U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Share |

Address

4809 W 65th St
Little Rock, AR 72209

(501) 569-5021

(W Of I-30)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

tommy h. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic service!!! thank you. ghg

sandra t. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service given to me and my son. I don't have any thing to add at this time. A job well done.

verniece n. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, service was very good. From the first phone contact to the final contact everything was handled well and professiona.

LAKIMBRA W. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the GOOD work . :)

GAIL T. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, We rented a towing dolly, upon arrival we had to purchase other items from U-Haul, had we known our vehicle was not equipped we would have purchased before arrival at a much lower price, if U-Haul had explain all that's needed before arrival vehicle will be equipped.

Brice E. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first truck that we rented did not start for several tries. When it finally did start our driver asked the salesperson if it was ok, and she said yes. When we arrived at our loading destination the truck would not start again,and we had to call for roadside assistance. I went back to the store to get another vehicle, and after we finally got the paperwork transferred the new truck would not start either.

Alan S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this store, the employees are always courteous and helpful. As far as improvements, the customer parking spaces are scarce, but perhaps that just means business is booming for UHaul. Used this store 3 times this year, no problems with the equipment. Thx!

Mary S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman was very nice and knowledgable

MONA S. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience... NO PROBLEMS.

shwan c. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was good wasn't happy about having to pick up the trailer at one location in the truck at a nother and not being told about it till it was time to pick the rentals up

GLENDA B. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the reason for my negative comments is: i had to come to little rock and pick up the truck and drive it back to pine bluff and then drive it back to Benton. I should have been able to pick it up in pine bluff. The truck did not have any air conditioning and it was very hot on me and my dog. Also I was sold an item that did not work on the object I needed to move.

STAN C. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I have ever had. Why do you make a reservation if you are not going to have everything ready for the customer? I had to go to another store to pick up the hand truck, I was asked to travel to the Pine Bluff store to pick up the car dolly. I thought I was the customer?! I presented at 7:30am at the store, I left to my destination at about 2:30pm.

TERESA C. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved my moving day online for my pick up location to be the Kanis location. So, the information below is regarding the Kanis location not the 65th location. I was in the store on Kanis at least 4 times the week prior to my move and confirmed my Saturday times with your manager. She even laid out moving blankets to put with my pick up that she ordered for us for Saturday morning. When we showed up to pick up our truck on Saturday morning 9-20 we were told that we had a reservation for 3pm pick up? We then had to drive to another location to pick up our reserved rental while we had movers at our home waiting on us that were charging us by the hour. The lady at the desk at the Kanis location told us that they sent out text and email notifications to confirm with us on Friday the 19th. However, we received no information or else that would have alerted us to make a call to have this corrected. We were told to go to another location, once we arrived at the location on 65th street the lady at the desk there said that there were no notifications of confirmation showing up on her screen and that each time there was notification sent out to a customer that they should be listed there. SO THE LADY AT THE KANIS LOCATION LIED TO US! Needless to say the rental process with your company cost us an additional $300.00 to our moving company because they had to wait on us for 1 1/2 hours. On the other hand the lady that took care of us at the 65th street location was amazing and very helpful in understanding how to get it fixed. She was patient and kind!

RICHARD B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee at this location was awesome! I was already upset when I got there due to reservation issue. She was absolutely awesome. Shame that Uhaul creates a situation where employees have to bear the brunt of the call center and website screw ups! I will never use Uhaul again EVER! But the employee at this location should be commended!

JOE Z. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The evening before I was to pick up my reserved u haul truck, I received a u haul text msg to go 25 miles further to another location. On top of that I had to pay for those extra miles I put on the truck! U haul will not be my first choice on my next move and I will tell all my friends of the bait and switch I experienced.

H AND E E. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice employees and very professional- building and lot was clean and organized.

A TO Z MOVING AN D. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A to Z Moving and Driving, chooses U-Haul for all our moving needs. From trucks to supplies quality and service is A+.

KRISTIE H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

EARL C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

TINA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STORE REP NAMED STEVEN WAS GREAT AND ALSO HE WAS VERY INFORMED REGARDING THE U-HAUL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES. HE WAS ONE OF THE FRIENDLIEST AND KNOWLEDGEABLE REPS I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH..

EARL C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

TIERRA B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i will ever go to this storage unit again very bad experience i lost a lot of money with this storage unit i will not tell any one to go to this storage facility not good

EARL C on 6/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!!!

MITCHELL B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If s truck came in or there was more than one customer the one poor person working there would have to do everything and some times had to wait for quite a while. I feel bad for the employees.

STEPHEN B on 1/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aleshia and stephen know thee storage and where very helpful

CEDRIC L on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good

MARVIN H on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY DISAPPOINTED B/C MY BIN HAD ROACHES. SOMEONE HAD LEFT A BIN OF DOG FOOD. I HAD TO SPRAY MY BELONGINGS AND HOUSE AFTER BRINGING MY BELONGING IN THE HOUSE

PATRICIA B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

STEPHEN B on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gerenal manager james paulus and the assistent manager Stephen braun where very knowlged about there storage and did an excelent job in recomending

MELANIE K on 2/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied they took good care of me. Everything I said I wanted they had for. Thanks a lot. Melanie Kendrick

JOE W on 5/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and courtious. I have always used u-haul and will continue to use them as the rates are affordable and the rooms are just what i needed.