Red Cedar Ceramics (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Red Cedar Ceramics (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

E4699 430th Ave
Menomonie, WI 54751

(715) 235-6606

(Corner of Hwy 25 South and 430th Ave)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Red Cedar Ceramics

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Red Cedar Ceramics

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HAZEL B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was of great assistance, very pleasant

DEBBIE W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too bad that UHauls are unavailable at the smaller rental sites, for example Baldwin and Stockmans. The past couple of times I've rented UHauls I've had to travel a distance to pick one up and then return it to the same site, if I could have dropped it at a site without trailers, it would help distribute your units.

Paul C. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

GEOFF A. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place was not open on the Monday, August 18th which was the day I was suppose to return the trailer, just a sign on the door, "sorry we are closed today." Then I got charged an extra $20.00 on my visa card for not returning the trailer on time. What is up with that?

JIM O. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped the uhaul off on a Sunday, so we did not go inside or talk to anyone at the location. The only problem is when you put the address in your GPS it takes you to the wrong location. It would be real helpful to have a sign right before the turn that says uhaul straight ahead.

CHRIS K. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was clean but upon loading our car on the dolley it was noted that the locking pin mechanism for the ramp was broken. We had to rig it for our 3 hour drive so the ramp would not deploy on the drive. Also when I request a location, I expect that location, not one 45 minutes one-way from me which ate into my miles that I had. The staff was excellent.

john w. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Thank you for nothing.. 12 hours before i leave to pick up the truck you call and say you have nothing.. no can I upgrade you. .NOTHING>. Now i have to scramble and find a truck to accommodate the move... i schedule people they show.. truck.. was reserved.. NO_ SHOW.. pitiful..

DUSKA S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice thanks

RANDY S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was ready, nice job.

JEFF R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place and nice people.

ROB M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul representative at this location was VERY HELPFUL and made this a comfortable and safe experience for our family. Thank you.

josephine o. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

communication was not consistence

William J K. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie does an excellent job.

Larry W. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow what a nice place and the girl that does the uhaul, nice....thank you.

Marvin S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a nice place!! Will definitely use this place again. Very nice gal. Got us in our tuck and on our way. Very clean and well maintained trucks. Thanks so much for being in Menomonie.

LEANNE S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm overall satisfied.

KEN H. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHAUL Your moving and storage resource. EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE! Great Location and Excellent Helpful People!

DAWN J. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is the second time using this location. The last truck had many mechanical issues. This time, after we drove 45 minutes to this location to pick up our truck that they did not have furniture pads like the website stated and she blamed it on the service rep not coming out. The trucks engine light was on and she came out to try and reset it, it did not reset. She sent us on our way (800+) miles and the truck pulled heavy to the right, engine misses and tire(s) out of balance. # of our 5 times using Uhaul have not been a good experience.

SAMANTHA J. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will be in the process of contacting uhaul customer support. I have used uhaul multiple times throughout the past 7 years and this time I can say I one very dissatisfied customer. First off, I was told I could pick up a uhaul in Stillwater MN, to then get a call telling me I have to pick up in New Brighton MN. Completely out of my way. Once I started to load the uhaul I noticed it was very slippery, I CLEANED the uhaul to discover after I unloaded my BRAND NEW DOUBLE PILLOW TOP KING SIZE MATTRESS HAD OIL stained on it. Extremely upset. Then, once I was to drop off the uhaul in Menomonie WI, the address that was given was incorrect and I was sent to the middle of nowhere, once I finally found the place, they were CLOSED!. I was hoping to use uhaul in mid September when I planned on moving out state, I may need to rethink that and go with a different company. Extremely dissatisfied. Uhaul should make this up to me by offering some amazing discounts, considering what I had to go through and the fact that my king size mattress is ruined because it wasnt cleaned out properly.

TANYA M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice people and friendly

TANYA M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allowing closer drop off locations to the customers new home.

CYNTHIA A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure your system of charging is correct. The credit card that I put in online was charged as well as the credit card I used to pay when I picked up the trailer. This created a lot of problems having about $300 tied up when you are out of town.

SUZANNE A. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented 2 times from this location since May. Both times have been great. The owner is easy to work with and very knowledgeable. I had some confusion over the rental times and she was very patient and helpful. It was nice to quality service.

DOUG H. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was very nice to work with in setting up our truck. Thank you very much!

NANETTE V. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was friendly and helpful and the truck was clean and comfortable.

David S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cant see where you would need to change a thing. Great customer service. And friendly people. Thanks for all your help. I will definitely use you again in the future.

DANIELLE H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the customer know that GPS will not work to get you to the store and provide alternative directions. We got very lost.

JEFFREY W. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seems the person in charge was more interested in talking on the phone about her ceramics business when I arrived to rent the trailer. I was ready to get the trailer I was needing so we could get on the road home. She was on the phone talking to someone about ceramics. She did not even let me know she would be with me shortly when I was standing at her reception area. I waited a long time for her to get off the phone. I understand they have another business at the location. It just would have been nice to have felt she noticed we arrived ready to rent a U-Haul product. I also needed an adapter plug for the truck so the trailer lights would work. She did not have any on hand. I had to run to the local store (miles away) to get that part to get the lights working. She said she had some on order which did not help us at the time. Loved the U-Haul trailer and it worked great.

ABDULAZIZ A. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great. Thank you.

JAKE M. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl there was very helpful and knowledgeable. She went the extra mile to help me get a truck. I would definitely use this place again. Thank you for everything.

THOMAS W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped off on Sunday and noone was there. I did have to call the district office twice to straighten out problems. Originally I made the reservation online and the pickup location was in Eauclaire but they called and said they didn't have the trailer which was how I ended up Picking it up in Lyndon Station because they had what I needed and it was on the way to Madison. The EC guy said you'd honor my original price of $18.95 a day but when I got to LS the invoice said $50 and I didn't argue because of the person there wasn't going to be of help but then the next day you all were calling me saying why hadn't I returned the trailer so I called back and said that I had reserved it for two days but they said it was for one thankfully I'd kept my original reservation reciept and he gave me the second day "I wont charge you for the extra day" he said like he was doing me a favor! Again not my usual good experience with you guys.

DIANE G. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't hide extra costs, be upfront when scheduling with clients.

DAVID S. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We ordered a 10' truck and this location had a 20' truck for us. Luckily we switched to a 14' truck but it was still too big. The manager was not accommodating and was very rude when we asked for some sort of compensation. If there were more locations in Menomonie, I would choose a different one.

KRIS S. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called just this morning and was able to rent a truck for several hours to move my son. Great customer service and very friendly staff.

KRISTOFER H. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This locations rental agents had No knowledge of the auto transport.. we didn't get a booklet on the features of the transport. Therefore we suffered massive stress, inconvenience, physical danger.

KIM M. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help..... Very nice people ....Went the extra mile to help out ....Highly recommended ....

BOB D. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure if it was from non use, the battery died at my house. It could have been related to a trrick-futzy light in the box that would turn off and then turn on!