Red Cedar Ceramics (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Red Cedar Ceramics (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

E4699 430th Ave
Menomonie, WI 54751

(715) 235-6606

(Corner of Hwy 25 South and 430th Ave)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Red Cedar Ceramics

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Red Cedar Ceramics

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES B. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very easy, all customer service persons were very friendly and helpful. Uhaul location was very easy to find and the worker there was very friendly and made everything easy to understand.

JOEL V. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Returned the vehicle the same day around 4pm. She informed me that the blankets/pads I rented needed to be folded to avoid a $2 per blanket charge. No problem, went out and folded them. Then she said she would need to charge me for gas. I told her that the lady at the U-Haul place marked on the sheet where the gas gauge was, which was between 1/8 and a 1/4 tank. She said that the gas needle wasn't to a 1/4 and it definitely was between 1/8 and 1/4. After arguing with her, she waived the additional $5 per gallon gas charge, but charged me back the $21.60 credit I was supposed to get. She showed me on the sales sheet where it says you have to bring it back to 1/4 tank to get the credit, but that is not what the lady told me at the place where I picked it up. It's a 40 gallon tank, so if you give me a truck with under 1/4 tank of gas, it would almost cost me more money than $21.60 to bring it to a 1/4. Doesn't make sense. Would be better if they started out with a full tank and if you didn't bring it back with a full tank, you would charge people $5 per gallon to fill it up instead of arguing about where the needle is at. She said that she put the gas at a certain level in the computer and I just said, I don't have access to your computer, so left it between an 1/8 and a 1/4 tank. VERY FRUSTRATING!!!

JONATHAN V. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have dropped off a number of times at this location and have not had a problem other than limited hours that make it difficult to actually turn over rented equipment to personnel rather than just trusting that it will be handled when they come in again.

DUANE M. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had to buy a electrical harness, there was not one on the trailer. She is not very friendly person. She said that the trailer was inspected, well the tires surely were not.

MARTIN O. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and owner/operator. This is a great location.

BOB C. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

sign and answering machine said they were open 9 til 5 on Mondays left trailer and message nobody every showed up had to call them on Tuesday to verify every thing was ok

JENNY K. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful to let customers know they are supposed to attach the transport themselves and that U-haul representatives can only instruct customers.

WILLIAM S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exceptional service

bill b. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We accomplished what we set out to do, and U-Haul was right there helping us reach our goal. Thanks!

HAZEL B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was of great assistance, very pleasant

DEBBIE W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too bad that UHauls are unavailable at the smaller rental sites, for example Baldwin and Stockmans. The past couple of times I've rented UHauls I've had to travel a distance to pick one up and then return it to the same site, if I could have dropped it at a site without trailers, it would help distribute your units.

Paul C. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

GEOFF A. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place was not open on the Monday, August 18th which was the day I was suppose to return the trailer, just a sign on the door, "sorry we are closed today." Then I got charged an extra $20.00 on my visa card for not returning the trailer on time. What is up with that?

JIM O. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped the uhaul off on a Sunday, so we did not go inside or talk to anyone at the location. The only problem is when you put the address in your GPS it takes you to the wrong location. It would be real helpful to have a sign right before the turn that says uhaul straight ahead.

CHRIS K. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was clean but upon loading our car on the dolley it was noted that the locking pin mechanism for the ramp was broken. We had to rig it for our 3 hour drive so the ramp would not deploy on the drive. Also when I request a location, I expect that location, not one 45 minutes one-way from me which ate into my miles that I had. The staff was excellent.

john w. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Thank you for nothing.. 12 hours before i leave to pick up the truck you call and say you have nothing.. no can I upgrade you. .NOTHING>. Now i have to scramble and find a truck to accommodate the move... i schedule people they show.. truck.. was reserved.. NO_ SHOW.. pitiful..

DUSKA S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice thanks

RANDY S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was ready, nice job.

JEFF R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place and nice people.

ROB M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul representative at this location was VERY HELPFUL and made this a comfortable and safe experience for our family. Thank you.

josephine o. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

communication was not consistence

William J K. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie does an excellent job.

Larry W. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow what a nice place and the girl that does the uhaul, nice....thank you.

Marvin S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a nice place!! Will definitely use this place again. Very nice gal. Got us in our tuck and on our way. Very clean and well maintained trucks. Thanks so much for being in Menomonie.

LEANNE S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm overall satisfied.

KEN H. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHAUL Your moving and storage resource. EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE! Great Location and Excellent Helpful People!

DAWN J. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is the second time using this location. The last truck had many mechanical issues. This time, after we drove 45 minutes to this location to pick up our truck that they did not have furniture pads like the website stated and she blamed it on the service rep not coming out. The trucks engine light was on and she came out to try and reset it, it did not reset. She sent us on our way (800+) miles and the truck pulled heavy to the right, engine misses and tire(s) out of balance. # of our 5 times using Uhaul have not been a good experience.

SAMANTHA J. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will be in the process of contacting uhaul customer support. I have used uhaul multiple times throughout the past 7 years and this time I can say I one very dissatisfied customer. First off, I was told I could pick up a uhaul in Stillwater MN, to then get a call telling me I have to pick up in New Brighton MN. Completely out of my way. Once I started to load the uhaul I noticed it was very slippery, I CLEANED the uhaul to discover after I unloaded my BRAND NEW DOUBLE PILLOW TOP KING SIZE MATTRESS HAD OIL stained on it. Extremely upset. Then, once I was to drop off the uhaul in Menomonie WI, the address that was given was incorrect and I was sent to the middle of nowhere, once I finally found the place, they were CLOSED!. I was hoping to use uhaul in mid September when I planned on moving out state, I may need to rethink that and go with a different company. Extremely dissatisfied. Uhaul should make this up to me by offering some amazing discounts, considering what I had to go through and the fact that my king size mattress is ruined because it wasnt cleaned out properly.

TANYA M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice people and friendly

TANYA M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allowing closer drop off locations to the customers new home.