Castrol Premium Lube Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Castrol Premium Lube Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

253 Kennedy Dr
Putnam, CT 06260

(860) 481-6298

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Castrol Premium Lube Express

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Castrol Premium Lube Express

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SUSAN H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slightly extended hours would be great on Sat, but the employee there was very professional, polite, friendly & helpful. Thank you Putnam, CT Uhaul!

Brian B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't get the gentlemans name behind the counter, but he was an extreme delight to deal with!

MICHAEL G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need availability of larger trucks in N.E. Ct.

michael g. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

prompt courteous service

Joan G. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was positive.

michael g. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and equipment.

MICHAEL G. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, courteous, professional service. A+

matthew q. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to deal with. One of the best locations I've been too.

BRUCE B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and friendly . The computer system was down Saturday but we worked it out Thank yuo for the van, it helped out alot

JAY G. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The check-in was normal, but I had a problem with my electrical connection and they offered no support to help me. They told me to "check with my mechanic." My mechanic is in Michigan. I was visiting to pick up furniture from my mother's house. They could care less and blamed U-Haul for not allowing them to help. I never heard of this before. At L&G, the service was much better and the owner helpful. This place was not.

DAVID W. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brakes and steering went out on the 14 foot truck. Had to get it towed by Round the Clock Diesel Repair. They just opened and have a huge selection of new hauls. I highly recommend Round the Clock.

Bruce P. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told you could tow a trailer with the cargo van this was false I would have gone eslewhere. It took more trips and I could not move tall items I will not go here again

ALISON S. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please fix the driver's side door so that the key works.

RICHARD K. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We offer a Full Cleaning Service, Inside the cab is our specialty for U-Haul to Maintain their Fleet at a small Reasonable cost per truck/van for looking its best and protect U-Hauls Investments. If Interested , Please Call Rich and Matt @ 880-428-9117

ROB A. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best UHAUL Visit ever great people and i know where to get my car serviced now as well

frank s. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Cust Svc

JESSICA T. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location that I scheduled was changed on me last minute, and really screwed up my whole move. due to time constraints I was forced to leave a number of things behind, and have had to waste a lot of gas going back and forth to my old apartment to pick up things left bahind. This whole experience was very upsetting to me, and I will definately be looking around for better options for my next move. Also, the ignition to the truck was faulty, and I couldn't start it the first time.

PHILIP B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service. Easy to access location. Rental van was in good shape. Quick check-out. Very satisfied overall.

ADAM N. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure I pick it up at the original pickup location. On the day of a move, having to drive an extra hour was a pain.

Roy B. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unlike other UHaul equipment I have rented, this unit was in excellent shape and showed signs of recent, pre-rental maintenance (freshly lubed hitch, new bearing caps on axles, etc.) Employees friendly and helpful too!

WILL C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Svc