Luna Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Luna Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2070 Alum Rock Av
San Jose, CA 95116

(408) 914-2189

(Jackson Street near K and M tires)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Luna Auto Sales

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Luna Auto Sales

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

THEODORE S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck worked fine and the price was right. The location did not meet what I expected from a national brand. The truck had sap in the bed from a prior rental. When we returned, the shop was closed due to illness. An employee who happened to arrive when we did (but had not access to the property) called the owner who instructed us to leave the truck parked in front of the store in a construction tow away zone. With anxiety, we did so and were happy to get a receipt for the rental by email a couple of hours later. It worked in the end, but not as we expected.

DOLORES S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To be really Honest with u, I wish there were more people with people skills like them, they were wonderful, they made us feel comfortable, were very helpful, didn't mind working with us to ensure that we had the services to fit our needs,an i would not only use their services again, but i would also tell others about them!, Thank you!

DAN E. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, the attendant was fast, efficient and knowledgeable. The instructions he provided regarding the equipment were straightforward and accurate.

ROBERT B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow me to extend my time. I asked for another day and I was refused. I needed the truck, and because I was refused an extension, I had to return it and rent another one. I'll never use Uhaul again.

KRISTIN R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was 58 dollars and I only used it for 4 hours. It should be cheaper to rent the 10 foot box truck

Katrina S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one picked up the phone, even though I had called several times during their business hours. I was told by the people who worked at the location that I should call them if I plan to return my truck early. I had called a couple days in advance and left a message, and I called on the day when I was about to return it, but no one had called me back. This made me nervous that no one would be at the location to take the key, etc.

Marci S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the UHaul website, specifically making it so that if payment information is entered on the site it isn't necessary to redo the entire payment in person.

Amelia N. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location wasn't obvious but service was good. U-haul located within small "ma' and pa' shop" and I completed my reservation with the owner. I'll return again for future truck needs.

david F. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe get the Billing correct. Charged three days when only two 24 hour days used. They will fix I am told. Dave F

MARIA V. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel went above and beyond their call of duty.

Sameer M. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location!

Elvia S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! The employee that helped me was very polite, and helpful.

Sameer M. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, exceptional service!

SERENA S. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy customer! They were very friendly, flexible and accomodating. Made my rental experience simple and painless. Will be my go-to truck rental place from now on :)