City Center Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

City Center Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


20 S 4th St
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

(412) 208-4760

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 11 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for City Center Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of City Center Self Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KRISTINA C. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The storage location itself was fine-- the employee working at City Center Self Storage was very nice. However, the U-Haul field manager that I dealt with over the phone (Allen Lacaria) allowed the person renting the 15' Truck prior to me keep it for 2 hours past my reserved time of pick-up (10:00am). I had 2 people drive 2 hours to help me move and another person rearrange his whole day so that we could be done moving at a reasonable hour. I wasn't able to pick up the truck until 12:15pm. It was absolutely unacceptable. To put it lightly, I was furious. I will never trust renting a U-Haul again.

Robert H. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a $19/day van to haul an old analog TV from my mothers house at 621 Crawford St. to a recycle plant in Plum. I returned the van with out replacing the little fuel I used and told the gentleman that rented the van to me. He told me to not worry about it. I left thinking all was well until I flew back to Georgia and checked my account. I was charged $12 initially and then charged another $53.83. Help me understand please.

David V. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working with the rep on duty on 11/11 was fantastic. Highly recommended.

ELLIOTT M. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a cargo van for my move from Pittsburgh to Brooklyn and was upgraded to a 10' truck. It wasn't until I called several other UHAUL locations in Pittsburgh that I learned that cargo vans are not available for one-way moves. If had known this information earlier, I would have used a different company. The online rental process never indicates that certain vehicles are not available for one-way moves. If that's the case, that information should be included on the website.

KATHLEEN C. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have them warn customers about the provisions in the contract for refolding furniture pads and sweeping out the truck - which is a ridiculous provision by the way. I don't have to sweep out a rental car.

Aziz J on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

property very clean, great location, service is superb, nick is great manager

Tom T. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and professional!

JEFFREY G. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You SUCK. I reserved on-line 2 weeks prior. When I arrived, 30min delay as the clerk checked out wrong vehicle. Had 1/4 tank of gas. Was filthy inside...some kind of waxy spooge was all over the cup holders. No dollys included (extra $$$ -really?). I returned the vehicle AT THE RESERVED LOCATION. Days later I got a call from UHaul asking where the truck was? Really??? HOW COULD YOU NOT KNOW?! You SUCK, you SUCK, you SUCK. I will now look at my bill...I can just imaging how farked up that is...Oh, did I mention: YOU SUCK.

JOHN C. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was before 5 pm and no one was there.

Dennis S. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Work better to accommodate location preferences especially when reservations are made well in advance.

PATRICIA S. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not as impressed with the Pittsburgh location.

Bem F. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I first got there I had to wait outside for half an hour because no one was at the front desk & the door was locked. Their prices are nowhere near what they advertise & the guy @ the front desk tried to have me drop off the truck on the north shore. If I would have done that I would have been late for work. Overall a very unproffessional place.

DOUGLAS C. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to stand outside for nearly 15 minutes before anyone came to the door to help us. While the person was very nice that eventually came he had been in another area of the building fixing sprinkler heads and there was no one else in the store to receive the truck.

paulo b. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good deal.

Christopher B. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly online but there were no dollies available when I arrived. Fortunately I didn't need it that badly, but it shouldn't have happened and I wasted money on it.

CHARLES W. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

person was very helpful and asked me about storage needs, other moving needs.

JAYON W. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great tips from Nick too

SCOTT M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a drop off location. There was no one onsite. I dropped the haul truck and placed key in drop box.

Michal B on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julie provided excellent customer service. She was so helpful. She went beyond what was expected. Please thank her for us. Michal and Lauren Belayneh

Lisa G on 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me was wonderful and so helpful. She took her time to go over everything showed me around. The customer service was awesome.

Chris H on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very helpful with getting me into tr storage unit I needed.