Willow Springs Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Willow Springs Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1800 Hwy 42 E
Willow Spring, NC 27592

(919) 552-9595

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Willow Springs Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Willow Springs Service Center

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jacob W. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the location is a busy convenience store, owned by a nice couple, so they need to take care of customers at the same time as well. The owners are very friendly and courteous The vehicle was a 10' truck, well maintained and rode nicely. I have zero complaints - would recommend them and will use them again in the future.

carol d. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this place was great but if you look I cancelled a previous uhaul for the same weekend and your customer service is the worst yet. we originally made our reservations online (will never do that again) we called to check on reservation and truck pickup 3 times before sunday the 28 each time "we will take care of it" was what we was told well when it cam time sat night we got confirmation (after 7pm) and sunday when we went to finalize there were no truck to pick up at our requested time. I offered to drive further and even pay for any extra mileage, your rep could have cared less and stated there was rucks 17' or longer. (this is after being hung up on 1st call and 2nd call being transferred to scheduling). So we called around and ended up calling the uhaul location from our last move (which was great) but only truck they had at this time was a 14' well with movers scheduled for Monday morning we had no choice so we drove 1hour and 30 extra to pick up the 14' truck which was too small as we knew but again no choice. now we have to rent another truck (will not be uhaul) to finish the move and movers again. Not happy with uhaul but very happy with both vendors or locations where we picked up and dropped off. will never never book online and trust your company again. uhaul company cost us over 500.00 and I hope someone ask me I will tell them NO UHAUL their customer services sucks.

GINA M. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure you train every dealer of uhauls on how to rent a uhaul when the uhaul system goes down. I was waiting for TWO HOURS for a uhaul which is completely unacceptable. I also was sent to a location which did not have the proper equipment which was needed. I was unimpressed with my overall experience and would not recommend uhaul to someone for their next move.

SANDRA N. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE SERVICE AT THIS LOCATION!!! The man who assisted us did not check-in our trailer when we returned it. I asked him for a receipt and he said it would be emailed to us. An hour later we still had not received an emailed so we called U haul customer service to confirm our returned rental and avoid any charges. The agent informed us it was not returned in their system. She tried to connect us with the store and we were disconnected. We called the store and the woman we spoke with said she had to call the employee because he was no longer at the store. We then called customer service back and spoke to Angel who resolved our problem. What an awful way to end a 2 day drive home after unloading a trailer full of items left to us by our deceased Grandfather.

WALTER B. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was again inconvenient. There was a uhaul facility much closer.

CYNTHIA C. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the owner/attendant make the customer his priority instead of putting you on the back burner. I was told to get there before 11:00 a.m. because he would be leaving. I made it there 10:55 and waited ten minutes to speak to him. No problem there but then he started the process and would handle other customers and I had to go find him outside talking to other people before I could get going. He made me wait an additional 40 minutes to get started. This was infuriating and poor customer service. Basically, he was a jerk and I felt that I was being discriminated against as a female.

CHARLES C. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This experience was very unpleasant. When I arrived to pickup the truck, it was not there and the Uhaul guy didn't seem to think it would show up. Very stressful and disappointing. He did happen to get a 15' truck which I went ahead and rented although more expensive all the way around ... more per day and the mileage cost went from .59 to .99 cents. Not very happy and this may cause me not to use Uhaul again. I was pressed to get a move done but next time I'll look at other options.

MICHAEL C. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was the only customer and had to wait an hour for another computer to arrive and complete transaction.

Jacob a. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have had great experience with u haul in the past but this place is terrible. It's not a actual u haul facility. It is a gas station/sweepstakes/u haul place and the owner cares about the first 2 much more than the u haul portion. He continually stopped helping me to attend to other people who came in after I did at least 8 or 9 times. He ran my card told me I was good and that was it. Didn't offer to help get the traileron I rented hooked up. Did not look over the trailer for damage with me prior to me taking it nothing. Poor customer service. I will use uhaul again but it will be a real deal uhaul facility not this place