U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Share |

Address

4809 W 65th St
Little Rock, AR 72209

(501) 569-5021

(W Of I-30)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LINDA M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very kind and helpful.

BRIDGETTE M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Average customer service.

KIMBERLY H. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good we had good service

TIVVONE D. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not receive discount that was promised to me for dropping the U-Haul off at an alternate destination. The store represenatives acted as if the had no idea what I was talking about, I was told that if I dropped the uhaul off in Monticello instead if Dumas Monticello would pay for the mileage and I would receive an 45.00 repayment/discount. I would suggest that your company makes proper quotes when reservations are made and upholds agreements made. it was inconvient for me to drive and hour to Monticello instead of ten minuties to Dumas,

ROBERT S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old and had old butts in ashtray. The people were very nice and helpful and i think you have a good team.

corey w. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very proffessional.

RANDY C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A young lady met me as I drove in and was a pleasure to do business with. I was in and out within ten minutes. I plan to move a large desk from Hot Springs to Little Rock within the next week and am looking forward to doing business with the same people with the same experiences.

LISA E. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! I was most impressed with everyone I dealt with today. Awesome job!!

KECHA R. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always friendly and professional.

ALESHA B. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give more time to move. People expect to rent a Uhaul for the day..not 6 hours.

David S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

LEZLI D. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wonderful man that took care of me today was absolutely awesome! He did an outstanding job. I wish everyone was as exceptional as him. He should be promoted. I always dread renting from Uhual, but not today. And it was the fastest check out & check in service I have ever experienced. Nothing but awesome service today. Thank you

TERRY G. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this was not the location I had chosen and I was very pissed off when the internet selected a location other than what I had selected. Very Very unaccommodating. Very bad customer service. This was the very worst possible experience I have experienced.

dewey s. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service

ROBBIE D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really nice people and very concerned about safety. great costumer service. helped when needed with out even asking.

JOHN C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your price

JONATHAN S. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was great. The staff was very helpful, accommodating and pleasant. A very welcome change from the horrid pickup

Aaron L. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick-up location gave us no hassle. The assistant manager was friendly, and professional. It was really easy to find, and even with hiccups when we got there, she remained professional and knowledgeable.

tim m. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My trailer was there and ready for me to pick up. It was more than I needed which gave me more piece of mind. Highly recommended!!!!!

vera b. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep the same people and everything will be great.

SABA K. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was terrible. The manager stated that he could not attach the car to the auto transporter bc that would be an extra charge. It rained tremendously the days I picked up the truck and transporter and got it stuck in the mud. I called road side assistance and even though I had paid for insurance I was told that this was not covered. The auto transporter was not safe to drive and had to exchange it. There was a uhaul place in greenbriar, AR that was supposed to be open according to the website, but was not. I called the 1-800 go uhaul to find out where we could exchange our auto transporter. I was told that they could not do it and needed to call the original store which was the 65th store. Shonda from the 65th store told us that it was not policy and she could not do it. We were on the phone for over an hour, when we decided to go the next uhaul location in Russellville, AR which again on the website was opened but in reality was closed. We called the Fort Smith location, which was open and the people there were wonderful. The difference between the 65 the location in Little Rock and the Uhaul in Fort Smith was night and day. The people were polite, courteous, helpful, and wanted us to be safe and back on the road. I was moving 1000 miles and was already under so much stress. I would never use Uhaul again. I would rather pay more than go through that experience.

DEONE W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more people working on the weekends. Leo/ Leon (I don't really know his name) was running around like a chicken with its head cut off

OLIVIA K. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job. Noting to complain about for them.

JULIE G. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The UHaul was not available for over 2 hours after the end of the time I requested!!! This caused me to have to stay in my apartment another night and incur penalties for not being able to move out when I stated I would. The individuals I talked to over the phone were rude and did not return calls when they said they would.

MICHEAL G. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communicate better with customers

AUGUST M. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer requested to pick up the truck from the Kanis Rd location. The evening before pickup the customer was informed the truck would be ready at the 65th St location. UHaul should be more customer oriented and delivered the truck across town to the customers requested pickup location.

larry m. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all, GREAT JOB.

ANDREW Y. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Poor truck maintenance!!!!

THOMAS W. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service. Everything was ready and waiting

Rhonda L. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

ashley h. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the NICEST customer service agent EVER at U-Haul. I believe her name was Tatiana. She was fabulous and should be in CHARGE of training other agents to be as kind, patient, thorough, and helpful as she was.

KEN K. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

ERVIN C. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Svc / Support: "Efficiency" Either this location is understaffed or does not have the needed workforce scheduled to meet customer demand. Took too long to sign-in rtn'd equip and apprise customer with receipt. Thx p.s. kudos to Sharde for her customer svc and Susan as well.

JAMES T. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the truck. The place was well lit, clean and safe.

JOHN H. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was a great pleasant experience

OCTAVIO M. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck i rented had a leak in the "Mom's Attic" section and I was not advised when I took the truck. Also the truck seems a bit old and the brakes didn't seem to function very well.

DINA K. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i rented truck went 23 miles put 19.99 back in gas before returned , ctr saying not enough fule back in truck so being charged 30.00 for fuel + 35.00 ezfuel charge . Is this fair ? only had truck from around 10:00 am 4/6 and returned by 8:00 pm 4/6/14

Marry N. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They tried very hard , but I had to wait 12 hours before I could go because every time they fixed something, then they would find something else wrong. I asked to get a different truck before noon but they said no they could fix it, after 12 hours they ended up giving me a different truck, which should have been done in the 1st place. I breed dogs for a living and one died because of this delay. I will never forgive U-haul for this inhumane act.

BARRY H. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck front wheels need balancing. And had wrong ramp installed. The ramp that was installed was for a small truck not a 26 footer. It was extremely difficult to load. I am not happy this time.

SCOTT T. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Buy diesel trucks! Why stick with gas??????

Matthew B. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Were just fine.

GWENDOLYN T. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate you , I have been using this location for more than 5 years..THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOU BUSINESS. .I CERTAINLY WILL COME BACK.

Carla M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needed more knowledgeable help. The helper was new and didn't know how to hook up things without going back into the store to get the other person.

Lydreana H. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the good customer courtesy given when picking up. Called a previous location (Broadway) who did not have the size vehicle needed, who directed me to this one. Finding the location was appreciated since we are not from the area and traffic was good for us. Thanks,

EARL C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

TINA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STORE REP NAMED STEVEN WAS GREAT AND ALSO HE WAS VERY INFORMED REGARDING THE U-HAUL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES. HE WAS ONE OF THE FRIENDLIEST AND KNOWLEDGEABLE REPS I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH..

EARL C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

TIERRA B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i will ever go to this storage unit again very bad experience i lost a lot of money with this storage unit i will not tell any one to go to this storage facility not good

EARL C on 6/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!!!

MITCHELL B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If s truck came in or there was more than one customer the one poor person working there would have to do everything and some times had to wait for quite a while. I feel bad for the employees.

STEPHEN B on 1/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aleshia and stephen know thee storage and where very helpful

CEDRIC L on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good

MARVIN H on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY DISAPPOINTED B/C MY BIN HAD ROACHES. SOMEONE HAD LEFT A BIN OF DOG FOOD. I HAD TO SPRAY MY BELONGINGS AND HOUSE AFTER BRINGING MY BELONGING IN THE HOUSE

PATRICIA B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

STEPHEN B on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gerenal manager james paulus and the assistent manager Stephen braun where very knowlged about there storage and did an excelent job in recomending

MELANIE K on 2/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied they took good care of me. Everything I said I wanted they had for. Thanks a lot. Melanie Kendrick

JOE W on 5/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and courtious. I have always used u-haul and will continue to use them as the rates are affordable and the rooms are just what i needed.