West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

507 E Van Buren
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WALLACE N. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More 26 footers

AMY W. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking for night drop off is horrible. No where to park drop off trucks that do not block cars in.

Dennis A. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage I guess, I passed the place several times

TAMARA M. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were slow and incompetent They put my car on a dollie, the car was too wide for the dollie. Aren't they supposed to look up things like that before they rent to you. Then they charged me another 92.00 for a transport for my car. I drove the car onto the transport and they tied it down and locked it on. when I got to my destination the left front wheel strap had come all the way off. Totally unacceptable. I have done a lot of business with Uhaul in the past and have never had a worse experience. Not good representatives of Uhaul.

Patrick A. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only reason it's location is poor is because it's hard to find behind a car dealership (Cactus Jacks), which you must pass through to get to the U-Haul. I passed it trying to find the U-Haul, twice. Also upon dropping off the U-Haul vehicle and returning to mine in the parking area, the car dealer gates were locked and my vehicle stuck in the lot.

JAMES C A. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were not open, so I just left the keys & contract in their receiving box. Could not find a office.

STEPHEN S. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't lie too customers and don't steal from them like I was !!! Horrible company !! Very disappointed !!!

roberto r. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick pick up. No problems at all. Will use this location in the future.

MICHAEL G. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office is in a building that is not easily seen from the street

curtis m. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No organization.

victor c. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything to improve for next customer because I was pLeased with service

JUSTIN P. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out!

NICK S. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service. Lots of inventory.

Noah F. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly people that were great to work with. got me in and out quickly. Have used them multiple times for trailers & moving vans and have always had everything that I needed available.

JOANN M. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy was great.

GARY B. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My one way trip from Phoenix to Tucson went very smoothly. I appreciate U-Haul making it so simple and inexpensive so I could focus on other things needed for moving into my new home. Thank you!

jeffery i. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service. Good. Polite. Young. Folks. Talked. Well.

DIANE M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very friendly and knowledgable and fast. Thanks for the great service. And the price was right.

WILLIAM M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait time for my equipment and assistance was horrible. And nobody seems to know what to do...they kept having to ask for help. Plus, they looked at the gas level from outside the vehicle and said it was 1/4 tank. I told the woman it was lower and she marked it on her paper. Imagine my surprise when I dropped the vehicle off and they told me I needed to bring the gas back to 1/4 tank...it was never updated in the system! So I ended up dropping off the vehicle with more gas than it had when I received it! They need to fill up every vehicle before renting it, so there is no question how much gas is in it. Plus, I had to fill up before I even got started on my trip!

REINALDO M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location not visable. Difficult to locate from behind auto dealership. Need better signage.

Robert L. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check functionality of lights before assigning to customer.

TIMBER G. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and effiecent.

TRAVIS J. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented a uhaul from west valley marine an rv in avondale arizone. everything was good, the truck was clean, everyone was real friendly, up until it came down to returning the truck. i was over charged 2 days an was told i had to wait till my balanced cleared in my bank account before they could refund my money, so i was a good guy an waited a week for it to clear my bank account then went back. we did all the paperwork an they "supposedly" refunded the money to my account, here we are a week later an i still have nothing, so i have decided to take just count it as a loss an move on. the best part is, the final time i was their, this business was doing the same thing to another customer until i opened my mouth an told the customer to make sure they dont over charge him. this is the last time i rent from here

noemi d. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A again the gentleman was very nice and helped me throughout the time I was there

BINH DO T D. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting with U-Haul and I had a great experience so far with the staff at the retailer. Price was okay. However, I was planning on renting for just 1 day, but after I towed my car home, I could not open the door to get it out of the dolly. It was Sunday and the car dealer was closed that day. So I ended up paying 2 days for my rental. I called U-Haul to ask if they could waive me one day in my renting but they said I had to fill out my issue in this review to see if I can be reimbursed on the second day. Therefore, I would like to ask if you could solve this problem for me. Please get back to me and if everything is settled down nicely, I would definitely recommend U-Haul to other people I know. Thank you.