Customer Reviews for A&J Towing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

25 reviews

315 E Broadway St   Bolivar, MO 65613

(417) 488-7018

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(417) 488-7018

315 E Broadway St
Bolivar, MO 65613

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BO D 
Rating:
4.0

Well I had promblems trying to open the lock due to the cold other than that it was good

Antonio G 
Rating:
2.0

Was given the address to return the trailer, went to the address and was told they do not accept trailers at that location and I had to drive across town to drop off the trailer at another location of theirs.

Jason K 
Rating:
5.0

They were professional also considerate help though the whole process Thank You

Viosa A 
Rating:
3.0

A&J Towing was just fine as a location. U-Haul's online service for the mobile pickup took 30 straight minutes to approve my information AFTER I'd already put it in. Get it together guys!

BO D 
Rating:
1.0

When I went to return her U-Haul at this location, the gentleman told me no, I don’t have room for it. I Events said well. I’ll call you home with him. No and he said will just take it across town to my storage lot. I was absolutely frustrated. He demanded I take it across town to the storage lot.

Michele G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura M 
Rating:
3.0

The location is closed and moved but still exists as an unattended drop lot.

David D 
Rating:
1.0

It was very unclear how to do the self service. Everytime I tried online it would not work due to location service issues on browsers, once I downloaded the app I had to make an account which I did not have time for, next time I would hope they would remind you to make an account for day of pickup. App also messed up and didn’t give us key drop off directions so we were unclear if we did it correctly.

Ethan H 
Rating:
3.0

The check in process was absolutely a disaster. It took me almost 2 hours and 5 customer service people to get a truck checked out. I should have had it for free

Matthew H 
Rating:
3.0

Getting the key out of the lock box was a nightmare. The key was wedged in the box and, worse yet, the bolt on the door of the box was catching on the key fob not only keeping the door from opening all the way but also helping to hold the key down so it was harder to get it out. I had to find something to pry what little of the fob I had access to in order to get it out. Has to be a better way especially since there is no access to a responsible human being. The lock on the box has a switch that needs to be thrown when the combination is correct - trouble was that due to the position of the lock it was not easy to see. I was wondering why the lock didn't open even though I had the correct combination. That was less problematic. Other than that everything went well.

William W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon G 
Rating:
5.0

We had an issue with the fees charged, and the young lady handled everything professionally and in a timely manner.

Walter T 
Rating:
3.0

I did find it very frustrating to have to go to three different UHaul locations to get everything I needed, and to have to go through the whole online process to pick up keys and drop off the vehicle, etc. I have NO receipt, which I need for accounting purposes. Not sure how to get one. I had to pay more than anticipated because of added miles, but some of those were due to having to go out of my way to get a moving dolly and then take it back to that location before turning in the truck. I did not like this!

John H 
Rating:
4.0

Overall the contact less pick up went very well the online checkin did delayed me on pickup, but I do wish there was a way to preprocessing your identity. I do wish you could include your path so there was less mileage charge in the end. Otherwise it went rather well.

jim b 
Rating:
1.0

The worker at the location had no idea how to rent a UHaul truck, so I had to wait 30 minutes for someone else to arrive. Then, I had to go through the entire reservation process even though I had done all of that online. After that, I was told that this location did not have any trucks, so I had to go over to the other location in town to pickup the truck. Upon arrival there, I had to call this location because my online account wouldn’t work. I also didn’t receive the moving supplies I ordered. I was very disappointed in my experience. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Travis G 
Rating:
1.0

Location had no workers or help

Scott M 
Rating:
1.0

it is a peopleless site so I can't complain. What I will complain about is the lack of customer service from uhaul itself. I could not get the app to upload a picture of the odometer. Took 1 hour to get assistance from uhaul to resolve a problem they already knew about. Was an hour late for work because of it. Never again, jerks. You lost me as a customer and I will recommend people go with someone else. Worst moving experience ever.

Scott W 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure their equipment is actually reserved. We sat in the parking lot for an hour because no one assigned a truck for our reservation. So we had to wait until someone got there. All they did was give us the key and didn't finish our reservation on site so we got home and got a call saying there were extra steps we had to take which took another 2 hours to finish because their program didn't work with my divice, so I had to use my mom's. It set us back so much we didn't get finished loading the truck for our move until almost midnight when we had to be up and out of the house by 6am.

Brady C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASEY B 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient

Brady C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant B 
Rating:
3.0

It’s fine for dropping off equipment since this can be done online. Convenient as a drop off facility. Thanks

PAXTON G 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top