U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Share |


4809 W 65th St
Little Rock, AR 72209

(501) 569-5021

(W Of I-30)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours


  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 65th St

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

STEVE S. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!

Wayne W. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more than one employee at work.

AMBER I. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Multiple nice employees.

Martha S. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything went wonderful

MILTON R. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the two young women did a execelent job I was was very impressed by there knolage an kind manners I will do buisness again an thank the LADIES that did my instalation. Thank You

JENNIFER H. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

RODNEY B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and all my questions was answered.

GLENDA J. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing doing fine

LANE A. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the clerk was very helpful and informative and got us in and out quickly. the yard man was very friendly and went through all the moving parts and explained everything very well and answered additional questions with a smile great experience

DENNIS S. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer gate needed grease as it was hard to open completely.

SUSAN B. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leon was awesome. Friendly, personable and very knowledgeable. He took the time to make sure everything was hooked up correctly and working, as well as making sure i was informed about the equipment.

CHRYSTAL M. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First off the uhaul rep reserved the wrong size truck for the items I informed him I would be moving. After I arrived to pick up the truck, I informed the manager that the truck was not large enough. The manager assured me that the truck would fit my needs. I could not fit my furniture in the truck. After a 5 hour trip away one way and 5 days latter the move was complete. The incorrect size of the truck cost me a total loss of $800.00!! I was VERY VERY DISAAPOINTED with UHaul. I will not recommend this company to anyone. This is my second time using UHaul and both times have been disasters!!!!!!!!!!!!

BETTYE W. on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can always depend on the 65th location for all of my needs. Ms. Bettye Williams

LAWRENCE T. on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager their need to have a partnership deal in the company. The guy is awesome and knows his job in and out!

JUAN M. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Change the da'am attitude of the manager, I have to wait for a long time while he was talking with another customer (female), while I was waiting to received a poor attitude and lack of customer service, people like me keep you guys busy, it can't be so different between one store and another, you can be very sure I won't go back to that location anymore, I understand that it is in the ghetto but not all customers are from the ghetto.

Carrie M. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. They were the greatest. First time ever going to that location, and the GM was really professional when I entered the store till I left. No problem at all. When I returned the u haul the lady that assisted me was just as professional. She was really friendly . The atmosphere in the store had a presence that is very rare in a business .

Lukechia D. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was a little short staff. But She took care me very quickly. And I was very satisfied with the price of the truck. No other place but Uhaul.

MICHAEL S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful!

Candace M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best location I've ever been too and they went above and beyond to help service my needs.

sherri h. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr.Leo was EXCELLENT, patient, attentive, apologetic, well-spoken, understanding, honest, and offered unbeatable customer service. Sharde is wonderful and bubbly they both appear to work extremely hard. Thx a million. From Sheree Harden

Miyone B. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good.. the truck was clean.and the price of the truck is not bad. However, i haved used uhaul several times the past few years, and i dont believe we should be charged .79 a mile plus put the gas back in. It should be included in the mileage, ar we should be given a few free miles for local moves....thanks..

JAMES K. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not the location I originally asked for (I saw an ad indicating that this entitles me to $50, correct?), but nevertheless was found to be excellent. Staff was very friendly, even advising me on where to eat once I reached Omaha. Only slight drawback was equipment and additional items were not ready, due to location change.

BRIDGETT G. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was great. We had a minor issue with the bill and he immediately took steps to remedy the situation. His customer service is above reproach. We were transferred to his location because a truck was not available in the town we requested, but even with the aggregation of the extra drive (not his fault!) we couldn't be happier with our experience! Thanks Leo!

JOSHUA B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the absolute worst experience with your company! It started off on Thursday at the Kanis location. Moving is already stressful enough and the associates clearly could care less. I reserved my truck online and for the maximum time allowed which was 24hrs. Clearly that was not in their best interest as they tried to convince me to shorten my time due to equipment shortages. When I explained I needed the truck for two days they refused that service after I was willing to pay the exact rate for equipment and all, in order to get the truck. I then cancelled my thursday appointment and reserved the exact truck the next day. Now explain to me why this could not be done in the first place? Two reservations were obviously available. When Friday came I was instructed to go to the w 6th street location to pick up my truck which is on the other side of town. After getting there my reservation was not in the system and was forced to get a 26' truck when I scheduled a 20'. The associates at this location were much more helpful but still extremely unorganized! I will never use this company again and will never refer anyone I know to do so. I honestly think I should get my money back however if your customer service is anything like your stores I refuse to deal with it. Thanks, Very unhappy customer!

LAWRENCE T. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Offer a discount to customers that spend a lot of money.

SHAWONDA I on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent thank you

EARL C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


TINA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


EARL C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


TIERRA B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i will ever go to this storage unit again very bad experience i lost a lot of money with this storage unit i will not tell any one to go to this storage facility not good

EARL C on 6/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


MITCHELL B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If s truck came in or there was more than one customer the one poor person working there would have to do everything and some times had to wait for quite a while. I feel bad for the employees.

STEPHEN B on 1/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aleshia and stephen know thee storage and where very helpful

CEDRIC L on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good

MARVIN H on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars


PATRICIA B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

STEPHEN B on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gerenal manager james paulus and the assistent manager Stephen braun where very knowlged about there storage and did an excelent job in recomending

MELANIE K on 2/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied they took good care of me. Everything I said I wanted they had for. Thanks a lot. Melanie Kendrick

JOE W on 5/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and courtious. I have always used u-haul and will continue to use them as the rates are affordable and the rooms are just what i needed.