copy the information off of it and he still got my address and name completely wrong. He also put my drop off time one hour after my pickup time instead of 25 hours after my drop off time so John had to call me to see where my equipment was. John sorted it for me. It easily took twice as long for the guy who helped me to complete all of the paper work than it has taken John in the past. I'd suggest getting rid of the guy that handled my paper work and getting someone who can transcribe information correctly and efficiently or at least give him another job that doesn't involve attention to detail. The extra time that I had to spend there aside, it seems important that he collect information from renters correctly so you know who has your equipment and where. Other than the person who filled out my paperwork for this appliance dolly, everything was great. The dolly was in great shape and it really made my job easier. Thanks for offering such a great service, UHAUL.

TRACY S. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drove 25 miles round trip, with a 10' truck today. I decided not to refill the gas because I only used 1/16 a tank. Based on papers I received, that would be 1.5 gallons @ $4.80/gallon for refill. I would have to travel to add fuel myself, which would add mileage and ultimately cost more. Upon arrival attendant claimed I needed 6.5 gallons added. Costing $22.50. What! That would suggest the vehicle only received 3MPG. The website stats an average of 12MPG. It didn't add up. I disputed the issue and was given a $6 discount....... When I still tried to say that wasn't right, the attendant was rude and made it seem like he did me a favor by giving me $6 off. I will be contacting management.

CAROLLYNN G. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people that checked over the truck after I brought it in were very nice and helpful. They were able to waive the late fee that I had incurred due to my tire shredding on the trip.

MICHELLE J. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At 7:15 am when I went in to check in the girl that was working was sweeping up the store, she was great ! The young man was sleeping at the desk .. Not just like head down but still awake but.. Got startled awake when the girl and I walked up to counter.

JEFFREY B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved the U-Haul for 24 hours and was told I had to return it earlier upon arrival. You should absolutely call me with advance notice if you can't have it for as long as requested.

Jeremy R. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service provided both during pick up and drop off.

KEN S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Good staff. No suggestions.

LISA N. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice people and would rent again

MICHAEL F. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The system was down in the morning. Your general manager decided to give me a written contract rather then wait for the system and priced me reasonably. When I returned he put me in the system at a different estimation and then charged me for the amount that I had driven. He never removed the original estimation and approved all three charges. I am now down an extra $100 that I was supposed to use that day. It was a very severe inconvienence and I expect my money back. The GM did not care at all and just told me everything would "disappear"... Highly unprofessional and very disrespectful

MIHAI B. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was great. I got a van immediately and the whole process was a breeze. Thank you!

BRADLEY T. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped is was working alone and the store was very busy. She was extremely polite and helpful. She even moved her car from a parking spot in front of the store so we could leave ours there. Fantastic service!

Amanda D. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both John and the employee in the afternoon were efficient and pleasant. The van I rented was awesome. I rented a couple monthes ago from Penske for a different move and had a terrible experience. U-Haul on West Main St completely changed my attitude towards moving rentals. Definitely will return.

JOSEPH G. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

* Please note: I did not appreciate having my original pick up location and time request for the New Britain location being declined by the manage. Per his report the trailer was not available during the times that I originally requested.So the New Britain manager scheduled me for the same time pick up and return dates at the Meriden location with the incorrect information. I drove to Meriden to pick up the trailer with incorrect return dates as reported by the manager of the Meriden location. So may reservation request with original information needed to be re written by the manager in Meriden with a pick up location being in New Britain as my original pick up location and time requests. This experience of rescheduling and driving back and forth between the (2) locations was time consuming , costly in gas and frustrating for me! Thanks for your audience. Respectfully, submitted. Jow

CY Y. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience but they were very busy and clearly understaffed..

ALAN K. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had our Uhaul reserved until 6/28/15 @ 2:45 pm and we received a "wake up call @ 07:45 am on 6/28 from a man at the Uhaul in New Brittain stating that we had to get the truck back to Uhaul ASAP because a customer was waiting. Initally the man was very rude to my husband, but when we got to the store he apologized. The truck was obviously overbooked. When we asked to be credited a day for having to bring it back early, the man said there wasn't anything he could do and that the manager, John Richards would call us the next day(6/29) to resolve the issue. WE ARE STILL WAITING!

YURIY R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Tim C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Folks were very helpful. I came to this location because I always had great service here.

CARL N. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was an awful experience; I rebted a 10 foot truck to move my daughter out of Boston; I rented it for 24 hours. When I got to the UHAULL place they told me I could only have the truck until 2 pm which made it impossible for me. I had to downsize to a cargo van but still was told I had to be back by 6 pm. All in all very unprofessional to change the contract without a phone call informing me.

MIKULEC Z. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and great service, In the past I have had bad trucks, so I was Very Plesently surprised with all tha New fleet and Happy !!!