West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

507 E Van Buren
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN M. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

place is pretty dumpy. They would'nt take American Express card & I'm sure I've used one before at other UHaul's.

Aaron B. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If there was a secure way to drop off trailers outside of business hours, that would be really helpful. I usually rent trailers for the day and need to return them either late at night or early the next morning. I pulled into the lot after closing last night and was going to leave the trailer outside the gate, but a guy followed me in and then started asking me about the trailer. Seemed shady, so I took it home and returned it the next day during business hours instead. I figured that if i left it there it would've gone missing that night. Rental staff was very helpful as always, I'll continue to rent trailers from these guys when taking my bike or car to the track. Thanks again!

RICHARD Z. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helped me considerably in a time of need and didn't take my bank - good service and great price...

DEYSI R. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was literally just okay. Not bad, not great. Unfortunately the front desk girl wasn't there when I first got into the office and had to hunt her down but at least she was willing to help.

THOMAS V. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Picked up a trailer and an appliance dolly for a 24 hour rental. The girl at the counter informed me they were open 9am -1pm on Sunday. After I left I found out the dolly was broke and the strap would not hold any appliances. When I arrived to drop off the equipment at 10am on Sunday, all gates were closed and I could not pull in off the street. I called numerous times and NO answer but the message machine stated they were open 9-1... Called the Goodyear location and they said I could drop it off their.n There were also NO drop off location information for this location. I left a message on the machine stating that the trailer was dropped at the Goodyear location because I could not pull into the lot. I called back today (Monday) and talk to the girl at the counter and she gave me attitude and told me I should have called the number on the contract... The same number I called multiple times just to find out that they should have been open when I was there.

NAOMI C. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and professional

Robert P. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the girl at the desk to the young man that hooked up the trailer.

BALTAZAR R. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improved customer service abit more

KRISTINE M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Felt unsafe and place was not well located. People were friendly though. It is more the facility was pretty jenky.

TONY A. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Staff was Great! Thanks Tony ??

WAYNE H. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Close to my house, but the building sits off the road behind another building and not a lot of signs to see

Keith T. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very good

miguel a. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First need better people and don't keep taking more money out of my bank account

Mark B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will never use uhaul again!

RALPH D. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dolly drop off was in Winslow,Arizona, but there was no paperwork indicating the time of drop off or any transaction took place. We had the u- haul company calling us and police got involve in the search for the Car Dolly.

DAVID H. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was extremely hard to find, back in behind another business, and it bearly had any signage at all.

BRIANNA W. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our first experience with Uhual and the next time we move we will definitely be using them again. The staff was friendly, the truck was clean and ran well, and overall things went perfectly smoothly.

Mark C. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service and equipment at this location

STEPHANIE T. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Signage too far off the street.

NILS B. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Moving truck was clean and we'll maintained but did seem run down, the truck was rickety and tires appeared to have some dry rot and selection was poor, I had to rent a truck much bigger than I needed. Staff was friendly and helpful though.

RAYMOND C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is in a crowded business area, offset from the street, and hard to see from the road. I'd recommend some sort of road sign so customers can find the location easier. The staff was terrific! Great customer service. Thanks!

ROBERT H. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at West Valley RV & Marine were great. I would recommend doing U-Haul business at this location to anyone.

MITCH A. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a tad run down and not much room to navigate into. Confusing as to where the office was

DAVE E. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never recommend UHaul to anyone after the incredibly frustrating experience I had with you this past month.

Andrew L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great!

Cedric W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

CAMI N. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted us was very friendly. A pleasure to work with.

RUSSELL B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have the truck the customer reserved, so the customer does not have to use a smaller truck. or reimburse for milage due multiply trips

KEITH M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When returning my rental my personal car was blocked by other UHual vehicles preventing me from retrieving it. I needed my car for work the follong day. I was forced to use the rental truck to get me to work causing me to go over milage Uhaul charged me from $57.00 originally and then adjusted to @90..00 I'm a disabled veteran on a limited budget.I will never use Uhaul again and will not refer any Veteran to this company for service or employment.....

CATHERINE D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

store staff were wonderful

DAVID W. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful staff Location is behind a car dealer, so a sign on the street with arrows or info on your website would be helpful

Pamela S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to find.