West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

507 E Van Buren
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Cedric W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

CAMI N. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted us was very friendly. A pleasure to work with.

RUSSELL B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have the truck the customer reserved, so the customer does not have to use a smaller truck. or reimburse for milage due multiply trips

KEITH M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When returning my rental my personal car was blocked by other UHual vehicles preventing me from retrieving it. I needed my car for work the follong day. I was forced to use the rental truck to get me to work causing me to go over milage Uhaul charged me from $57.00 originally and then adjusted to @90..00 I'm a disabled veteran on a limited budget.I will never use Uhaul again and will not refer any Veteran to this company for service or employment.....

CATHERINE D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

store staff were wonderful

DAVID W. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful staff Location is behind a car dealer, so a sign on the street with arrows or info on your website would be helpful

Pamela S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to find.

MIGUEL M. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love The Service & The Hospitality. Will Be Using Them Next Time 4 SuRe!!

MIKE S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody at this location was super friendly and helpful. I was in and out in 15 minutes.

ROBERT O. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've done business with U-Haul many times over the years, and this U-Haul location is the most pleasant one I've ever dealt with. They have a very positive spirit and the equipment is top quality. Five stars and two thumbs up!

ROBERT B. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility before and I will use them again, Thanks.

JESSE G. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

4x7 trailer was 40" inside width- less than 3 1/2 x 7. I would have stepped up a trailer size had I known the dimensions weren't as advertised. West Valley RV & Marine employees were extremely friendly and helpful.

MELANIE S. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and speedy service.

MELANIE S. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and speedy customer sevice.

JESUS P. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pave the lot.

RACHAEL T. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was fine, the person that helped me was fine, the only problem I have is your prices. its budget would have had a truck available I would have rented from them I ended up renting the truck for 3 hours and it cost me $97.50 that is outrageous I didn't have a choice but I know from now on I will make sure that I use budget over u-haul.

ALICIA B. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am not Alicia Bell, please remove her name from my email immediately, My name is ALTON BELL, I don't know any Alicia Bell and this is not her email. Remove her name immediately from my email.

JOHN G. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has a nice employee (Female). She was very friendly and helpful. I was not there very long, I think the directions to the Uhaul office could be so much more clear, I could not easily find the office after I parked the truck.

SAMIECA H. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible and over charged

JOSE L. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MONTHLY SPECIAL OFFERS, SO WE CAN KEEP GOING BACK! WE ARE ALWAYS IN NEED OF RENTALS

WALLACE N. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More 26 footers

AMY W. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking for night drop off is horrible. No where to park drop off trucks that do not block cars in.

Dennis A. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage I guess, I passed the place several times

TAMARA M. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were slow and incompetent They put my car on a dollie, the car was too wide for the dollie. Aren't they supposed to look up things like that before they rent to you. Then they charged me another 92.00 for a transport for my car. I drove the car onto the transport and they tied it down and locked it on. when I got to my destination the left front wheel strap had come all the way off. Totally unacceptable. I have done a lot of business with Uhaul in the past and have never had a worse experience. Not good representatives of Uhaul.

Patrick A. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only reason it's location is poor is because it's hard to find behind a car dealership (Cactus Jacks), which you must pass through to get to the U-Haul. I passed it trying to find the U-Haul, twice. Also upon dropping off the U-Haul vehicle and returning to mine in the parking area, the car dealer gates were locked and my vehicle stuck in the lot.