Volunteer Motor Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Volunteer Motor Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1405 E Emory Rd
Knoxville, TN 37938

(865) 622-7308

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Volunteer Motor Sales

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Volunteer Motor Sales

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT S H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great convenient drop off. Tom at Volunteer motors (drop off site) was very helpful in correcting minor billing problem. Nice guy.

JASON F. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great easy experience. Thanks!

ROBERT S H. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tom at Volunteer extremely helpful in trying to resolve billing glitch. Nice guy!

LARRY L. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was handled geat just continue with what you are doing

BENJAMIN A. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is not the location that I chose but I chose one close to my location but was automatically bumped to a different location nearly an hour away. I called to say that this was unacceptable and was told to take it back to any location I wanted. I tried one location that was closed even though it's hours said that it should be open, which is an obsurdity in itself. Eventually I found an open location which was the one on Emory road. The locations were great that finished my transactions but all the in between was absolutely terrible. If I chose a location on the list it should not be changed without my consent or a notification of the change.

BENJAMIN B. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy that they take good care of us right away, amazing.

MARK C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I went to pick up my u-haul trailer, there was only one person working and he already had two other customers. After I finally finished the paperwork, he asked me to hook the trailer up by myself which would normally not be a problem, except the trailer was not on a paved surface it was on a grassy area with a curb. While trying to roll the trailer through the grass and over the curb by myself, the trailer ran into my bumper and twisted my wrist. To his credit when he saw what happened, he did come out and apologize for not helping and finished helping me hook the trailer up. I should have never been asked to hook that trailer up by myself in that situation. I'm sure it will cost several hundred dollars to repair my bumper--never should have happened.

DAVID F. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that we rented had terrible brakes and the shocks were completely gone. Things that were wrapped and packed securely ended up broken due to the shocks being so terrible. The brakes were so bad that I thought we weren't going to stop many times. I would not recommend using u-haul to anyone .I will be going back to Budget Rental after this experience.