Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

300 W Ventura Bl
Camarillo, CA 93010

(805) 383-6965

(Off 101 Frwy exit Los Posas south to West Ventura Blvd and West)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Golden State Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Golden State Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Bree B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not serve my needs because they did not have the size of storage room I wanted. The woman was helpful and gave me numbers to call for other golden state storage locations..

ANNE N. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE PEOPLES WHO WORK HERE ARE SO FRIENDLY AND NICE.

Jason L. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck and planned on using it til the end of the day. I spoke to the location twice prior to picking up the truck. I let them know I would be late and they called me after asking if I needed the truck as they overbooked. I said yes I do. When I picked it up, they asked that I return it right at 4 because of their error. This caused me to not only pack all I needed, but the help that was going to come, was going to be later. Since I was forced to return earlier than expected, I was not able to get all my items. I spent 12 hours on Sunday moong more items with my pick up truck and finished the rest with a buddy who had an additional truck this morning. I spent $117 for the rental on something I had to return early do to a rental error on your part. I have spent $90 in gas and all day moving which I cannot get back. I have options and what your company did to me, I will never use Uhaul again and will make sure everyone I talk to, will also know they ruined my weekend and took my money. Also, your mattress bags rip out of the package. Was told , oh well that's my problem. Another $37 spent. Unless something is done and/or money is returned, I will be sure to not only tell people about this (entire story), I will also put on all major social media sites.

Melanie S on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found place closer that would check in truck also

Jennifer S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not relay the correct information to the customer and upon return they were closed. When questions were asked, I was laughed at. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! I will never use uti company again.

LOUIS H. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and helpful, friendly people at this location.

Bruce E. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leoni and Barry are the best. They make renting a truck easy and pleasant.

Michael N. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, convenient, and simple.

JOE A. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very nice and accommodating. I have been there twice now and I will continue to use this location for my storage and moving needs

Jennifer H on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made together with a drop off point for the U-haul rental. I was notified that the drop off point was changed and so I chose a closer storage facility to the new drop off point.

Arson M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful.

James M on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The facility is well maintained, clean, and in great condition. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Travis A on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy to move in, clean and good access.

BRIAN G on 9/15/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received GREAT service at Golden State Storage in Camarillo. Storage is safe secure with easy access, rental trucks are clean, everything is reasonably priced. Thank you Golden State Storage!