The Shabby Chic Corner (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

The Shabby Chic Corner (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


11380 Bloomingdale Ave
Riverview, FL 33578

(813) 642-6355

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for The Shabby Chic Corner

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of The Shabby Chic Corner

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Allison F. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A sign would be great. I passed this location not knowing where it was. Its next to the circle K that is being built.

JOEL H. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff did not seem to be very knowledgable on the trailers and setting up the hitch hookup. I ended up taking the trailer to another u-haul location to double check the hook up.

SHEILA D. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The office is cluttered, and very hot. Had to wait for a long tI me to get a rental as their was only one person and one check out. Staff was friendly and apologetic.

ANNE G. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was right up the street from my home. The staff was very friendly.

Leanna C. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy, it clearly had not been swept out as there was dirt, debris, and loose ammo in the back. Furthermore, the truck cab was filthy, the seatbelt was untouchable when my daughter got in as a passenger. It was sticky and coated in dirt. The truck had problems starting twice, and a portion of the interior behind the driver was falling off. We took the time to return it in far better condition than we received it. My email invoice did not confirm how many miles I was charged for, which I feel should be clearly displayed. I was minorly disappointed to find you offer no military discount for active duty or veterans. That's certainly not a big deal, but I'd prefer to do business with companies that support our service men & women as well as local civil servants like police & Fire.

PATRICIA M. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice lady and good customer service. Trucks are awesome there.

CHERYL W. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience

JESSICA B. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An "Office Here" sign would be great. But other than that, everything went smooth and great customer service.

SALEM F. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


Michael C. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not the first and will not be the last time that I rent from Ms. Torres. The family atmosphere, hospitality and professionalism are what is missing from corporate America. Her son Anthony I s a charm to be around. Although he is disabled, he is extremely helpful and does not limit himself. I cannot express my appreciation enough for the assistance I was provided. Mike cravens

LAURA S. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people and easy to deal with. Professional and helpful

Larry P. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The office is a garage full of yard sale merchandise. Doors are open , fan blowing and it's hot. I usually rent from the Hwy 60/Brandon location, but this place is closer.