Castrol Premium Lube Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Castrol Premium Lube Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

253 Kennedy Dr
Putnam, CT 06260

(860) 481-6298

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Castrol Premium Lube Express

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Castrol Premium Lube Express

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JEN P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Instead of helping me when I was trying to rent from this location I was told they had nothing available and they didn't know where else I could rent from locally. I was handed a phone number to call for national service. :(

WAYNE C. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the uHaul website, please make it clear where the truck will actually be picked up verses where it is "reserved", as I was expecting the truck at a different location. I don't see why a reservation location would matter if the pick up area is totally different.

HEATHER M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Even thought according to the coupler the trailer could use a 1 7/8 ball, I attached it and it was bouncing all over. I had to leave the trailer on the side of the road while I had to find a auto zone and buy a new ball and ask for help to attach it. It was an unsafe and terrible experience. customers should be made aware that a 1 7/8 ball is not going to fit.

JOSEPH B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was fast and easy. The size of the facility parking area made it easy to pick up and drop off equipment .

James P. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you haven't driven your truck model before, ask for a quick review.

DONALD L. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing

DAN M. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service very helpfull staff

Deborah W. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very easy to drive and use -- even for a compact car driver.

GWENN G. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corey the attendant was very helpfull with the whole move,,,Definetly rec these people for any u haul moves,,,Thank you again Corey

CHARLES D. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was filthy, only had 1/4 tank of gas, ran horribly, was beat up all over and the tires had almost no tread on them. If I needed more than a quick across town run then I would not have felt comfortable or safe in this rolling rattle trap.

Barry J. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to book, easy to complete the transaction. Truck was clean and ready for me when I arrived. Will use them again.

William C. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and vehicle where great. The only problem I had was that I was told the gas level was just below 1/2 tank but in reality it was just above 1/4. Oh well, my problem because I should have gone back in and told the attendent but I was in a time crunch.

Jeff K. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lock the vehicles so bums are not using them to sleep in. Clean them when the bums leave them stinking of beer.