West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

507 E Van Buren
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

andrew w. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Are all of your people worthless? Considering U-Haul is a garbage company I'd say so. I'm never using you dumb fucks again.

Brian O. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure your trucks have gas for the customer. I don't appreciate having to fill up your trucks first thing after picking it up.

CANDACE W. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place is so large, it would be helpful to have some signs that indicate where to bring trailers. I stopped twice before I found where I needed to go within the facility itself.

Giovanny B. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very polite and friendly Front desk service

CHARLENE S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary. Very professional and kind.

rodina b. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Every U-haul should say and do the same thing. Same name you expect same service. The pick up smelled like dog.

Randi G. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were nice, but the furniture pad situation needs to be fixed. We reserved 2 dozen furniture pads only to be told when I asked for them that they didn't have any, nor did any Uhaul in the west valley. This left me scrambling to find another way for the movers I hired to protect my furniture (the alternative was inferior to furniture pads and resulted in some scratched furniture). I should have been notified before hand that something I reserved was not available so I could have prepared.

JOSEPH L. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service all around

MICHAEL M. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst location I have seen of Uhaul

MICKAEL R. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service I could have received. Employees not helpful or knowledgeable. Not very clean and friendly atmosphere.

JESSE J. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

did not like the service as far as explaining the whole rental process. And didn't like the that the gas tank was only given to us with a 1/4 tank of gas. Also when trying to return the truck the back gate was locked and we had to ask the car lot close by if we could park the truck there. customer service did not try to make clear the fact that we understood anything. they seemed to be short with us.

JOANNE W. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that waited on us was very helpful and friendly. Checking out was a lot quicker than the checking in process.

PEGGY F. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're an excellent rental place and within one month I returned because of your excellent service and helpful and friendly staff, thanks again, see you soon. Peggy F.

Dave m. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A new , updated printer.

GLENN H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was antiquated and the furnishings flimsy. There was a job interview for some sort of mechanic position taking place in the only seats in the office. The young lady was mechanical and not friendly when the truck was returned.

REBECCA I. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a little unclear where we were supposed to take the trailer but the gentleman working there was very helpful and all worked out just fine.

JASON R. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not release trucks to other customers which have already been reserved by others. It was a busy moving weekend. Trucks are in demand. So, no time extensions should be granted. The trucks need to be returned promptly. Someone on duty let a customer keep a truck a little longer. This in turn left a customer waiting, so as a courtesy to them, they gave my truck away. I show up to get my truck only to find it has been given away. I then took a smaller truck which was due back in 30 minutes. It did show up on time only because the lady at the counter said there was a customer waiting on it. The action taken toward that customer should have been the action taken with the other. My situation would have been avoided all together.

KALIE Y. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needs better organization and updated facilities. Employees were kind and polite.

Christian W. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wooden trailer was beginning to look beat up. Service both inside and from the outside guys was excellent.

Michael T. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None. People very friendly and helpful.

ADAM W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The car hauler was clean, however one of the four tires was completely bald. Also, the car I was trying to tow does not fit on the trailer without modification. Needless to say, I did not use the trailer and it sat in my driveway for 24 hours until I took it back.

HOWARD J. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is difficult to find...if only there could be a more visible sign, That would be great. The person working the counter was wonderful! Give the man a raise! Left my phone plug in truck, and I got it back. Will use them again for my next "venture".

FULGENCIO V. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

PABLO P. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Know what you need to do the Move and make your reservation on time.. Always get insurance that protects the unit you renting and be safe.,

David L. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow.

John W. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ZENOBIA G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the professionalism the sales staff presented!

Gary K. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

JONATHAN M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Ron B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got everything we needed in a speedy manner. Nothing needs to change.

SAMUEL D. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! !!

JASON H. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck floor was dirty One headlight Hight beam out Several running and marker light were out Had to point out several damages to the truck that were not marked Loading ramp was to short for a 24 foot truck or with that high of a bed height Trucks oil pressure at times dropped way low but did not blip a light Dirty windows in and out