Back Alley Customs (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Back Alley Customs (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

396 Hillmount Ave
Toronto, ON M6B1Y8

(416) 781-3684

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Back Alley Customs

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Back Alley Customs

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PETER W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service, Paul was pleasant and helpful. Pleasure doing business with him

PAUL R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My biggest issue is that I was supposed to pick up the trailer from another Uhaul location (on Laird Ave in Toronto). I called that location on the morning of the pickup date to double check that they had a trailer for me...based on other bad experiences I've had with Uhaul. They told me they had a trailer for me. At 5pm I arrived to pick up the trailer...only to be told that they didn't have a trailer and that I had to drive across Toronto to another dealer. I nearly didn't make it to the other dealer before they closed at 5:30. When I got there I was given a trailer that had no running lights (the turn/stop signals worked though). Because I needed the trailer and I was only going to be towing during daylight hours, I had no choice but to take the trailer. Overall, I'm not happy. I rent an auto hauler each year in August to tow my show car to a show in the US. I have to know that I can depend on the reserviation being solid...and the equipment is sound. You need to do a better job. Paul Riccardi 416-888-1729

Susann G. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location! Paul was friendly and helpful.

Bill M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted my fiancee and I on August 1st 2014 at 396 Hillmount Avenue was courteous and extremely helpful and helped us immensely during the rental process (which was essential to the move itself). We are loyal to U-haul for life. Please consider this man for promotion. Thank you.

christopher c. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul was extremely helpful in explaining all the charges and made sure the truck was able to fit the furniture we were moving. I would definitely recommend this location and appreciate Paul's extra helping hand to make the process smooth and enjoyable.

SCOTT H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the professionalism of the agent. The service fee and the little extra fees were a little high and unanticipated. Even though prices are probably competitive within the industry, why do customers want to use UHAUL as apposed to the competitor? Pricing should be the major factor.

HAMID F. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They told me to cancel my reservation that was too far away and call them to reserve. I canceled and then they did not pick up the phone so I left massage saying please call me. I did not get a call so I went there and they had given the truck to someone else! I asked why they did not return my call and his answer was that he is too busy with his other business (custom body shop) to care about UHaul crap. So I was forced to take a cube van which caused me to travel a lot more and now there are so many other charges also on my invoice that I feel livid with you guys right now! I called in to your customer service and they just disconnected me! So far in my mind UHaul sucks!

Kamran Q. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good as it is. Paul helps us and answer our questions. Service is friendly.

Radka P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you,

Santiago S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfied...thanks..

BEN R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's just a weird place to drop off equipment at; not much room and I wasn't sure I was leaving the truck in an appropriate place.

Richard H. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The fuel level indicated on the contract was completely innacurate. it said 1/4 of a tank. In fact it was closer to 1/8 of a tank proved by the fact that the low fuel light came on within 20k of driving.

OLEG I. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Intentionally falsified tank measures - that cost me extra 60 dollars. Altogether I paid 80 dollars for 40km of trip. I will try to file a law suit in small claims court for uhaul. 416 705 2552 oleg

Michael W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly. Great! Thanks uhaul.

Jamie N. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased overall. Everything went extremely smooth and I would recommend and use this location again.

adam d. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service, I told the gentleman that I had an emergency move, and he was very assistive and helpful in making sure that everything went smoothly.

Evan T. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing experience. Equipment was great and the service at Back Alley Customs was top notch. Look forward to renting from there again. Sincerely, Evan

Phil M. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul was a friendly and courteous representative of U-Haul and it was a pleasure dealing with him.