Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5949 Firestone Bl
South Gate, CA 90280

(562) 372-8343

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9:30 am - 2 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Tacoma Auto Sales

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tacoma Auto Sales

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

steve E. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Issue with dolt return

TANGELA R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was on the money I will be back

juan s. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sales person Jose Manuel kept chewing gum, popping his gum through out our interaction, sticking his gum out several times. The truck was dirty inside the cabin and hauling area.

JUVENTINO C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it

Gerardo R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck on the same day, and I was getting calls from Uhaul two days later asking why I hadn't returned the truck yet. Everything else was good, but it was annoying to keep telling them ai had already returned the truck.

alice q. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No body there answers the phone ever...I feel out of the truck drivers side because there is no sign that says to watch your step and it is a long step down if you are short...I had to go to the hospital my leg was bruised purple and blue from knee to ankle and doctors ran several tests cause they were sure it was broken, it turned out to be just bruised on the bone inside and very painful and could take up to 6 MONTHS to heal...I have tried to reach someone there at the office ever since but nobody answers and nobody returns calls...I left the truck off with the keys inside along with a message on the answering there at U HAUL and all I ever got back was a bill of over$100...This is crazy! Please have management contact me at 818 205 6238 Alice Quintero, regarding this matter, thank you.

DAVID O. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Pick up location was Lynwood, I took a cab to the location from the airport to find my truck was not there. That was the first $50 wasted. Then I needed to catch another Cab to the next location to find it was not open for another 1 and a half hours. I chose the Lynwood location because a early pick up was crucial. All up I waster $70 dollars in cabs and 2 hours of my time!

socorro p. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was top notch, very friendly and professional. I would totally come back in the future. Thank you so much!! Socorro Perez Garcia

BRANDON R. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They gave me a very unsafe truck to use. When I was driving especially on the hwy it kept pulling to the right almost causing me to get into a couple accidents with my family in the truck with me. I was very unhappy with that they should always check there vehicles out before renting them to people.

ROBERTO M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, very helpful.

LALILIA R. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not for this location.