ReTAGIt Summit St (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

ReTAGIt Summit St (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2520 Summit St
Columbus, OH 43202

(614) 473-3937

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 6 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for ReTAGIt Summit St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of ReTAGIt Summit St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Divina S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ony reason I will not recommend this location to a friend is because of the way I was treated when we returned the truck. We only drove the 10' truck 7 miles and forgot to replenish the gas, so they charged me $10 or "2 gallons" for the gas. Does it seriously cost $10 to drive 7 miles?! I will never rent from that place again. The last place I rented from - and used the same amount of gas and also forgot to refill the tank - said it was so minimal that it was ok and didn't charge me. Additionally, this place forgot to give me the moving pads for which I was charged. So, the guy charged me $10 for gas and then deducted the $5 for the moving pads which we never got. I guess he wanted to make sure they got that exra $5. As a result, they're not getting my future business nor my friends' business. Too bad - that little $5 greed cost him some future business.

Matthew T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot needed to be larger. It was hard to get the trucks in/out of the spots and I wasn't able to leave my car in a regular spot. Easy service, friendly people, and good truck. I'll use U-Haul for my in-town moving needs again!

Todd B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

earlier pick up times on w/e of move in for Ohio State

LIN G. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Jennifer C. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous service and very convenient location-thanks!

JAMES S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, very satisfied

Norma G. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

LOUIS R. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't know they didn't open until 10 am for pickup. Got there early .Most places for U haul I have used open earlier than that

Nikki S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please double check that your customers have all the equipment before they leave the lot. I was told the dolly was in the truck and it was not their, made the move a lot tougher, and no one could bring it to me.

DARRYL K. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They are greedy and I will not go back . Been there twice both time poor and they over charge me for gas that I went only 13 mi. The tank was full but they said it should be past the full. I got it omn full put it on full... Also very rude..I rent 12 times a year... They lost my business...

Suzanne S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working the counter during a busy pick up time... more people would make it quicker

ANA V. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that needs changing. The people were friendly and efficient. The location was convenient and clean. It was a great experience!

Hilary F. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was an awesome experience!

CAITLIN S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was debris between cab and trailer of truck that shifted and fell while driving and could has caused a serious accident. I recommend checking this area before a new customer rents the equipment.

Jon B. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location came to my rescure after not being able to rent a vehicle from two other locations, one being closed and the other needing a reservation which I did not know that I needed at the time. I would recommend this location to someone in a second....

Angela S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved our U-Haul van just a couple of days before our move, we still experienced quality customer service and felt like valued customers. I feel like nothing is easy anymore and, from start to finish, my U-Haul experience was very, very easy. Thank goodness!

Jelena L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged even though I filled up the gas tank after my use. It was at 3/4 and I made sure to fill it up (even though it was just a little). I have the receipt and a photo of the gas tank reading after my usage. I will be calling get a refund.

Bill B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picked up my truck on time with no problems. Staff was very friendly. Will not hesitate to use them again.

Molly D. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service- explained everything thoroughly. Will be using again for our move in 8 days!

Michael H. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move was smooth

Baocheng W. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck is kind of old, but feels good on driving. Staff is very friendly! Fast speed on getting the truck.

Alana M. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No. Check in and check out was smooth and speedy.

PATRICK D. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job, no improvement needed.

john m. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great operation!

ALEX M. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was too small. One spot was open without the proper turning radius. I scratched a neighboring van when I tried to pull into the cramped lot. I will never use uhaul again. Charging me $300 dollars for a scratch that can be very easily buffed out.

DEREK V. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We booked a van for 10:00, but the store was not open. We called uhaul and were informed a systems glitch had allowed us to book when the store had later opening hours. We came back at 12:00 to pick up the van (we rebooked with a uhaul agent) and the store was not open. The uhaul agent had to call the store owner to get someone down there. Not great service

Matthew G. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The mini-van was brand new—less than 200 miles on the vehicle. The business owner was kind and on his game with my reservation. Pick-up was a breeze—I was on my way inside of five minutes. Drop off was equally easy. I will definitely be renting from this location again for my moving needs.

JASON E. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged on mileage. Vehicle went 43 miles, tried to charge it for 80 miles.

TIMOTHY D. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and ready to go. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Kevin G. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service both when picking up and dropping off the truck was excellent.

PETER K. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer srrvice was great to the point and did not wadte time which I value. Thank you, I see mysrlf going back there if needed!