Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


300 W Ventura Bl
Camarillo, CA 93010

(805) 383-6965

(Off 101 Frwy exit Los Posas south to West Ventura Blvd and West)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Golden State Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Golden State Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JUSTO R. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

GARY B. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location doesn't allow overnight drop off, which I think is inconvenient for the customer. Also, they don't have parking for people who are renting trucks. Many service limitations for renting a uhaul truck. I won't come back to this location.

Russell R. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van could of used a real car wash in and outside of vehicle.

RONALD S. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


Paul W. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I informed the manager that the van smelled of cigarette smoke.

RICHARD L. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient; equipment clean and nearly new.

MICHAEL H. on 9/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck, I told them that there seems to be a transmission problem. Hopefully, some one will have the truck checked and serviced.

ROSA R. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed with Uhaul this time. I made a reservation about a week prior for Sat, 8/29. I ended up changing this reservation to Sunday, 8/30 and when I went in to pick up the truck the truck was not available. Apparently the previous person did not turn in the truck when he was supposed to, I waited about an hour & then Uhaul sent me to another facility & this other place knew nothing about it. The personnel at the new location stated they did not know why I was sent to their facility since they did not have a truck available for me. After waiting for around 30 mins they told me they Did have a truck after all. (I think it had been just turned in.) The truck given to me was extremely dirty, the windows were dirty and I could barely see out & there was trash left in the truck. I have used your services prior & was very disappointed this time around, I am reluctant to promote your business or rent from you guys again. I am still owed a $50 credit for the truck not being available and no one has called me. The agent at Golden State told me I had to call for my credit.

ARIES L. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation at StoreCal self storage which was not honored. I was sent to this location in Camarillo and found the experience to be professional and attentive. Great staff members and attentive. Highly recommended site! 5 star person helped with my pick up.

JESSICA G. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful.

NASSER P. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

LEROY R. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I rented the 15 foot truck, I asked if the tank was full. The answer I got wa yes. I looked at the gage and the needle was below the full mark but at then end of the grey. I figured the attendant knew what he was talking about, so I didn't question it. When I got to Bakersfield I filled the tank, and saw that now the gage read beyond the full mark. Much moe gas than was in it when I picked it up. Before I turned it in I again filled the tank. I guess the attendant really didn't check the gage before I took the truck. I am not very happy about that part of the experience.

CHAZ G. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

while both my pick-up and drop off locations did an excellent job, my "pre" pickup experience (reservation and induing phone conversations) was not even close to acceptable and/or the service I have come to expect over the years. I have been doing business with U-haul for years and that was perhaps the worst customer service I have ever had... made me question u-haul as my preferred truck - van and trailer rental company...

DANNY H. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


Rachel L. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall excellent job.

MONICA C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Very friendly.

Stanley H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was friendly and very accommodating. I realized that I needed a slightly larger unit and the manager got me one without any trouble. The facility is clean and easy to navigate.

Richard P on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage personnel were great and the facility meet my needs. Uhaul promised the first month free, which was a lie.

Bree B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not serve my needs because they did not have the size of storage room I wanted. The woman was helpful and gave me numbers to call for other golden state storage locations..

Melanie S on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found place closer that would check in truck also

Jennifer H on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made together with a drop off point for the U-haul rental. I was notified that the drop off point was changed and so I chose a closer storage facility to the new drop off point.

Arson M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful.

James M on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The facility is well maintained, clean, and in great condition. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Travis A on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy to move in, clean and good access.

BRIAN G on 9/15/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received GREAT service at Golden State Storage in Camarillo. Storage is safe secure with easy access, rental trucks are clean, everything is reasonably priced. Thank you Golden State Storage!