Exotic Bodies By Jim (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Exotic Bodies By Jim (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4949 Marshall St
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

(720) 330-2624

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Exotic Bodies By Jim

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Exotic Bodies By Jim

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JEANNINE H. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's not a fancy place, but they do a great job. They had what we needed, when we needed it, treated us great, and helped us out. Tell them they did a great job, please.

Michael D. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

maintain your vehicles to where people don't get pulled over for renting them.

RICHARD S. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have been very helpful and professional each and every time.

Richard S. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely professional and I will definitely be back.

GREGORY W. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make sure all trucks are in the best operating condition for a 2200 mile rental, not like this truck. it was a piece of junk and U-Haul dose not stand by there trucks

JUANITA G. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed when I received my bill. I was under the impression that it would be around 30-35 dollars. When we checked the mileage it said I went 12 miles. I only made 2 trips. But when I questioned my bill he said that the girl made a mistake and the mileage was 20. I still question this because as I mentioned up above I only made to trips a few blocks away. The facility only had one computer and was being used when I returned the turn in the truck so I left before seeing the total. Before I left I asked exactly how much will my bill be and I was told 30 to 35 dollars but when I checked my bank statement it turned out to be 55 dollars. When I questioned it they said she had made a mistake and it was 20 miles but I feel that they made the mistake and that it was indeed 12 miles. I wish I would have stayed and questioned it then. But it's too late now and I payed for it. If there is ever a next time I will pay closer attention to my mileage.

Debra P. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price paid was much higher than I expected.

Emily e. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only hang up was that it took an hour to get the trailer because they had to install the wiring for the lights for me. Overall, very friendly and knowledgeable and the trailer worked out fine.

KELSEY K. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location charged me for fuel when I returned my equipment on half a tank how I received it. There were multiple fuel receipts inside the envelope with contract and key and I have witnesses to verify that I re fueled. Equipment wad fueled in increments to assure full amount fueled. The location was closed when I dropped it off even though there hours reflected that they should have been open. They didn't bill me until a month after the rental and charged me for fuel which is unacceptable. I after to the few extra miles charged. But they also charged me with a 30 dollar late fee on the first bill they sent me. Thanks to this location I will never use uhaul again. Instead of giving me time to pay the extra mileage the money was taken from my account unexpectedly which left my car stuck in a parking garage since they took the money with out me knowing. Upset doesn't begin to describe it.

SEAN C. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff and very helpful

Madeline M. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed working with Jim. He was very helpful.

CHERYL H. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was closed when I dropped off the truck.

SHANTEL D. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jim and his Son were very helpful and very friendly, especially since the last location didn't have our truck back in time. Jim jumped right on it and help us out. Thank you Jim for the excellent service. Keep up the good work!