start navigation end navigation

Donnie Plunks Towing(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Donnie Plunks Towing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

243 Sterling Ave
West Monroe, LA 71292

(318) 323-1495

Driving directions

View website

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours

 

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Donnie Plunks Towing

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Donnie Plunks Towing

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ralph C. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This truck had a leak in the cargo area front drivers side. Not something that would be caught until it rained. It did not damage my stuff. Typically I prefer this location over others in my area. I rent two to four times a year.

Ryan S. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have the truck I reserved had to get a smaller truck. Truck had trash in cab and in the back wasn't swept out. Charged me more than what the receipt they gave me by over $20. Will not rent from Uhaul again

JOE J. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put the key box in a better location..preferably in front of the office..I looked all over for that box..lol!

LYNETTE M. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to change locations 3 times (1st in Monroe, 2nd in Bastrop-I showed up and called all day no one was there) called and was given yet another location in WM(Plunks) The employee at Plunks was charging another price she got on the phone and called someone then changed the rate to a flat rate of $19.99 with mileage up to 50(I was over 3 miles due to getting lost once due to stress!!!) When she printed documents I pointed out that it didn't have correct information that the flat rate should have the 50 miles at no additional cost. She told me when I brought it back and she was in on Monday that she would fix it. I called Monday she wasn't in and then Tuesday someone else looked it up and I couldn't get anywhere with them so I contacted UHAUL directly and I was told a supervisor would be calling me to discuss. Never got a call waited 4-5 days and I called and I was told that supervisor wasn't available but that the descreprancy was handled that it would be resolved. I then told them that the $30.52 would settle the descreprancy and that it would be closed. I will never use UHAUL especially at the Plunk's location.

Scott H. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made the check-in painless.

johnathon l. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Trucks are really clean no smoke Oder the trucks ran perfect

Allen P. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After drop off, I received an email with inaccurate charges of $70. When I called to question the charges, Andrea Sikes poorly represented UHAUL and herself. She would not listen to my concern and told me to "shut up". Shortly after she hung up and said "good bye" without ever truly listening to the customer. It looks like I will use Budget Truck Rental for my next moving needs.

Johan R. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had reserved pickup at a different location. Upon arriving there, and after waiting 15 minutes; I was instructed that my reservation had been moved to a neighboring town.

CHERYL OR BRIAN C. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not where my reservation was originally confirmed, but they accommodated my extra miles. Very friendly and very prompt in getting me my truck.

TAMMI A. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My nephew and I picked up the truck at 9am with the gas gauge below E. I was told I needed to stop by Lott Gas or I would run out if gas. Shouldn't the truck have gas in it already?? Next, I was told that if I didn't go over 50 miles, I would not have been charged for mileage. Surprised by that statement, I repeated what she said and she said correct, "If you don't go over 50 miles you will not be charged for mileage." When I returned the truck (3pm), no one was in the office or answering the phones. The next day I get a call to return the key. Upon arrival, I was told, "You are lucky I didn't charge you for another day!" She also said that I was to return the key in a disclosed location. I was never told this when I signed for the truck! I would have rather done that than to have to go back up there the next day. Lastly, I go to sign the receipt and see that I was charged for mileage. I told her, verbatim, what she told me and I told her I even repeated what she said with her response being, "correct". She told me I don't know how to listen that she told me where to put the key and what I would be charged. She said it in a very rude and condescending manner that was not associated in any way with good customer service. I will never return to that particular Uhaul agent. It was a better way she could have handled the situation rather than tell me I don't know how to listen and basically calling me a liar! I work in the medical field where listening AND repeating what I hear to verify what was said is one skill that I use on a daily basis.

DRISKILL S. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks

GARY W. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick smooth and very helpful