Burlington Bedrooms (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Burlington Bedrooms (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2800 Shelburne Rd
Shelburne, VT 05482

(802) 318-4200

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Burlington Bedrooms

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Burlington Bedrooms

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LECLAIR S. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the service Steve

MIKE S. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was a pleasure to work with. Mike S.

ROBERT P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A call placed to the location generated a message indicating the location would be closed for several days. A follow up response from the facility indicated that I should just leave the trailer next to the others in the lot. That was done and no one from the facility was seen to check in the trailer. Subsequent to the return I received a notification that the delivery was delinquent Two phone calls later and all appears to be squared out. Way too much hastle!!!

THOMAS E. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These guys are great. Drop off was easy and fast.

SUZANNE W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were much more accommodating than the Riverside Dr. Burlington location. The Shelburne location was worth the extra distance we had to travel to pick up the truck because the customer service was wonderful! Polite, helpful. Would recommend this location.

JAMES M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put a sign up where customers can find a live person.

BRIAN P. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage to direct customer where to go.

CONRAD H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the drop box when returning the truck. I did not have any communication with personnel from the Vermont u-haul office

Michael L. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The booking process and check in and out were very good. I was satisfied.

SHARRON B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Andy were extremely helpful and professional. They gave me a clean truck and made certain we understood the conditions of our contract. I have frequently used u-haul for my moves but my experience with Collette's was the best I have ever had. They are also very conveniently located off Route 7 which is central to many locations in the area. Thank you for your great service!

ANDREW B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent set up. Courteous people. Prompt service. Worked very well for us!! We needed furniture and didn't have to go to another location for a van or borrow a pickup..and they loaded it for us to boot!

MARTIN R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very positive experience. Quick in and quick out. Andy is great.

CARROLL O. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are doing very well; it has been an pleasure working with you!

BRENDA B. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some questions I couldn't answer as I dropped off the vehicle in the evening hours.

Tracey B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have learned that next time I rent, I will be present when my rental is checked in.

THERESA D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no person there to process rental. I briefly worked with a sales person who works for the furniture store but he was extremely rude. I almost left but the actual Uhaul person did arrive and he was nice and helped.

Daniel R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Significantly better experience here than at the Uhaul on Riverside Ave in Burlington VT

STEVE C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service & advise.

STEPHANE P. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service from the attendant but it would have been nice to have the equipment ready for pick up. The dolly I needed was attached to a van that had to be moved. A harness had to be changed because it was crushed. These are minor irritations that were quickly taken care of but could have been avoided with a bit of preparation.

JON B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just wish that your dealers would clean out the cab - especially cup holders, etc. This is the third truck I have rented in the past three months and in all three cases the cup holders were filthy. In the two previous ones, there were soda cans, sandwich wrappers cigarette butts, etc. I would like to say that the manager at the Shelburne location was extremely helpful - Great customer service.

EDWARD H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better signage once inside the furniture store

Lisabeth S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

Kenneth K. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have SUCCESSFULLY used this uhaul location a number of times.....they are EXCELLENT!

carroll o. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very positive experience. Everything was done on time and the vehicle worked very well. All with whom we came in contact on this reservation and use were very easy to work with and professional.

sandrine d. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Perhaps make sure that the online services work properly. I reserved online and went through the express checkout but when I went to pick up the van, they didn't find me in the system.

ROY F. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks to work with!!

CRAIG B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Disappointed I didn't receive a credit for the extra fuel I left in the tank. Van had a half-tank when I picked it up; I dropped it off with tank 7/8-ths full.

Caitlin M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was an exploded pen in the back of the van, that stained my mattress. Otherwise, the van was clean and well-maintained.

MIKE D. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Update website

SEBASTIAN P. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck at the right time but the guy from the drop-off location mistakenly typed 11:45 instead of 10:45 (meaning I was late and they charged me an extra day). Fortunately I discovered the mistake only 2 hours later and I had to return to the location to put things straight with the u-haul guy. Everything on my time and money...

ANDY C. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great. Our delivery truck broke down and we needed to get merchandise to our customers the same day so thanks to U-Haul all our customers received the Mattresses and furniture without any delays or disruptions to there busy schedules.