U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Share |

Address

4809 W 65th St
Little Rock, AR 72209

(501) 569-5021

(W Of I-30)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHAEL S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful!

Candace M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best location I've ever been too and they went above and beyond to help service my needs.

sherri h. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr.Leo was EXCELLENT, patient, attentive, apologetic, well-spoken, understanding, honest, and offered unbeatable customer service. Sharde is wonderful and bubbly they both appear to work extremely hard. Thx a million. From Sheree Harden

Miyone B. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good.. the truck was clean.and the price of the truck is not bad. However, i haved used uhaul several times the past few years, and i dont believe we should be charged .79 a mile plus put the gas back in. It should be included in the mileage, ar we should be given a few free miles for local moves....thanks..

JAMES K. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not the location I originally asked for (I saw an ad indicating that this entitles me to $50, correct?), but nevertheless was found to be excellent. Staff was very friendly, even advising me on where to eat once I reached Omaha. Only slight drawback was equipment and additional items were not ready, due to location change.

BRIDGETT G. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was great. We had a minor issue with the bill and he immediately took steps to remedy the situation. His customer service is above reproach. We were transferred to his location because a truck was not available in the town we requested, but even with the aggregation of the extra drive (not his fault!) we couldn't be happier with our experience! Thanks Leo!

JOSHUA B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the absolute worst experience with your company! It started off on Thursday at the Kanis location. Moving is already stressful enough and the associates clearly could care less. I reserved my truck online and for the maximum time allowed which was 24hrs. Clearly that was not in their best interest as they tried to convince me to shorten my time due to equipment shortages. When I explained I needed the truck for two days they refused that service after I was willing to pay the exact rate for equipment and all, in order to get the truck. I then cancelled my thursday appointment and reserved the exact truck the next day. Now explain to me why this could not be done in the first place? Two reservations were obviously available. When Friday came I was instructed to go to the w 6th street location to pick up my truck which is on the other side of town. After getting there my reservation was not in the system and was forced to get a 26' truck when I scheduled a 20'. The associates at this location were much more helpful but still extremely unorganized! I will never use this company again and will never refer anyone I know to do so. I honestly think I should get my money back however if your customer service is anything like your stores I refuse to deal with it. Thanks, Very unhappy customer!

LAWRENCE T. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Offer a discount to customers that spend a lot of money.

WESLEY B. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager provided text address of drop off location that would come up on my map app on my phone. Making it easier to return the van and equipment when done

ROGER E. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They let an 18 wheeler block there entrance, exit ramp. Hard enough to get in without this blocking the way....!

JEANELLE E. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good!! Great equipment (Tow Dolly) worked great!!

AUDREY B. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix trucks

richard k. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

BRANDON W. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Assist customer with equipment. Had to back, unhook, and move the trailer into the area that best served the location with no regard for customer or schedule. Turned the equipment in almost 24 hours ahead of what was shown on final contract.

Kenneth B. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store 263 in Nortg Little Rock, Ark. is a great location. EVERYONE in that store really were nice and helped me out as best as possible. My UHaul experience was not a complete failure especially due to the mechanic, Mr. Sean/Shawn Olive. He really assisted and helped me as much as germ was able. The office crew including Sharde Jones were fabulous as well.

SHEREE W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The GM was absolutely wonderful. He made sure I had everything I needed although the rep that called me the day befor had me frantic about having to puick my things up at two separate locations.

MICHAEL L. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation at a different location but was then sent to this location for pick-up. It was an easy process and they were very good. (except: they were completely out of the pads I had reserved).

monte j. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not take cash payments and the money off my card.

TAMIEKA F. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful!! They were very nice and welcoming. I'll recommend them to all that need the service of uhaul! Thanks so much!! Tamieka

LEVI S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and workers greeted with a smile and were very helpful and happy to help.

JOHN C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was, I was not told at the time I sign the contract nor when I did the walk to check over the Uhaul that the AC did NOT work. Salesman did not even tell me. Had to get out of the truck in the middle of the drive way and walk back in the store to ask. What kind of service is this???? In the south on a June weekend with NO AC. NOT HAPPY

KAREN B. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing people - amazing service! We would rent there again in a heartbeat. We loved the Sport Utility Trailer - made our trip to the beach even better. Thank you!

MICHELLE O. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a chair to sit in while completing the paperwork-AWESOME! Please bring back coffee & donuts in the a.m. & coffee after noon hours!

SHAWONDA I on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent thank you

BEVRON T. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Karla H. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all everything is good

GEORGE P. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This location was excellent. The management was very knowledgeable and helpful.

curtis j. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM was awesome! He treated me with a great amount of respect and care. The equipment was in great shape as well. Overall, excellent experience and have recommended several at my job.

Walter D. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure the trailer is sweep out before it is rented to a new customer.

JOHN S. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees were very helpful and courteous. Greg did a great job. Thank you.

DAVID W. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff to rent from, Great service.

EARL C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

TINA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STORE REP NAMED STEVEN WAS GREAT AND ALSO HE WAS VERY INFORMED REGARDING THE U-HAUL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES. HE WAS ONE OF THE FRIENDLIEST AND KNOWLEDGEABLE REPS I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH..

EARL C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

TIERRA B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i will ever go to this storage unit again very bad experience i lost a lot of money with this storage unit i will not tell any one to go to this storage facility not good

EARL C on 6/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!!!

MITCHELL B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If s truck came in or there was more than one customer the one poor person working there would have to do everything and some times had to wait for quite a while. I feel bad for the employees.

STEPHEN B on 1/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aleshia and stephen know thee storage and where very helpful

CEDRIC L on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good

MARVIN H on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY DISAPPOINTED B/C MY BIN HAD ROACHES. SOMEONE HAD LEFT A BIN OF DOG FOOD. I HAD TO SPRAY MY BELONGINGS AND HOUSE AFTER BRINGING MY BELONGING IN THE HOUSE

PATRICIA B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

STEPHEN B on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gerenal manager james paulus and the assistent manager Stephen braun where very knowlged about there storage and did an excelent job in recomending

MELANIE K on 2/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied they took good care of me. Everything I said I wanted they had for. Thanks a lot. Melanie Kendrick

JOE W on 5/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and courtious. I have always used u-haul and will continue to use them as the rates are affordable and the rooms are just what i needed.