Back Alley Customs (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Back Alley Customs (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

396 Hillmount Ave
Toronto, ON M6B1Y8

(416) 781-3684

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Back Alley Customs

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Back Alley Customs

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

STEPHEN H. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Small location...big on service. Clean and well maintained vehicles. Great overall experience!!

TERRY S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good evening, I was thankful to find a u-haul office opened on Thanksgiving Day. I told him, he was very kind. When I dropped off the cargo van, I asked him if I could pay with cash instead and I let him know that 11 kilometers were off and he asked me to come back the day after because the office was already closed. The office was supposed to be opened at 9 and I called 4 times between 9 and 10am, my girlfriend went there at 9.45am to pay with cash and to explain the problem with the dashboard and the quotation. She stayed until 12.22pm but there was no one. Now, U-Haul, you charged me for 37kilometers while I used only 25kilometers. Besides, they charged my Credit card and I would like to pay by cash. Thanks.

ANDREW G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have onsite temporary parking for same day customers.

SERGIY M. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in excellent condition (looked like new). The pickup/drop off was straight forward and fast.

Marianne L. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location had very little parking. Upon arrival, we had to park down the street and run to the location (it was pouring rain). The man at the counter was extremely rude and sighed several times while serving us (though he was "helpful" in the sense the rental was returned without problem), not saying anything when we thanked him. Again, would not recommend.

JEFF M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience here was excellent. Paul was very helpful and pleasant. The truck was great. Thank you for your superb customer service. The only suggestion might be to increase the size of the fleet.

DAVID S. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is a bit tight but is an urban setting so what can you do...person was very helpful and the truck was like brand new !

Daniel D. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great help - very friendly and personable. All around good experience. Would definitely use them again.

JILLIAN L. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the cargo van we had booked had broken down when we arrived, the agent quickly arranged for us to use the next size up truck, which also suited our needs, for the same charge. Very happy with this location & the service.

KARIM R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return staff was very helpful when the return lot was full.

COLLEEN S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dont hang up on your customers, 4 times. Dont lie to them and say there are no closer locations and then suddenly find one after hours of trying to get in contact with uhaul. When you send an email saying youll contact a customer before their pick up, actually do so. Overall everything about uhauls customer service has been awful. (Please note this is not refering to the people we dealt with in person but rather your telephone "support")

PETER W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service, Paul was pleasant and helpful. Pleasure doing business with him

PAUL R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My biggest issue is that I was supposed to pick up the trailer from another Uhaul location (on Laird Ave in Toronto). I called that location on the morning of the pickup date to double check that they had a trailer for me...based on other bad experiences I've had with Uhaul. They told me they had a trailer for me. At 5pm I arrived to pick up the trailer...only to be told that they didn't have a trailer and that I had to drive across Toronto to another dealer. I nearly didn't make it to the other dealer before they closed at 5:30. When I got there I was given a trailer that had no running lights (the turn/stop signals worked though). Because I needed the trailer and I was only going to be towing during daylight hours, I had no choice but to take the trailer. Overall, I'm not happy. I rent an auto hauler each year in August to tow my show car to a show in the US. I have to know that I can depend on the reserviation being solid...and the equipment is sound. You need to do a better job. Paul Riccardi 416-888-1729

Susann G. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location! Paul was friendly and helpful.

Bill M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted my fiancee and I on August 1st 2014 at 396 Hillmount Avenue was courteous and extremely helpful and helped us immensely during the rental process (which was essential to the move itself). We are loyal to U-haul for life. Please consider this man for promotion. Thank you.

christopher c. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul was extremely helpful in explaining all the charges and made sure the truck was able to fit the furniture we were moving. I would definitely recommend this location and appreciate Paul's extra helping hand to make the process smooth and enjoyable.

SCOTT H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the professionalism of the agent. The service fee and the little extra fees were a little high and unanticipated. Even though prices are probably competitive within the industry, why do customers want to use UHAUL as apposed to the competitor? Pricing should be the major factor.

HAMID F. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They told me to cancel my reservation that was too far away and call them to reserve. I canceled and then they did not pick up the phone so I left massage saying please call me. I did not get a call so I went there and they had given the truck to someone else! I asked why they did not return my call and his answer was that he is too busy with his other business (custom body shop) to care about UHaul crap. So I was forced to take a cube van which caused me to travel a lot more and now there are so many other charges also on my invoice that I feel livid with you guys right now! I called in to your customer service and they just disconnected me! So far in my mind UHaul sucks!

Kamran Q. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good as it is. Paul helps us and answer our questions. Service is friendly.

Radka P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you,