Castrol Premium Lube Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Castrol Premium Lube Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

253 Kennedy Dr
Putnam, CT 06260

(860) 481-6298

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Castrol Premium Lube Express

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Castrol Premium Lube Express

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID W. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brakes and steering went out on the 14 foot truck. Had to get it towed by Round the Clock Diesel Repair. They just opened and have a huge selection of new hauls. I highly recommend Round the Clock.

Bruce P. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told you could tow a trailer with the cargo van this was false I would have gone eslewhere. It took more trips and I could not move tall items I will not go here again

ALISON S. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please fix the driver's side door so that the key works.

RICHARD K. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We offer a Full Cleaning Service, Inside the cab is our specialty for U-Haul to Maintain their Fleet at a small Reasonable cost per truck/van for looking its best and protect U-Hauls Investments. If Interested , Please Call Rich and Matt @ 880-428-9117

ROB A. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best UHAUL Visit ever great people and i know where to get my car serviced now as well

frank s. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Cust Svc

JESSICA T. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location that I scheduled was changed on me last minute, and really screwed up my whole move. due to time constraints I was forced to leave a number of things behind, and have had to waste a lot of gas going back and forth to my old apartment to pick up things left bahind. This whole experience was very upsetting to me, and I will definately be looking around for better options for my next move. Also, the ignition to the truck was faulty, and I couldn't start it the first time.

PHILIP B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service. Easy to access location. Rental van was in good shape. Quick check-out. Very satisfied overall.

ADAM N. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure I pick it up at the original pickup location. On the day of a move, having to drive an extra hour was a pain.

Roy B. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unlike other UHaul equipment I have rented, this unit was in excellent shape and showed signs of recent, pre-rental maintenance (freshly lubed hitch, new bearing caps on axles, etc.) Employees friendly and helpful too!

WILL C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Svc

THERESA T. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Price was quoted incorrectly when I called to reserve the truck. I was told 35 for the truck with .68cents a mile and was charged .99cents per mile. When i called to question this I was told that I was lying. Will never rent there again.

renee b. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will NEVER rent from Uhaul again. The gas gauge & gas tank on the truck that I had were both faulty and when I broke down and called the "help" number I was NOT helped but instead the woman on the other end was extremely rude and did NOT help me at all. She put me on hold for 20 minutes and then put on a different woman who was unwilling to help me also. I have never in my life received such horrible "customer service". When I called on Monday to report the problem my information was taken and I was told that I would receive a call back within 24 hours and that I would be compensated in some way. I never received a call back & was never compensated. I own a small business and have MANY business connections. I will be telling every person I know to not waste their time & never deal with Uhaul. I would also like to say that I rented a UHaul on a almost weekly business for my catering business.

Charlie P. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please advise your Putnam location tot change there opening time to 9AM. Thanks.

FRANK M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People and very helpfull,,,Will go again

Phil C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problem excellent svc

KAREN B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to get uhaul from,,,Excellent cust svc

JEN P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Instead of helping me when I was trying to rent from this location I was told they had nothing available and they didn't know where else I could rent from locally. I was handed a phone number to call for national service. :(

WAYNE C. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the uHaul website, please make it clear where the truck will actually be picked up verses where it is "reserved", as I was expecting the truck at a different location. I don't see why a reservation location would matter if the pick up area is totally different.

HEATHER M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Even thought according to the coupler the trailer could use a 1 7/8 ball, I attached it and it was bouncing all over. I had to leave the trailer on the side of the road while I had to find a auto zone and buy a new ball and ask for help to attach it. It was an unsafe and terrible experience. customers should be made aware that a 1 7/8 ball is not going to fit.