Luna Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Luna Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2070 Alum Rock Av
San Jose, CA 95116

(408) 914-2189

(Jackson Street near K and M tires)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 9 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Luna Auto Sales

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Luna Auto Sales

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mary M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a great experience thanks!

CESAR M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

RAJNESH N. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very accommodating since I was flying in from Las Vegas. I had someone else pick up the U-Haul for me .

Josephine M. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was very busy but he was still very friendly and helpful. He made it a very positive experience.

MELANIE M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It looked like a tire store in a run-down part of town. There was no parking and only two U-Haul vehicles - I wasn't sure we were in the right place.

MINH N. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

TUNG T. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful, understand your needs and went above and beyond to help renting equipments easy.

MAGDALENA T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is I booked a 17 online at 2 different locations and at each location was out and that was very inconvenient for me..

YAN YIN C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The charging transaction to finalize the service took about 20 - 30 min because the computer or the website was not working properly. In the meantime, the waiting was in a poorly maintained and dirty place. The people who received me, however, was very kind and friendly.

Cristal L. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged which caused a payment to another establishment to be declined. I would recommend not renting uhauls from this location, entirely. I'm incredibly unsatisfied.

HIROSHI N. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place wasn't the best but they had really good service and accommodated us very well

Jacquelyn B. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible pick up site with with terrible service. The car was over 1 hour late arriving. We sat there at the most sketchy and dangerous looking place I've ever been too (and I just moved home from East Africa). There were broken windows and walls, no roof on half the building, scary lot with many men gathering in crowds and lurching around my parked car. Only one man spoke English and broken at best. Terrible pick up site, does not feel safe on many levels. I don't recommend this site to anyone and I recommend Uhaul make changes to there pick up/drop off sites for safety. The truck itself was fine, the rest of quite terrible.

craig j. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took forever to find this place...doesn't look anything like a Uhaul location

YOLANDA R. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They could not provide a receipt for me. The workers did not do a walk around with me. And I had to request instuctions on how to disconnect the trailer from the truck.

Lisa G. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give print out of truck rental agreement. Computer was real slow so to print rental agreement so I left without any paperwork

David C. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get someone else for the uhaul contract. I was uncomfortable even giving this guy my credit card