Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5949 Firestone Bl
South Gate, CA 90280

(562) 372-8343

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Tacoma Auto Sales

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tacoma Auto Sales

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

VICTOR S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alquile una camioneta y estaba sucia creo que no la revisaron antes de entregarla yla gasoline en la hoja que me dieron decia que tenia 3/4 de tanque y en realidad tenia poquito mas de 1/2 tanque,y yo se las entregue limpia,y con el tanque de la gasoline casi lleno gracias.....

DOUG R. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Internet system was not working. Location did not have access to my reservation. Hand written sheet given, when returning usual truck no one was available. Received email receipt with overcharge. Now I have to spend additional time calling to get this fixed, very disappointed. Very dissatisfied this time around.

ANGEL L O. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The frist guy that help me try to locate my so called lost truck, I dropped off on 11-8-14. I had to call the police on him until the ower arrived to fix the problem which all the first man needed to do is look on his desk like I suggested and look for my paperwork. He did not even know his location was a 24 hour drop off point. Ugh!!!

ANA B. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What a horrible man at Tacoma Auto sales, we had our truck set up as a 24hr rental and he insisted that we brought the truck in asap! we were moving from Rialto to Downey. Obviously he was in a hurry to rent it to some one else. Not only that but when we brought the truck back he kept insisting that we did not bring the truck back with the right amount of fuel though I showed him paper work and pictures that proved I was correct, on top of that he went ahead and and claimed I went over the required mileage when I only used 64 Miles out of the 70 miles I was offered. He basically tried to find any loop hole possible to scam us for extra money money. i will never do business at this location again. This Review/Comment is getting copied and posted on yelp to help inform others. Who knows what other innocent people might have fallen for his scam

HECTOR G. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it's perfect

BYRON R. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and very friendly

oscar o. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck at 9:15, they told me I had to bring it back by 3:15, I've rented befor and had 24 hrs. I felt ripped off

LIDIA P. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved the vehicle. When i went to pick it up it wAsnt there. I was told i could rent a larger unit for the same price of my reservation. Paid for a dolly. When i got to my location and opened the truck the dolly wAs not there. I called the lication and was told to drive back and pick up the dolly. I had to drive back to the location to pick up the dolly. Drove back to my destination. Put gas back on the truck and dropped it off. When i returned the vehicle they charged me for mileage and they also said i had agreed to use it for no further then 10 miles. That was never discussed. It was a hassle. And they also charged me $39.99 for the unit when i wAs told only $29.99. And u also got charged mileage. I feel ripped off. Those men were so unproffesional. I will never rent at that location again.

Maria S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, customer service excellent

Thanh H. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was late to open and I wasn't able to pick up at appointed time.

SALVADOR B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

bad experience, did not show the truck, cheat me on the gas by stating 1/2 tank when it was not, took advantege and deliver bad customer service by the dispatcher Eli or Eloy or someone with the name starting with an E. and his manager, with the poor service they provide they should not be assisting customers

EVIRA P. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manny the manager was curt and less than helpful, he denied me the opportunity to fuel up my rental despite explaining the policy was not reviewed. He actually said that it was TOO LATE for me to go get bad "because he had printed the receipt" - I stated that didn't make sense as most (if not all business) have access to VOID a transaction to which he simply invited me to call the 800# This location was horrible, dirty, sloppy and had poor signage identifying Uhaul at all. No Uhaul business cards and NOT one person there greeted me or thanked me = horrible, horrible customer service and I can underwritten why, with a manager like that

JOHN W. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Though I returned the car dolly in the given amount of time I still received an email stating that I hadn't met the agreement. Don't know why.

OSCAR V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to compliment how nice the people are in this establishment. I will definitely recommend them and use them again. They made everything very easy for us.