West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

507 E Van Buren
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOANNE W. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that waited on us was very helpful and friendly. Checking out was a lot quicker than the checking in process.

PEGGY F. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're an excellent rental place and within one month I returned because of your excellent service and helpful and friendly staff, thanks again, see you soon. Peggy F.

Dave m. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A new , updated printer.

GLENN H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was antiquated and the furnishings flimsy. There was a job interview for some sort of mechanic position taking place in the only seats in the office. The young lady was mechanical and not friendly when the truck was returned.

REBECCA I. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a little unclear where we were supposed to take the trailer but the gentleman working there was very helpful and all worked out just fine.

JASON R. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not release trucks to other customers which have already been reserved by others. It was a busy moving weekend. Trucks are in demand. So, no time extensions should be granted. The trucks need to be returned promptly. Someone on duty let a customer keep a truck a little longer. This in turn left a customer waiting, so as a courtesy to them, they gave my truck away. I show up to get my truck only to find it has been given away. I then took a smaller truck which was due back in 30 minutes. It did show up on time only because the lady at the counter said there was a customer waiting on it. The action taken toward that customer should have been the action taken with the other. My situation would have been avoided all together.

KALIE Y. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needs better organization and updated facilities. Employees were kind and polite.

Christian W. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wooden trailer was beginning to look beat up. Service both inside and from the outside guys was excellent.

Michael T. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None. People very friendly and helpful.

ADAM W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The car hauler was clean, however one of the four tires was completely bald. Also, the car I was trying to tow does not fit on the trailer without modification. Needless to say, I did not use the trailer and it sat in my driveway for 24 hours until I took it back.

HOWARD J. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is difficult to find...if only there could be a more visible sign, That would be great. The person working the counter was wonderful! Give the man a raise! Left my phone plug in truck, and I got it back. Will use them again for my next "venture".

FULGENCIO V. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

PABLO P. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Know what you need to do the Move and make your reservation on time.. Always get insurance that protects the unit you renting and be safe.,

David L. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow.

John W. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ZENOBIA G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the professionalism the sales staff presented!

Gary K. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

JONATHAN M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Ron B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got everything we needed in a speedy manner. Nothing needs to change.

SAMUEL D. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! !!

JASON H. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck floor was dirty One headlight Hight beam out Several running and marker light were out Had to point out several damages to the truck that were not marked Loading ramp was to short for a 24 foot truck or with that high of a bed height Trucks oil pressure at times dropped way low but did not blip a light Dirty windows in and out

JAMIE S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am pissed off that I was charged $30+ dollars for gas when I went a total of 12 fucking miles in this truck!! I will never use your company again and you will see me give your company bad reviews all over the internet. Complete bullshit! I went less miles that originally charged and barely used gas but because the paper had the wrong info on when I left I was completely overcharged. I am pissed off.

TANYA H. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility was great...no issues with them at all. I did have issues of my pickup site that was in my reservation was not the one I was scheduled at.

KIM D. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck returned 061314.spoke either Jasmyn. I Received an email invoice on 061414 that the Location charged me a $25 cleaning fee when the truck was returned clean. When I called and spoke to jazmyn she stated that Monty said the truck was very dirty which was a lie. There was no call back today from Jasmyn as requested by me, with an expiation to this error.

kathryn b. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jazmin was a great help. Quickly in and out the door

RHONDA F. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is kind of hard to get in and out of. Service reps were knowledgeable and prompt

ZENOBIA G. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was a pleasant experience for me.

Stephen H. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

night drop off, no one there.

BRAD B. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rented a 20ft truck to me with a flat tire. We noticed after we loaded truck. Called in to customer srvc and was told to go air it up at a gas station or wait for their service truck in an hour or two. We were already late. Seems that someone should at least cursorily inspect the tires before the trucks go out. It was a Major inconvenience for us and it could have been dangerous for my wife who was driving a truck for the first time, had I not noticed it.

AMBER M. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They can carry a larger selection of moving supplies (Boxes, tape, Mattress bags)