Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

300 W Ventura Bl
Camarillo, CA 93010

(805) 383-6965

(Off 101 Frwy exit Los Posas south to West Ventura Blvd and West)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Golden State Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Golden State Storage

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHAZ G. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

while both my pick-up and drop off locations did an excellent job, my "pre" pickup experience (reservation and induing phone conversations) was not even close to acceptable and/or the service I have come to expect over the years. I have been doing business with U-haul for years and that was perhaps the worst customer service I have ever had... made me question u-haul as my preferred truck - van and trailer rental company...

DANNY H. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Rachel L. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall excellent job.

MONICA C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Very friendly.

SCOTT L. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

Scott R. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean the windows on the van. This is the 4th time a rented a truck this year. Different locations, but always the same. Filthy windows.

LADONNA C. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck was ready on time.Staff was great

KEVIN H. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean. Service was prompt and helpful. Free coffee was available.

Stanley H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was friendly and very accommodating. I realized that I needed a slightly larger unit and the manager got me one without any trouble. The facility is clean and easy to navigate.

DEBRA H. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off

DONALD D. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was strategically placed for easy exit. Store/office was very clean. Manager friendly and efficient.

Joyce T. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service n van ran very smoothly

DALE P. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great!

Dan H. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian is an amazing service person at this location. We are very happy to do business with this location. Highly recommend!

Richard P on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage personnel were great and the facility meet my needs. Uhaul promised the first month free, which was a lie.

Bree B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not serve my needs because they did not have the size of storage room I wanted. The woman was helpful and gave me numbers to call for other golden state storage locations..

Melanie S on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found place closer that would check in truck also

Jennifer H on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made together with a drop off point for the U-haul rental. I was notified that the drop off point was changed and so I chose a closer storage facility to the new drop off point.

Arson M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful.

James M on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The facility is well maintained, clean, and in great condition. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Travis A on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy to move in, clean and good access.

BRIAN G on 9/15/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received GREAT service at Golden State Storage in Camarillo. Storage is safe secure with easy access, rental trucks are clean, everything is reasonably priced. Thank you Golden State Storage!