Customer Reviews for AA Auto Sales Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

76 reviews

5205 W Ridge Rd   Gary, IN 46408

(219) 881-8858

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Wed-Thur: 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(219) 881-8858

5205 W Ridge Rd
Gary, IN 46408

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Wed-Thur: 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi T. 
Rating:
4.0

The man Zee was very nice and polite. Answered all my questions with confidence. I will definitely go back if i need to rent any U-Haul equipment/vehicles.

steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and Friendly and hassle free return.

JULIO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly transaction ,I will return there for any of my future rental needs.

Jason L. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of the business was fantastic, however there was a malfunction in the system which did not allow me to do a 24/7 self pickup after the owner of the business set it up. Uhaul was unavailable-I waited over an hour on the phone with no pick up. Luckily, the owner of the business came to help me once he received my voicemail.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Zee is such a nice man. Explained everything thoroughly from paperwork to operation of the vehicle. Over and above my expectations.

Larry N. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. The motorcycle trailer was awesome worked great. Thanks.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was not plowed and I had to take the van around a corner and down a hill with 6 inches of unplowed snow on the ground. The bottom of said hill is a busy road. On top of this had minimal room to work with since the lot was full of old cars. Overall did not feel safe. I would recommend not ever picking up a car from this location in the winter because if the hill+ice combination.

Edward N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSE H. 
Rating:
1.0

Give out more information on what is needed to pick up trailer, I am very frustrated with the experience. My dad who is 77 years old, had to come back to the house to get information that I feel should have been communicated at the time of booking. It was a 45 minute drive each way. Also, the personnel that I talked to was rude and did not seem to care.

lisa B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose A C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon B. 
Rating:
4.0

To be really welcome

Valerie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing, agent was friendly and quick.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Was so easy and simple to pick up and drop off just using my phone! Thank you!

Tamara G. 
Rating:
3.0

The Gary location was good. The Schererville location was not, we were supposed to pick up from Schererville. Although the manager was nice, our reservation was not in the system nor was our equipment on site. We had to drive to Gary to pick up what we had reserved. He did offer to pick up but we were already behind schedule to move. We lost an entire day of moving out of state.

Kelly D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
1.0

Well over charged mileage

Rafeial T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lavera D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherwyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good company for all moving needs. Have been using Uhaul for years, always a pleasant experience. Thank you

Natalya R. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm not comfortable with having to download my picture id especially when the sales rep takes my picture with a phone even if or while using the uhaul account system.

Lynnetta D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edith R. 
Rating:
5.0

Zee was professional,accommodating. Rental process was quick and easy.

Cheryl S. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing I can think of to improve upon. Was the first time I used U-Haul but it will not be the last.

Kimberly W. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer was a tight fit and smelled like cigarettes. Maybe no smoking inside there.

Shannon N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went real well Personnel was very helpful.

danny W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maryah L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSEMARY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aseel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seantia B. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee at AA Auto were very efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. He represented himself and UHaul in a positive and professional manner.

rene C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda F. 
Rating:
5.0

.....

Justin W. 
Rating:
5.0

I really appreciate the fantastic service. I will use it again very soon. The whole process was convenient, as hassle free. Thumbs up!!!

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends.

Judy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zoe B. 
Rating:
5.0

Yall did good very well run company

brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela D. 
Rating:
4.0

Price was high. Unfortunately I didn't have time to make 2 trips. Otherwise I'd have used a truck from Menards or Home Depot.

James R. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop box is not eaaily accessible after business hours. If the gentleman working there had npt stayed late and noticed me, i would not have known what to do. That needs to be fixed.

Janee S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly and helpful. He came out to greet me even before I got off the truck. Pleasure doing business.

Emmanuel M. 
Rating:
5.0

I think it was kind of expensive when I brought the truck back I had to pay 95.00 I thought since it was 29.99 il end up paying about 70.00

toya S. 
Rating:
5.0

I started online to use the Self pick up from my mobile phone. It didn't happened like it was suppose too. I was confirmed that I could pick up the rental truck at 9 a m. I arrived 15mins earlier to use my phone and my account with U-haul as directed to do so. Only to end up not using the app because system was down

RUTHIE L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great!! Definitely will do business again with AA AUTO SALES INC for my next uhaul.... ??

Kristina P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brianne D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Would like to say the owner was especially pleasant and very professional. Would definately recommend. Thank you.

Matt V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea S. 
Rating:
3.0

Call after you make a reservation

LA TONYA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. People were excellent to deal with with and made this experience the best I had so far.

Patrick F. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very pleasant and considerable to my needs. And I thank him for the help

Betty W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ebony F. 
Rating:
3.0

representative system was not working properly after several complaint to management

justin T. 
Rating:
2.0

Location is a run-down old used lot. Office is a mobile trailer without heat, no area for customers. Trucks are parked in a muddy, rocky, field behind old cars. Lot is not lighted at night and doesn't seem safe.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tom was friendly and very helpful.

CANDICE B. 
Rating:
3.0

It's a small location but there was enough space to drop off a trailer without too much issue. Not a lot of room for a truck to turn around but with a little work it can be done. The neighborhood isn't that great, though, so I had a bit of a fear whether the trailer I dropped off would be there in the morning.

Steven D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOESEPH G. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was very pleasant at each location. Excellent customer service. Fast and efficient! Thank you

Tylor G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINALD DELANO G. 
Rating:
1.0

DON'T USE UHAUL. NOT WORTH THE HASSLE. If there was a way to put a lower score I would. I will never use uhaul again because of this location. I will never recommend it to a friend and I will tell the story of how the man from A A Auto acted and how unprofessional and rude he was. The fact that I had to speak to 4 different customer service representatives and none of then could help with my situation was ridiculous. All they could say was if he charges you for the full extra day because of this situation call back and Maybe we can see about getting you a refund. That shouldn't have even been a question for this terrible experience. Never again.

CAITLIN M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top