Customer Reviews for AL AMAAN Supermarket
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2,101 reviews

20 Nugget Ave Unit 10   Scarborough, ON M1S3A7
(McCowen Rd one block north on Sheppard)

(416) 491-0068

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(416) 491-0068

20 Nugget Ave Unit 10
Scarborough, ON M1S3A7
(McCowen Rd one block north on Sheppard)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Poor booking system, I call & book then after when i went to pickup said it has already rent out for moth, they send us to 2nd location saying it is major hub and will surely get, as i reached they said doesn't have & at it was not book at that location so cannot take any responsivity but provided 3rd location confirmed that they have and can pick up as i went they, it was very rude behavior & said van is not available and said to go out from store, Lastly after calling at Customer care on phone for 2 hours, driving different location to pick up i got cargo van at 4th location, it wasted my 3hrs just to drive different location and asking for van, VERY VERRY DISSAPOINTED, POOR COORDINATION, POOR IN STORE SUPPORT

Krushal J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JALADHI J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ajay S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenelle C. 
Rating:
1.0

Such a disgusting service, charged me extra 99$ after dropping off the truck.

Shashidhar Reddy L. 
Rating:
1.0

Had originally booked at Warden and 401 location. Went to pick up trailer and had terrible experience . Ended up walking out and going to the 20Nugget Location who were most helpful Review is for the Warden and 401 location. Would never go back there again

Andrew T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PRATHEESH B. 
Rating:
5.0

They are very friendly and take care of customer. They are helpful as well.

Mojtaba A. 
Rating:
1.0

Trailer was parked on a decline and the location did not offer any assistance with hooking up. Took about 15 minutes to wrestle it on myself. Icing on the cake was that they charged me for a two day rental when the reservation was for 23 hours and I returned the trailer after 4 hours. Had to call customer service to get it sorted. Do not recommend.

Jason T. 
Rating:
3.0

The back of the truck had a spot that was repaired and when moving a piece of furniture I stepped on it and the rivits came out and I fell and hurt myself. Looking into what I have to do about this fall in your truck.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
1.0

From the beginning to the end of this experience, the quality of how everything was handled was poor. To begin, the company should learn to manage expectations from the get-go by mentioning that even if you reserve everything several weeks in advance, it essentially means nothing because within those weeks they cannot prepare to give you the size of the vehicle you want, the pick-up location you want or the drop-off location you want. They can only maybe prepare if given several months, as mentioned by an employee. A small disclaimer of "at times Uhaul will not have what you need but we will take care of you" does not begin to cover the amount of accountability they rid themselves of by simply popping this statement on your preferred reservation space. That was the first problem which frankly, fine, it is what it is. Hopefully everything we need still fits and we don't have to make several trips back and forth. But as a result, we had to drive half an hour away from where we needed the truck as to actually get us back to where the loading site was. The truck was handed to us with mud in the back, and a quarter tank of gas. This amount was not enough to take us back from the pick-up location back to the loading site, let alone get from the loading site to the unloading site and back to the drop off location. As a result we had to put a considerable amount of gas in the truck just to get it to perform its bare minimum function. When mentioning this to customer service, they mentioned that there would be compensation for that fact and we should talk to the employee at drop-off. The employee at drop-off then put blame back on customer service (nothing is anyone's fault and no one accepts any responsibility), so once again customer service was called, in which they mentioned they don't reimburse if half a tank is available. Under normal circumstances fine, but if I'm using up most of that just to GET to my loading site from the pick-up location I'm forced to go to, does that make any sense? So I don't have the size truck I need, nor the pick-up location that would enable me to not spend the same amount of money that I spent on actually reserving the truck, on gas, or a more convenient drop-off location. And all along the way, met with employees, who were always acknowledged as faultless as it is a problem with the company's mission, and not of individual members, however met with attitude, lack of understanding, and disregard for any accountability. One of the worst experiences with any company, thoroughly disappointed and frustrated. I will be sure to make this known everywhere I can.

Mohammad N. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sulogini N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
1.0

The condition I picked up the truck was the condition I returned it. They charged me 50. 00 for clean up fee??? Also I rented the pickup for towing up to 6000 lbs. I had to use my own honda 2 wheel van to pull the uhaul pickup which was to pull our trailer. Worst service ever. Everyti.e I use uhaul there is always a problem

COLLEEN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Azam J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAJUTAN J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

K G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sheron P. 
Rating:
5.0

You are great, friendly and fast in service. Thank you

Alex K. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer service.

Deng M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy B. 
Rating:
1.0

Lies about charges. Lies about fees. Lies about fuel charges. There staff Lies over the phone and in-person. This place needs to be audit. Scam alart. Will be taking action .

EMAD H. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a van for 48 hours for to move. The van i was given smelled EXTREMELY BAD. It had a very pungent fresh fish smell. Upon immediate inspection i informed the salesman, but he disagreed that there was a smell and he informed me that there were no more available vans. I felt pressured at that point because it was the end of the day and I needed the vehicle. However, after driving off the lot and to my house, i could barely breathe with the windows closed because the FISH SMELL was very very strong even in the cabin. I regret using this service, because my wife was very upset at the smell and immediately decided that we couldn't use the van to move our clean items. I was not able to return the truck the same day because i had to scramble to make arrangements to book a mover last minute. I returned the van immediately the next morning. I was still charged $60 even-though i am very unhappy with the service. I believe I should get a full refund and this experience has made me decide to never use or recommend U-haul again.

David C. 
Rating:
1.0

I have yet to receive the invoice,due to the person at the front desk saying he was on lunch and would send it via email when he was done.

Tamyka W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ross R. 
Rating:
1.0

overcharge fuel expense, this location keep doing this dirty things , will never go back to this location

Jinxing H. 
Rating:
3.0

Please send copy of invoice. Requested but didn't receive it. Follow up prior to pick up was awesome!

Deanna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shivaya K. 
Rating:
5.0

Ray was very helpful at this location. Very professional and nice.

Andy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reynaldo P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vidallon R. 
Rating:
2.0

I dropped off the trailer a couple hours after they closed when I picked up the trailer the day before around the same time and they still charge me a full other day it's kind of ridiculous that they're charging me for 2 days when when basically I only used it for one

Philip T. 
Rating:
4.0

Open early

basil H. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional service by Mr Ibrahim. Will definitely go back there.

Riyaz K. 
Rating:
3.0

I book the truck a week in advance and the day before i got a call the reservation is cancel. This cause much stress because legally the new owners are moving and we had to be out. We had speak to our lawyer for advice. We had to tell our helpers come next day but some couldn't make it. This experience at U-haul had my blood pressure to the roof.

eversley T. 
Rating:
5.0

Security cameras to prove you returned equipment after hours. .if they were there I didn't see them. Extremely convenient location and nice helpful staff.

alan A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VITO G. 
Rating:
4.0

Iwas promised a rate of $.69 cents per kilometer, and was charged .89 cents per kilometer. I am not happy, I want my refund.

deval H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vishalkumar P. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep being friendly

gary A. 
Rating:
1.0

A lot of bugs in the vehicle. Credit card was over charged

Dave L. 
Rating:
1.0

moving is stressful enough without you guys overcharging me for the rental.

Li-Nung K. 
Rating:
1.0

try not screwing over your customer at every chance possible.

Li-Nung K. 
Rating:
5.0

I got excellent service from this location and nice and clean

Imran M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service Thanks

CHi-wah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rahul K. 
Rating:
3.0

Very old truck, tooo noisy and slow. Drove 11 km and U-Haul charged me 25 liter gas. This is completely cheating and unreasonable. However I don't recommend such old and unreliable truck to rent. It could had stopped anywhere on road.

asghar A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly owner!

TENG Z. 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't give me the vehicle I reserved

ROYS S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was very clean, braking was pretty amazing. Well maintained truck and friendly dealer.

sahil P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melody M. 
Rating:
3.0

There was a tire sensor warning light on in the dash display. And even when I applied the parking brake the vehicle still rolled a bit.

GEORGEA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WYI Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abhishek W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chidi I. 
Rating:
2.0

I have booked a 20 ft truck and was received a 15 ft instead. It doesn't fit my need and I have to make extra trip for my moving which cause extra mileage as well. It never happened at other location. I think this location is not reliable in terms of further reservations.

Priscilla Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

delvin R. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck back door got stuck multiple times including the day we're had to return so we could leave and we had to wait hours for roadside assistance. After spending 3 days moving that's the last thing we wanted to deal with. Uhaul has really went downhill in the last few years

Amy R. 
Rating:
1.0

The apps doesn't work, can't open the apps, when returned rhe van, can't open the apps, got charge extras full which I already filled, over charged by $150. Waiting response from the office?

kam H. 
Rating:
2.0

Trucks were unclean, smelly & they need to be serviced.when I booked the rental I was told that I would have the truck for a 2 day rental on the day of I was told that I could only have it for 24 hrs.The assistant manager from your Warden location was great to rebook me another rental in order to complete my move.Can you please find out who she is because deserves to be acknowledge,empoyes like her are what makes the difference in a company, If I need to use your company again it's only because of her that I would consider using Uhaul again.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jinqiang L. 
Rating:
3.0

My original reservation was cancelled as i was late by 10 minutes without any prior information or letting me know the process while booking. Customer care executive was careless.

palash K. 
Rating:
5.0

If I could remember his name, I would give him a shout-out, he's the only one working in the store and made everything super fast and easy for me.

Tzu Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ranbar R. 
Rating:
3.0

Transmission on truck = garbage. Hot air consistently blowing at my feet regardless of the air being on or off.

Nathan G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gurpreet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing else ok

clive M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JeanCharle Y. 
Rating:
1.0

We rented a 5X9 trailer for our ATV. The trailer we were provided did not have a door long enough to load an ATV we had to find ramps to load the ATV. The chain on the door made it a very narrow space to maneuver. A very negative experience at this location. Very disappointed.

Kamla G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hao J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joannen L. 
Rating:
2.0

No one told me to check in the equipment and I got charged an extra $20!!!

abdullah P. 
Rating:
1.0

They were closed when I arrived to drop off the trailer. I couldn't get the hitch off and had to take my Jack out of my SUV in order to get it released. Thankfully my daughter and her friend were there to assist. The parking lot is very sketchy and I was afraid of getting a needle in my foot! I also tried to call Uhaul for assistance and the message said there was a 50 minute wait on the phone. I was not impressed overall with Uhaul services.

CATHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

I. Like the place very much

SIVALINGAM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good location

Robert M. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't pay up front, pay upon return of keys.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yi Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hao J. 
Rating:
4.0

one strap on the wheel ratchet has nearly broken in half. It's VERY DANGEROUS to use. Not sure how you can let it get so bad. Please replace/maintain your product.

Tim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fule gauge shows full even after 100km of use this is not normal. How do you check if the gauge is showing correct level.

AZIM K. 
Rating:
1.0

I had so many issues booking this truck the man aalt the store was very rude and hung up on me twice when I called. he then called a day early looking for the truck even though my contract said it was a Monday return and I called to confirm it all before picking up. I am now being charged for 2 extra days instead of 1 because I was late in returning by 45 mins after calling customer service and getting an extension to 7 pm. on top of that I added fule and still got charged 42 for gas. I will be calling customer service to sort this out.

Lisa J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUI Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental van smelled deplorable. Other than that, it served its purpose.

Elaine S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sunderjeet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

qiuju G. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

Karthik R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAVI M. 
Rating:
3.0

Only one person at the Nugget location to deal with customers and hook up trailers, check in/out trucks. Nice guy but the going was slow as he had to deal with issues with difficult customers ahead. Easy location to get to, but weird hours (10am start) and they don't always answer the phone, because they are so busy. Not optimum, but if you have the time and patience to wait, it could be a Plan B with 1555 Warden doesn't have the truck or trailer you need.

linda C. 
Rating:
1.0

Very dirty trucks and location. Smells like rotten meat inside the store. Clerks are miserable m.

SONITAS R L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful!

andre W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noorin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good people

Juan A. 
Rating:
2.0

When I checked in, the customer service gave me the truck key only, no documents and no indication of checking procedures, lucky that I took a photo on the milage and gas. After using 14 miles (23km) and returned the truck in 5 hrs, the customer service asked to drop the truck and told me there is NO need to check out. He will take care of everything, I took another photo of milage and gas for my safe side. In an hour, I received the email invoice of charging $160 with $80 charged extra for gas filling. This is ridiculous, I had filled up the tank to the beginning level and the whole trip NOT even close to the gas charges. I phone the shop but he asked me the Uhaul hot line will take care of my refund. I felt that this shop is NOT reliable and I am still waiting for my refund. I can say Uhaul hot line is supportive but the shop is really lay back that will hurt its business in long term.

Ming Lun S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top