AAA Platte Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

AAA Platte Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


4510 Edison Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80915

(719) 574-1612

(Located on the side street Edison that runs parallel to Platte)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for AAA Platte Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of AAA Platte Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Janet S. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were unable to use the truck. We took it home and brought it back in the morning as soon as they opened. It was our intention to use the truck the following weekend. We found out we were unable to use it after the location was closed. They charged us full price for traveling 7 miles. 70.00 for a truck we never used. We took our business to the competition.

Kyle H. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing customer service was too notch great guy very helpful

ROBERT M. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that works the counter needs some more customer service/interpersonal training. She was rude and acted like I was wasting her time, instead of being happy that I was there to give her my money. Unfortuantely this facility was the closest one to where I was. Had there been another closer facility I would have gone there instead. The two gentlemen that helped me out were very nice and respectful but the lady at the desk, was somethig else all around.

DAWN S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We have been going there for year and were very disappointed at the customer service this go around. Had to wait a long time for the walk around so we could meet our moving help and was treated like criminals that wouldn't take care of the precious truck.

Brooks H. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I helped a friend move. And maybe renting asap

Jay B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had exposed cable wire in floor of cab. Truck would not shift properly, truck had active leak.

JOHANNA E. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great! Great attitude, very helpful! We will be back

Eric S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't understand the difference between an independent agent and UHaul "hub." But I was miffed about the fact that this independent agent sent me to the "hub" without letting them know I was coming or why. The people at the "hub" were already busy and didn't have time to help connect the electrical cable to get the lights to work.

GRANT B. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to go to a car wash and spray the inside of the trailer to remove hay and animal feces. This should have been detected by the location prior to my picking up the trailer. When I informed them of this, they didn't offer any compensation. I spent around ten dollars of my money and two hours of my time to clean this trailer.

John P. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Best expereince ever. Mike was top notch. Great custoer service, and the service provided was top notc.

RICHARD R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service