Back Alley Customs (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Back Alley Customs (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

396 Hillmount Ave
Toronto, ON M6B1Y8

(416) 781-3684

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Back Alley Customs

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Back Alley Customs

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

STEPHEN H. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Small location...big on service. Clean and well maintained vehicles. Great overall experience!!

TERRY S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good evening, I was thankful to find a u-haul office opened on Thanksgiving Day. I told him, he was very kind. When I dropped off the cargo van, I asked him if I could pay with cash instead and I let him know that 11 kilometers were off and he asked me to come back the day after because the office was already closed. The office was supposed to be opened at 9 and I called 4 times between 9 and 10am, my girlfriend went there at 9.45am to pay with cash and to explain the problem with the dashboard and the quotation. She stayed until 12.22pm but there was no one. Now, U-Haul, you charged me for 37kilometers while I used only 25kilometers. Besides, they charged my Credit card and I would like to pay by cash. Thanks.

ANDREW G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have onsite temporary parking for same day customers.

SERGIY M. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in excellent condition (looked like new). The pickup/drop off was straight forward and fast.

Marianne L. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location had very little parking. Upon arrival, we had to park down the street and run to the location (it was pouring rain). The man at the counter was extremely rude and sighed several times while serving us (though he was "helpful" in the sense the rental was returned without problem), not saying anything when we thanked him. Again, would not recommend.

JEFF M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience here was excellent. Paul was very helpful and pleasant. The truck was great. Thank you for your superb customer service. The only suggestion might be to increase the size of the fleet.

DAVID S. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is a bit tight but is an urban setting so what can you do...person was very helpful and the truck was like brand new !

Daniel D. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great help - very friendly and personable. All around good experience. Would definitely use them again.

JILLIAN L. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the cargo van we had booked had broken down when we arrived, the agent quickly arranged for us to use the next size up truck, which also suited our needs, for the same charge. Very happy with this location & the service.

KARIM R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return staff was very helpful when the return lot was full.

COLLEEN S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dont hang up on your customers, 4 times. Dont lie to them and say there are no closer locations and then suddenly find one after hours of trying to get in contact with uhaul. When you send an email saying youll contact a customer before their pick up, actually do so. Overall everything about uhauls customer service has been awful. (Please note this is not refering to the people we dealt with in person but rather your telephone "support")