start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Share |

Address

4809 W 65th St
Little Rock, AR 72209

(501) 569-5021

(W Of I-30)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN H. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was a great pleasant experience

OCTAVIO M. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck i rented had a leak in the "Mom's Attic" section and I was not advised when I took the truck. Also the truck seems a bit old and the brakes didn't seem to function very well.

DINA K. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i rented truck went 23 miles put 19.99 back in gas before returned , ctr saying not enough fule back in truck so being charged 30.00 for fuel + 35.00 ezfuel charge . Is this fair ? only had truck from around 10:00 am 4/6 and returned by 8:00 pm 4/6/14

Marry N. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They tried very hard , but I had to wait 12 hours before I could go because every time they fixed something, then they would find something else wrong. I asked to get a different truck before noon but they said no they could fix it, after 12 hours they ended up giving me a different truck, which should have been done in the 1st place. I breed dogs for a living and one died because of this delay. I will never forgive U-haul for this inhumane act.

BARRY H. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck front wheels need balancing. And had wrong ramp installed. The ramp that was installed was for a small truck not a 26 footer. It was extremely difficult to load. I am not happy this time.

SCOTT T. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Buy diesel trucks! Why stick with gas??????

Matthew B. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Were just fine.

GWENDOLYN T. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate you , I have been using this location for more than 5 years..THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOU BUSINESS. .I CERTAINLY WILL COME BACK.

Carla M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needed more knowledgeable help. The helper was new and didn't know how to hook up things without going back into the store to get the other person.

Lydreana H. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the good customer courtesy given when picking up. Called a previous location (Broadway) who did not have the size vehicle needed, who directed me to this one. Finding the location was appreciated since we are not from the area and traffic was good for us. Thanks,

LAURA R. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Stephen G & Sharde J were absolutely AMAZING.... They made a bad day ( mess up with other truck) into a smooth move!!!!! These were the nicest, friendlest, most efficient and knowledgable people EVER! Kudos U-Haul for your employees!!!!

april a. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.. the two people at this location had great customer service and i will used this location everytime i need to move thanks..

LANCE B. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck was was rated poor... My contact at store was great he listened to my complaint apologized for my inconvence and adjusted my bill accordingly. Tks Leo

SHELAWNDA W. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy that checked me out was extremely pleasant and up beat. He made me want to return. I think his name was Glenn or Ralph.

BRANDON B. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

CHANDRA D. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service agent, Greg was super friendly, helpful, professional, and an overall wonderful person. Even though he was on duty by himself and the story was full with only 15 minutes to go before closing, he maintained his composure and professionalism.

BRUCE L. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were well treated and unexpectedly upgraded to a bigger truck BUT Contract stated there was 3/4 tank of gas - there was only 1/4 tank of gas (GM caught it and made notation on contract)... About a hour out of Little Rock we discovered there were 500 or more miles on the odometer than what was stated on the contract (we called U-Haul and were told 'Not to worry' a note would be added in the comment section of the contract)... Later discovered that the $12 U-Haul lock that we bought would not fit the truck (we bought a conventional lock to secure our load for the move).

ROGER C. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Problems checking in. I was the only customer, (5 employees) but waited 25 minutes to get checked in.

SOLOMON S. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually my pick-up location was suppose to be on baseline road, and when I arrived there my rental truck wasnt ready when it was suppose to be. So I ended up being late to move my things, and late to work after I had to wait for the baseline location worker to find me another truck. I then had to drive an additional 7-10 miles extra to pick-up a truck at 65th street location... So my experience was horrible "until" I arrived at the 65th location...

DAVID K. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man at the counter was still drunk from the night before and couldn't get any info right. It took 45 minutes to get the truck and when I called uhaul to complain they transferred me back to the store to the same manager that would not listen the first time. Absolutely the worst rental experience I have ever had!

DARREL G. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

rude associates

STEPHANIE J. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve! Service was absolutely fantastic and easy going!

JOHN A. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have been hear before

TOM M. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pickup location was NOT the one I requested. Truck was OK, car trailer looked beat up. Site did NOT have my online supply requests.Price was much higher than online quote. Not sure I received credit for online deposit. Drove away without supplies (Dolly, boxes, and pads). Had to return.

NAMON W. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More people working for u-haul & lower rates.

LATISHA R. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unsatisfied with the company as a whole, has to drive 18 miles to get the truck when there was a uhaul around the corner from our old place. Talked to people at corporate several times along with a Mr Brandon at the Maumelle location to make sure that they would have the uhaul at the maumelle store, was told yes twice, but then received a call less than 24hrs before it was time to pick up uhaul,that i would have to drive all the way across town to get my uhaul. Leo at the (S.W.) store said that he would put an additional 15 miles on for me but then i was charged for an additional 13.2 miles, so really there was no compensation for my inconvenience. I have never had this problem with uhaul before, and dont ever plan on it again because Penske will get our family/ companies business from here on out.

Jerrice s. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible Clerk tells me she can get real ghetto on me if she have to I wasn't happy with customer service at all.......

JAMES W. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for what i paid i couldve hired movers to do the job for me.

Cornelius M. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Turn signal light was not working but was reported to agent the following day. Otherwise the vehicle met my needs.

ALLEN P. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Start off with truck full of fuel. Partial fuel confusing and stressfull.

JONATHAN H. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In December 2012, I surprised to learn that years ago there were a couple of lawsuits with people driving Explorers and since that time UHaul would not rent to Explorer owners. I was very unhappy with UHaul. The 2012 Explorer is a totally different crossover vehicle, different frame & drive-train, shares only the model name with old Explorer SUV. I was happy to learn that in December 2013, UHaul has changed their policy. Your 6x12 trailer worked great! Thanks!

Ebony A. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I came to pick up my trailer a issue was discovered with my wiring. It was under warrantee so they took it in the shop and went right to work. They encountered problem after problem but at no point spoke of giving up. They made phone calls even looked at an instructional video. It was after closing time when they finished and at no point was a negative attitude displayed. I didn't know customer service like this still existed. Sharde' and Gregg, you rock!!!

EARL C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

TINA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STORE REP NAMED STEVEN WAS GREAT AND ALSO HE WAS VERY INFORMED REGARDING THE U-HAUL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES. HE WAS ONE OF THE FRIENDLIEST AND KNOWLEDGEABLE REPS I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH..

EARL C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

TIERRA B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i will ever go to this storage unit again very bad experience i lost a lot of money with this storage unit i will not tell any one to go to this storage facility not good

EARL C on 6/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!!!

MITCHELL B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If s truck came in or there was more than one customer the one poor person working there would have to do everything and some times had to wait for quite a while. I feel bad for the employees.

STEPHEN B on 1/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aleshia and stephen know thee storage and where very helpful

CEDRIC L on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good

MARVIN H on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY DISAPPOINTED B/C MY BIN HAD ROACHES. SOMEONE HAD LEFT A BIN OF DOG FOOD. I HAD TO SPRAY MY BELONGINGS AND HOUSE AFTER BRINGING MY BELONGING IN THE HOUSE

PATRICIA B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

STEPHEN B on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gerenal manager james paulus and the assistent manager Stephen braun where very knowlged about there storage and did an excelent job in recomending

MELANIE K on 2/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied they took good care of me. Everything I said I wanted they had for. Thanks a lot. Melanie Kendrick

JOE W on 5/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and courtious. I have always used u-haul and will continue to use them as the rates are affordable and the rooms are just what i needed.