AAA Platte Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

AAA Platte Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4510 Edison Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80915

(719) 574-1612

(Located on the side street Edison that runs parallel to Platte )
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for AAA Platte Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of AAA Platte Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

THOMAS G. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

STEVE D. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people. Great experience. I would work with them again.

JOANN R. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were late in opening and the truck was not ready.

RICHARD C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick is extremely helpful

Dave and Debbie G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and friendly, but we needed to pick our truck up early. They have posted a opening time of 9am so we got there at about 9:10. They were not open and there was no one on the property. Someone finally showed up after 9:20am. Once there they were quick and efficient.

Marcia E. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1.Let the customer know right away where they will be picking up their truck. 2.Allow the pick up to be at the customer's desired location. I was very disappointed in the run around I received after I booked my truck....I was advised of 2 different locations before I was finally told the day before at 8pm where my pick up location would be(as well as the time frame)I was assigned to a 3rd location that was 25 minutes away from my home!! I was then forced to hurry home,so I could meet my movers. Your "system" does not take your customer's needs into consideration.Very POOR customer service. I loved the team members at the Edison location,very understanding and considerate. I have been renting from Penske for the last 10 years,but your prices brought me to you....but I think after this experience,it will be the last time I rent from Uhaul.

Amy K. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a wonderful help AAA Platte Self Storage and UHaul was to my daughter and I. Her car had broken down in the middle of the night 30 miles from home. The dolly was a wonderful help! Thank you for being so wonderful in my time of need!

GARY S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived Sunday (8-3) for pickup and they had my reservation wrong.... had to wait 45 mins for a first day employee to hook up my trailer while 4 other customers waited in line to be helped, as both employees there were right out of High School. Employee never did a walk around or checked lights...I had to help him hook it up so I would be safe going down the road and when I went to take off he left my back trailer door open. Today (8-5) I went to return trailer and they were 8 minutes late opening up and the owner said well you could have left it..... I have never left a trailer without checking it back in or have been given a final receipt..... too many things could have gone wrong..... overall terrible customer service as I could have used a site closer to my house and not have had to wait as they open at 7am instead of 9 am. So much for trying to help out a small business, with poorly trained employees

JOHN M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks to deal with. They have been very accomodating both with U-Haul rental/return and for storage I've needed.

JOHN V. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was not honored at the N. Nevada location. This location was very good except for the distance from my move.

GREGORY O. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice!

SHAUNA S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The issue wasn't the owners fault. The truck was poorly maintained and had mechanical issues. Very disappointed!

JORGE R. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the other rental places should take their que from this facility and the great folks that run it , ....they were so very nice , a real pleasure to work with . I would rent from them again given the chance !!!

DARCI B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had made my reservation through this company because I had storage units there and they seemed like good people. However, the woman had misinformed me as to the time I needed to have the truck turned in and the time on the contract was not right. She was rude and said she couldn't get information from the U-Haul place that actually rented the truck and trailer to me. I will NEVER use U-Haul again until I am TOTALLY (life-threateningly) DESPERATE.

KIMBERLEE R. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people working there (I'm guessing the owners) were extremely nice and helpful. I would have liked to have gotten the truck earlier in the day (they open at 0900) I was disappointed when they opened the business at 0915 even though I had a 0900 appointment. They were nice enough to help us with everything we needed when we came back to pick up the trailer 10 minutes before they closed.

GONZALO M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I fully disagree with the invoice. As I explained before I rented the trailer and a truck from u haul to make my move from CO to TX. The truck run in many mechanical problems which were reported to UHAUL. Finally the truck stopped working and UHAUL picked up the truck and the trailer. UHAUL didn't charge me any additional due to the mechanical problems. How I was supposed to tow a UHAUL trailer if the UHAUL truck wasn't working? I do not accept this charge. I provided enough information to show that the truck never worked properly causing problems. additional costs and delays to me. I will dispute any tentative to charge my credit card since UHAUL just caused me problems!!! Thank you