Nima Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Nima Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


205 Hawthorne Ave
Athens, GA 30606

(706) 395-4367

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Nima Food Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Nima Food Mart

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SHERRI E. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Find a new source to move your products. I will never deal with them again.

Nancy G. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Location is at a gas station so it is super easy to refuel when you return the truck.

Dave W. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one worker there so I had to wait to get the truck and wait to deliver the truck. The owner was very nice.

Maureen Y. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen were most helpful. The vehicle was in excellent condition. The whole transaction was smooth and efficient. I would use them again.

Rachel B. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there was a glitch in the system because I ended up with Nima's Food Mart instead of my chosen location. But it all worked out. The gentleman who was running the store was incredibly polite and helpful. Moving is very stressful, and I appreciated his kindness on this day. Somehow he managed to take care of me while also running the whole store by himself!

BRIAN S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've moved with uhaul an number of times, and in various parts of the country. The service at this location was far and away the best. They arranged for a different truck at the last minute when the one I'd reserved wasn't available, and called me when it became available earlier than planned. They did this during the busiest week of the year for moving in this area. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Athens

PIERRE L. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. College town we used them twice this year. And will use them next year. Also good price. Pierre letourneau

CLAYTON B. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Living in a college town, I have moved several times, always using U-Haul. NEVER again. The woman left THREE voicemails on my phone within a five minute timespan asking us to bring back the truck before we were supposed to be because they had another customer. This does not include us talking on the phone twice before 9am. We booked it for 24-hours over the phone. They shouldn't be so money hungry as to over-book it. There was trash in the U-Haul when we first opened it. After returning the U-Haul, the woman charged us late fees. Once she agreed that they were not fair, it became our inconvenience to call the corporate number to have the charges taken away. She also said "that's fine" when we told her that we need another U-Haul in a week and would not use her and "no problem" when we told her the inconvenience it caused. We have since been transferred to three different managers - no solution so far. Moving is stressful enough, this experience was outrageous. I will share with all of my family and friends.

JEFFERY M. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Pierre L. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people

Christopher R. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Proprietor was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Made it very easy.

Elekeyshauna R. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's great that U-Haul exist because it is affordable and very helpful when you are moving. I would recommend U-Haul to anyone who's moving.

JASON W. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was no confusion picking up the trailer. They even help hook the trailer up to my truck! I would use this location again.

MAHMOOD L. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I lock truck key inside while checking gas gadge I uhaul CENTER across where fill up gas they refused to help to unlock

ELYSE T. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more people working so they can work the store and hook up trailers at the same time.