West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


507 E Van Buren
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm


  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Chris S. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, quick and easy!

JUDY W. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff at this location, pleasant and willing to work with you.

RAMIL A. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff are very friendly. Just probably need more space to drop vehicles after hours.

Jesse C. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very courteous attendants. but location is not easily visible.

CHERISSE F. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

ERNESTO B. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional people with a very high quality customer and service. Great facility. The equipment was unhooked professionally and thoroughly. Thank you very much.

RYAN N. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They need to put a sign up at their front gate indicating where 24 drop off is located and instructions on how to do it. I came in to drop off and couldn't figure out how to. I talked to others who said the same thing.

LINDA C. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Young lady very helpful. Thank you!

DEANNA Z. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashley was fantastic and very helpful -

joaine c. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and curtious customer service! This location was recomended to me and I will be recommending them to friends!

KIM A. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck with half tank of gas. I fiiled it up because it would run out on me. It only burned half of what I put in, and they give no re-imbursment. Therefore they get to keep the extra gas. But if you bring it back less than what you picked it up, they charge 30.00. I will never use U-Haul again, and will not recommend them to anyone.

DONALD R. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpfull, you could not ask for better service!

betty s. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the excellent service I received. The staff is very nice, courteous and helpful. I will rent there again and will recommend u haul to my friends. Thanks for a great experience.

KURT M. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

website reports 24 hour drop off, not the case with this location, gate was locked at 8:30pm.

MICHAEL J. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't ready for pickup at the time set and the appliance dolly was dirty and missing pieces.

tom m. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly people. Would recommend to anyone to us this location.

Aaron B. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as always. I'll continue renting this same trailer from these guys on a regular basis. Independently-owned small businesses are the way to go!

JAMES S. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup closer to home please.

patrick c. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great uhaul location & the staff are very helpful... the issue I've had with last experience was not w/ this location, but w/ uhaul dispatch.. I reserved a trailer on a thurs for p/u on Sat., when i arrived for p/u on Saturday, my reservation did not get dispatched to store until 15 mins before my pick up time... So, from this, trailer i reserved was rented to someone else earlier that morning... The staff is luckily pretty great here & let me pick out a trailer that would suit my needs for the day at the same rate as my reservation... AAAAA for West Valley RV & Marine! & a big fat Fail for Uhaul Dispatch...

paula p. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy area, location can be challenging to get in and out of. Dropping off after hours is worry some because it's not a secured area (especially for trailers...what if it was stolen...does it fall back on the customer?).

JIMMY D. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Equipment was clean and in good order. Best experience with uhaul to date.

JOHN M. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

place is pretty dumpy. They would'nt take American Express card & I'm sure I've used one before at other UHaul's.

Aaron B. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If there was a secure way to drop off trailers outside of business hours, that would be really helpful. I usually rent trailers for the day and need to return them either late at night or early the next morning. I pulled into the lot after closing last night and was going to leave the trailer outside the gate, but a guy followed me in and then started asking me about the trailer. Seemed shady, so I took it home and returned it the next day during business hours instead. I figured that if i left it there it would've gone missing that night. Rental staff was very helpful as always, I'll continue to rent trailers from these guys when taking my bike or car to the track. Thanks again!

RICHARD Z. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helped me considerably in a time of need and didn't take my bank - good service and great price...

DEYSI R. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was literally just okay. Not bad, not great. Unfortunately the front desk girl wasn't there when I first got into the office and had to hunt her down but at least she was willing to help.

THOMAS V. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Picked up a trailer and an appliance dolly for a 24 hour rental. The girl at the counter informed me they were open 9am -1pm on Sunday. After I left I found out the dolly was broke and the strap would not hold any appliances. When I arrived to drop off the equipment at 10am on Sunday, all gates were closed and I could not pull in off the street. I called numerous times and NO answer but the message machine stated they were open 9-1... Called the Goodyear location and they said I could drop it off their.n There were also NO drop off location information for this location. I left a message on the machine stating that the trailer was dropped at the Goodyear location because I could not pull into the lot. I called back today (Monday) and talk to the girl at the counter and she gave me attitude and told me I should have called the number on the contract... The same number I called multiple times just to find out that they should have been open when I was there.

NAOMI C. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and professional