Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5949 Firestone Bl
South Gate, CA 90280

(562) 372-8343

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Tacoma Auto Sales

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tacoma Auto Sales

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HECTOR G. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it's perfect

BYRON R. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and very friendly

oscar o. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck at 9:15, they told me I had to bring it back by 3:15, I've rented befor and had 24 hrs. I felt ripped off

LIDIA P. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved the vehicle. When i went to pick it up it wAsnt there. I was told i could rent a larger unit for the same price of my reservation. Paid for a dolly. When i got to my location and opened the truck the dolly wAs not there. I called the lication and was told to drive back and pick up the dolly. I had to drive back to the location to pick up the dolly. Drove back to my destination. Put gas back on the truck and dropped it off. When i returned the vehicle they charged me for mileage and they also said i had agreed to use it for no further then 10 miles. That was never discussed. It was a hassle. And they also charged me $39.99 for the unit when i wAs told only $29.99. And u also got charged mileage. I feel ripped off. Those men were so unproffesional. I will never rent at that location again.

Maria S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, customer service excellent

Thanh H. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was late to open and I wasn't able to pick up at appointed time.

SALVADOR B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

bad experience, did not show the truck, cheat me on the gas by stating 1/2 tank when it was not, took advantege and deliver bad customer service by the dispatcher Eli or Eloy or someone with the name starting with an E. and his manager, with the poor service they provide they should not be assisting customers

EVIRA P. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manny the manager was curt and less than helpful, he denied me the opportunity to fuel up my rental despite explaining the policy was not reviewed. He actually said that it was TOO LATE for me to go get bad "because he had printed the receipt" - I stated that didn't make sense as most (if not all business) have access to VOID a transaction to which he simply invited me to call the 800# This location was horrible, dirty, sloppy and had poor signage identifying Uhaul at all. No Uhaul business cards and NOT one person there greeted me or thanked me = horrible, horrible customer service and I can underwritten why, with a manager like that

JOHN W. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Though I returned the car dolly in the given amount of time I still received an email stating that I hadn't met the agreement. Don't know why.

OSCAR V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to compliment how nice the people are in this establishment. I will definitely recommend them and use them again. They made everything very easy for us.

ESTHER B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed! At the LAST MINUTE pick up location was changed! Had to notify movers to change their schedule thankfully they were able to accommodate me. I did research to see if I could get different rental company....wasn't able to find one at last minute notice.

ANA MARIA D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person in charge at Tacome Auto Sales was 30 minutes late on 7/27/14.

THERESA W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service