Castrol Premium Lube Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Castrol Premium Lube Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

253 Kennedy Dr
Putnam, CT 06260

(860) 481-6298

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Castrol Premium Lube Express

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Castrol Premium Lube Express

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Virginia M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep helpful & personable. Good experience

Andrew W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and location of this Uhaul location were outstanding. They were very friendly, and easy to work with. An absolute pleasure, which I will certainly be using again!! Thank you!!

Joanne L. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and equipment!

William C. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and well run.

Chris T. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for the Great Service

LINDSAY A. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I am rating the service at the Kennedy drive location excellent, my overall Uhaul experience was a complete disaster and disappointment and I don't think I rent a vehicle from them (UHaul) ever again. I called weeks ago to make a reservation for April 29th and April 30th. Was told there were no 20ft trucks available at my closest location. They offered me a 24 or 26ft truck at the same price but I would have to go to a further location to get it. So I informed them I would do that but now with a larger truck I wouldnt need it for two days and made my reservation for just one day. Drove all the way out to the location (35 min drive for me) only to find out it had been shut down. No one had any information for me, all I was told was that my truck was "probably transferred to the uhaul dealer up the road". Drove all the way back down the road and further in the opposite direction from which I just drove only to find out no one had my reservation, had no 24-26ft trucks, not even a 20ft truck and all I could rent was a 15ft truck. If I wanted a 15ft truck I would have rented it from my closer location on Kennedy drive instead paying mileage to drive this one back and forth to the location that was 35mins away from me. So I called Kennedy Dr and they did in fact have a 15ft truck and I drove all the way back there to get it. They did only charge me for one day instead of the two days I was now going to need it for but my charged were now double what I expected to pay from the beginning because of all the trips I had to make back and forth for my move. Very very unprofessional service. Someone should have called me to inform me the original location had shut down to keep me from wasting a half tank of gas and over an hour of my time on the day I had to move!

DAVE M. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Svc Thanks for all your help!!!!!!!!

Lisa L. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has personable and accommodating service. I have not had any problems with rented vehicles (10' box truck and pick-up truck). Thank you.

nick v. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job!!!!!Made the move less stressfull

John A. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Cust Svc

HAYLEE L. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corey behind the counter was a very wonderful person to deal with answered all my questions and set me at ease with this move Thank You Castrol

GILBERT G. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpfull staff,,Also a great place to get repair work done on your car they are very honest people