Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

300 W Ventura Bl
Camarillo, CA 93010

(805) 383-6965

(Off 101 Frwy exit Los Posas south to West Ventura Blvd and West)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Golden State Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Golden State Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DONALD D. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was strategically placed for easy exit. Store/office was very clean. Manager friendly and efficient.

Joyce T. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service n van ran very smoothly

DALE P. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great!

Dan H. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian is an amazing service person at this location. We are very happy to do business with this location. Highly recommend!

fahmy f. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Gold a State Storage were excellent

JERRY M. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that we dealt with, especially Brian today, and Daniel yesterday, we're friendly, professional, and went beyond normal parameters to make sure our renting experience was excellent; whoever hired them is to be commended.....they were terrific!

RICHARD R. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your advertisements stating $19.95 per day plus mileage is misleading considering the fact that I'm also charged for fuel. The three hours ended up costing me $43 and change for a 20 mile trip. Shame on you U-Haul

Kathy W. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at Golden State Storage are awesome always!!!!

Susan S. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck needed brake work done

SHERRI L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people we great and it was a perfect move

Rebecca N. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - it was great and super easy to pick up and drop off. Love that it was at our storage facility - really convenient to drop off after putting stuff in storage.

Don H. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people running the show there.

fahmy f. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and courteous

MARY O. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for a truck to be picked-up in Oxnard. I got a call the day before telling me that Oxnard did not have a truck, but I could get one in Camarillo. So my mileage was much higher than I was excepting. Why was I able to make a reservation for Oxnard if they had not truck?

Richard P on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage personnel were great and the facility meet my needs. Uhaul promised the first month free, which was a lie.

Bree B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not serve my needs because they did not have the size of storage room I wanted. The woman was helpful and gave me numbers to call for other golden state storage locations..

Melanie S on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found place closer that would check in truck also

Jennifer H on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made together with a drop off point for the U-haul rental. I was notified that the drop off point was changed and so I chose a closer storage facility to the new drop off point.

Arson M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful.

James M on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The facility is well maintained, clean, and in great condition. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Travis A on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy to move in, clean and good access.

BRIAN G on 9/15/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received GREAT service at Golden State Storage in Camarillo. Storage is safe secure with easy access, rental trucks are clean, everything is reasonably priced. Thank you Golden State Storage!