U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Share |

Address

4809 W 65th St
Little Rock, AR 72209

(501) 569-5021

(W Of I-30)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Brice E. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first truck that we rented did not start for several tries. When it finally did start our driver asked the salesperson if it was ok, and she said yes. When we arrived at our loading destination the truck would not start again,and we had to call for roadside assistance. I went back to the store to get another vehicle, and after we finally got the paperwork transferred the new truck would not start either.

Alan S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this store, the employees are always courteous and helpful. As far as improvements, the customer parking spaces are scarce, but perhaps that just means business is booming for UHaul. Used this store 3 times this year, no problems with the equipment. Thx!

Mary S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman was very nice and knowledgable

MONA S. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience... NO PROBLEMS.

shwan c. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was good wasn't happy about having to pick up the trailer at one location in the truck at a nother and not being told about it till it was time to pick the rentals up

GLENDA B. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the reason for my negative comments is: i had to come to little rock and pick up the truck and drive it back to pine bluff and then drive it back to Benton. I should have been able to pick it up in pine bluff. The truck did not have any air conditioning and it was very hot on me and my dog. Also I was sold an item that did not work on the object I needed to move.

STAN C. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I have ever had. Why do you make a reservation if you are not going to have everything ready for the customer? I had to go to another store to pick up the hand truck, I was asked to travel to the Pine Bluff store to pick up the car dolly. I thought I was the customer?! I presented at 7:30am at the store, I left to my destination at about 2:30pm.

TERESA C. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved my moving day online for my pick up location to be the Kanis location. So, the information below is regarding the Kanis location not the 65th location. I was in the store on Kanis at least 4 times the week prior to my move and confirmed my Saturday times with your manager. She even laid out moving blankets to put with my pick up that she ordered for us for Saturday morning. When we showed up to pick up our truck on Saturday morning 9-20 we were told that we had a reservation for 3pm pick up? We then had to drive to another location to pick up our reserved rental while we had movers at our home waiting on us that were charging us by the hour. The lady at the desk at the Kanis location told us that they sent out text and email notifications to confirm with us on Friday the 19th. However, we received no information or else that would have alerted us to make a call to have this corrected. We were told to go to another location, once we arrived at the location on 65th street the lady at the desk there said that there were no notifications of confirmation showing up on her screen and that each time there was notification sent out to a customer that they should be listed there. SO THE LADY AT THE KANIS LOCATION LIED TO US! Needless to say the rental process with your company cost us an additional $300.00 to our moving company because they had to wait on us for 1 1/2 hours. On the other hand the lady that took care of us at the 65th street location was amazing and very helpful in understanding how to get it fixed. She was patient and kind!

RICHARD B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee at this location was awesome! I was already upset when I got there due to reservation issue. She was absolutely awesome. Shame that Uhaul creates a situation where employees have to bear the brunt of the call center and website screw ups! I will never use Uhaul again EVER! But the employee at this location should be commended!

JOE Z. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The evening before I was to pick up my reserved u haul truck, I received a u haul text msg to go 25 miles further to another location. On top of that I had to pay for those extra miles I put on the truck! U haul will not be my first choice on my next move and I will tell all my friends of the bait and switch I experienced.

H AND E E. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice employees and very professional- building and lot was clean and organized.

A TO Z MOVING AN D. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A to Z Moving and Driving, chooses U-Haul for all our moving needs. From trucks to supplies quality and service is A+.

KRISTIE H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

THOMAS T. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendants who assisted me could not have been nicer or more attentive. Thank you.

WILLIAM L. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were broke down on the side of the road for 2 hours.

CINDY B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was patient, efficient, and very nice. I had a lot of trouble with the release mechanism on the trailer hitch. I tried to return it, but couldn't get it off and had to come back the next morning. The trick was to lift the screw up from under the hitch while unscrewing it to the left and holding down the lever. Please consider attaching a laminated card that has pictures of this crazy maneuver or inserting a sheet into the contract. Thank you.

GERALD G. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

first of all my reservation was for noon and was cancelled at 11:15 am. Assuming that my trailer was given to someone else because when my husband got there all they had was a motorcycle trailer that was falling apart, it had a tail light completely gone. So someone cancelled me so they could take my trailer. So we got a trailer that was not a motorcycle trailer so that we would be safe to haul our Harley. We had a very long road trip so this could have been a disaster.

ARUN G. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

32 miles they made me to fill 9 gallons

JAHARI D. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check the interior of trucks before releasing to next rental.

REGGIE W. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure your location has more than one staff member working at a time. I was there an hour before being able to leave with my truck. The staff member that assisted me was excellent especially since he had to work alone.

MELISSA G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When you only give a customer 30 miles for a rental, don't book their truck at a site 18 miles away - that was ridiculous. I asked for a site on Cantrell close to my home, and even with numerous other, closer sites I was sent to one almost 30 minutes from my home! And then I arrived at a site with too few workers that didn't know who was doing what.

Constance C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It seems that what is set up with online ordering isn't applicable to any given location. I ended up paying a lot more than I should have for a less than 3 hour rental.

JOSEPH S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service that I received there from sadie jones( female manager) and leotis ? (general manger was awful. I have never been so crucified before a day in my life concerning a uhaul rental. I got.the district manager involved_ name unknown. And he made good things happen out of the situation.

CYNTHIA B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck that was not available when I got there. I took a smaller one that rode terrilbe and the service brake light came on and the emergency brake would not set. In addition, I was overcharged and have had to call back several times to get it handled.

DAFER A. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff need more education about U-Haul system and a checklist is required for handover equipment, otherwise, the customer is on his own. Still, staff are friendly and willing to help as much as they can.

LINDA M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very kind and helpful.

BRIDGETTE M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Average customer service.

KIMBERLY H. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good we had good service

TIVVONE D. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not receive discount that was promised to me for dropping the U-Haul off at an alternate destination. The store represenatives acted as if the had no idea what I was talking about, I was told that if I dropped the uhaul off in Monticello instead if Dumas Monticello would pay for the mileage and I would receive an 45.00 repayment/discount. I would suggest that your company makes proper quotes when reservations are made and upholds agreements made. it was inconvient for me to drive and hour to Monticello instead of ten minuties to Dumas,

ROBERT S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old and had old butts in ashtray. The people were very nice and helpful and i think you have a good team.

corey w. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very proffessional.

RANDY C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A young lady met me as I drove in and was a pleasure to do business with. I was in and out within ten minutes. I plan to move a large desk from Hot Springs to Little Rock within the next week and am looking forward to doing business with the same people with the same experiences.

LISA E. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! I was most impressed with everyone I dealt with today. Awesome job!!

KECHA R. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always friendly and professional.

ALESHA B. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give more time to move. People expect to rent a Uhaul for the day..not 6 hours.

David S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

LEZLI D. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wonderful man that took care of me today was absolutely awesome! He did an outstanding job. I wish everyone was as exceptional as him. He should be promoted. I always dread renting from Uhual, but not today. And it was the fastest check out & check in service I have ever experienced. Nothing but awesome service today. Thank you

TERRY G. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this was not the location I had chosen and I was very pissed off when the internet selected a location other than what I had selected. Very Very unaccommodating. Very bad customer service. This was the very worst possible experience I have experienced.

dewey s. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service

ROBBIE D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really nice people and very concerned about safety. great costumer service. helped when needed with out even asking.

JOHN C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your price

JONATHAN S. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was great. The staff was very helpful, accommodating and pleasant. A very welcome change from the horrid pickup

EARL C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

TINA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STORE REP NAMED STEVEN WAS GREAT AND ALSO HE WAS VERY INFORMED REGARDING THE U-HAUL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES. HE WAS ONE OF THE FRIENDLIEST AND KNOWLEDGEABLE REPS I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH..

EARL C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

TIERRA B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i will ever go to this storage unit again very bad experience i lost a lot of money with this storage unit i will not tell any one to go to this storage facility not good

EARL C on 6/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!!!

MITCHELL B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If s truck came in or there was more than one customer the one poor person working there would have to do everything and some times had to wait for quite a while. I feel bad for the employees.

STEPHEN B on 1/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aleshia and stephen know thee storage and where very helpful

CEDRIC L on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good

MARVIN H on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY DISAPPOINTED B/C MY BIN HAD ROACHES. SOMEONE HAD LEFT A BIN OF DOG FOOD. I HAD TO SPRAY MY BELONGINGS AND HOUSE AFTER BRINGING MY BELONGING IN THE HOUSE

PATRICIA B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

STEPHEN B on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gerenal manager james paulus and the assistent manager Stephen braun where very knowlged about there storage and did an excelent job in recomending

MELANIE K on 2/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied they took good care of me. Everything I said I wanted they had for. Thanks a lot. Melanie Kendrick

JOE W on 5/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and courtious. I have always used u-haul and will continue to use them as the rates are affordable and the rooms are just what i needed.