Nima Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Nima Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

205 Hawthorne Ave
Athens, GA 30606

(706) 395-4367

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Nima Food Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Nima Food Mart

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JEAN C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was limited but they did not mind us parking at a gas pump as we returned the vehicle.

Craig C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman on-duty was working alone (i.e. serving U-Haul and other regular Chevron customers). She was absolutely Outstanding ! Hopefully you can formally acknowledge her Superior service to me. Thank you. /s/ Craig C.

GREY M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I pulled in to drop trailer and the manager told me to go somewhere else. I told him I was supposed to leave it with him he told me he had no room and I had already backed it into a spot. He ran me off. I called the 1-800 number and customer service told me to go back to this location, which I did after getting lost trying to find the other location. I told the manager at Hawthorne Avenue that customer service said to bring it to him. He told me to drop it over there and put it between 2 trucks. No help from him and I had to manually roll it up a hill since the drive was to tight to back to get it where I was told. He then took my original receipt and did not offer to give me a receipt; therefore, I had no paperwork. I told him that I wanted a receipt and he sighed and then dragged his heels for about 10 minutes. The manager ( and I believe owner) of this franchise is an awful ambassador for UHAUL. If you want customer service, stay away from the Hawthorne Avenue UHAUL dealer.

STEPHEN S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were not very proficient with the system, created long wait times. Having said that, everyone was very kind and helpful

elise d. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in was professional. As I leaving with the truck I was asked when it would be returned. I indicated that I had paid a daily rent and intended to keep the truck the full day.The store owner/manager stated that the truck was rented at 3 pm that same day. I said truck would be returned ASAP if possible. I was called repeatedly during the afternoon to return truck and was harasses when returned truck. Manager needs to manage rentals better and respect terms/conditions of legal/ binding contract and not harass customers due to poor management of rental commitments.

KATHERYN L. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very gracious and helpful. They connected the trailer for me. I rented a U-Haul the week before at another location and had to do everything myself. I really appreciated not getting dirty by connecting and un-connecting the trailer. I would definitely use this store again.

Elaine M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The food mart is not located in the most desirable place in Athens. The clientele were a little shady. The people running the store were very nice however

Amber B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store if very disorganized. It took them at least 20 minutes to pull up the reservation of the guy in front of me causing the line to build. When the clerk finally got to me, she asked if she could take cash paying gas station customers first. I nicely declined and had her pull up my reservation so I could finally leave to move.

andrew f. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. You were very quick for both check-out and check-in. Amount paid was correct on bank statement so there was no discrepencies as I've seen in the past with other companies.

Chuck J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and the check out was very efficient.

MARK W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner went above and beyond to find us a moving truck on a student moving day in Athens, Georgia. Props to Danny.

STEFANIE J. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amber the customer service person was very helpful, and multitasked well .Service with a smile,explained rates clearly.

ken r. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

Martin C. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was a gas station convenience store. person was helpful and friendly but had to wait many times while he sold raffle tickets and soda. Took way too long

Martha F. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great! The Food Mart owners were very nice and accommodating on a short notice. Will be using them again and will recommend their services.