Customer Reviews for Abilene Rent All & Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

313 reviews

1701 W 1st St   Abilene, KS 67410
(at Old Hwy 40)

(785) 263-7911

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/3/2023: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(785) 263-7911

1701 W 1st St
Abilene, KS 67410
(at Old Hwy 40)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/3/2023: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEANNE L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people, they know the equipment well. I would not hesitate to rent here again

david K. 
Rating:
5.0

Made it easy to drop off and no issues.

cathy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in with the breeze

david K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA S. 
Rating:
5.0

My interest experience was great good equipment great service

buckley B. 
Rating:
5.0

They were friendly and helpful - it's a great place to rent a U-Haul.

SHARI S. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to drive from Manhattan to Abilene to pick up my U-Haul and when U-Haul called me to confirm, I questioned as to a nearer location (Junction City, Council Grove?) and was told no. It seems as though we passed through these towns to pick-up our rental, there were also plenty of rentals on the U-Haul lots. I feel I should not of had to drive clear to Abilene to pick up my U-haul and then was charged an additional $16 for mileage.

Shelley C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl R. 
Rating:
5.0

Wish we could have picked up the trailer in Manhattan,ks.

Jose R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

We were extremely satisfied over all with our experience and customer service at the pick-up location!

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Make your 24/7 mobile checkin simpler or at least not have to be completed under such a strict time constraint as 30 minutes!! That was the most stressful part!

Delores E. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck has label that says "no ethanol" and most gas stations have gas with 10% ethanol. It would be nice if there was a list of stations that had 100% gasoline, which I got at the "24/7" station at Buckeye and the I-70...

RONALD R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES O. 
Rating:
4.0

My over all score would be 1 star. They told me they did not have a truck that could be picked up at the location I wanted but for the 3 days that used this other truck that truck sat on the lot so I had to pay extra mileage and lost 2 1/2 hours driving back and forth to get the truck

Jean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY M. 
Rating:
5.0

The cab was full of dog hair, the drink holder was full of water that was being used as a water dish for said dog, and there was a chip in the windshield that cracked and spread. The chip was under the windshield wiper, so it was not noticeable when we drove off the lot. I called UHaul to report it but waited on hold forever with no answer and gave up.

Katrina P. 
Rating:
2.0

Went to pick up unit after hours after setting up 24/7 check out. Upon arriving I realized the check in time they selected (after moving me from another location to this one) was later than we arrived. Had to sit on hold for 15 minutes to get it checked out. While on hold, owner showed up (after hours) and told me 24/7 wasn't an option because the truck keys were locked inside anyway, even though there was a key box. Ended up that the key was actually in the box, but the dollies were not in the unit. If he hadn't happen to drive by, I would not have gotten the dollies.

Michael L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNETTE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISRAELLANDON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was Great & the gentleman that helped me was very courteous.

Debra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen D. 
Rating:
2.0

the gentleman who helped up was very short, abrupt, and no friendly. I only needed the truck for 1 day, but had to rent for 2 days. He gave us no location for drop off, just told us there were 5 locations in the area we could return to, but gave us no address. When we called for locations he told us to use our smart phone and google it. When you google Overland Park it lists more than 5 locations. We have a uhaul in Salina, but was told we had to go 25 miles to get the truck and then we were treated this way. Not good for business, name of business, or for return business.

lynette W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Great place to rent anything you need and friendly service Thank you

RICHARD J. 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't love the overage on mileage

Jackie H. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was fine, small family owned location, nothing special. The lady offered me a way to save money, I appreciated that. Equipment was not clean. The trailer itself was defective, door got stuck, hitch spring was worn out and trailer has hole in it, stuff got wet in rain.

Jon D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Price was $300 more than online quote. Mileage should have ben included in online quote. I might have went with something cheaper had I known.

RHONDA G. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure the owner doesn't call and leave you a voice mail threatening and yelling to call the cops and report it stolen. Ima business owner and chamber member in three different towns and mentioned before renting a 10foot teuck one dat local that mite take two days. Wasn't even noon yet the next day already had 2 voicemails of the owner yelling and thratjenjbf me I will never recommend y'all again

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan R. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was full of dog hair

SARAH R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
3.0

No one even there !!

Albert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

judy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace D. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely wonderful to work with! Thank you!

Cheyenne F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherri L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannie C. 
Rating:
3.0

Better scheduling a pickup but I understand some customers don't bring trucks back on time

CLAY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was warm and helpful. We checked out smoothly and quickly.

Beverly B. 
Rating:
2.0

SLOW BUT FRIENDLY

David E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce A. 
Rating:
5.0

My major complaint is corporate scheduling. EVERY TIME I reserve a trailer (doesn't matter if it's 6 months in advance) I have to drive 45 minutes (one way) IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION to pick up a trailer!!! It has NEVER been at the location I requested. Corporate is rude and they outright lie. Whoever schedules needs to be fired!! Hire a new team!! Do you read these reviews???

Dawn T. 
Rating:
1.0

Owner was condescending, asked for a Wrench to switch ball hitch. Was scoffed at. He then pulled fuses from who knows what slot to”fix my turn signal” never fixed anything. Ridiculed my maneuvers with trailer which I followed on the directions. Ultimately corrected the electrical fault. Was insulted when I informed the gentleman of the equipment status. I swear I'll never use you this company for anything again.

JUSTIN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicky B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cashion W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tarsala M. 
Rating:
4.0

I will not recommend uhaul to anyone ever again! Long distance driving without cruise control is a horrible experience!

Wesley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
4.0

One phone call told me everything we needed for truck drop off after regular hours. Very nice man on phone.

Jim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was very good. Friendly and helpful. Will go back again for next rental!

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
3.0

The onlline check in process is too long and difficult. Also, Uhaul needs to get a better mileage calculator because I took the most direct route possible from pick-up to drop off and the mileage that I was allowed was 10 miles SHORT of getting to my destination! Stop using Apple products to figure mileage and use Android!!!!

Nate S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanette F. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul experience you could ask for. We were in a bind and shop owner bent over backwards to help us out getting a trailer rented...even after hours. Customer service was way above and beyond and we certainly appreciated that!

Scott R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was nice to drive a new truck with cruise control really reduced driver fatigue and helped with gas mileage. However as I am not a tall person when I moved the seat up the seat belt was irritating my neck. Also the driver side mirror would not adjust and had to constantly move my head and body to check traffic.

Curtis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep the quick dropoff process!

Clifford A. 
Rating:
3.0

They charged me for insurance when I specifically said I did not want it. But in the haste of moving, I didn't even notice until later.

Melanie E. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was not at the location I had reserved it for. This required me to drive an extra 60 miles to pick up the truck and get it back to my house for moving. This ultimately costs me more money for fuel and mileage. The staff at pick up was nice, but slow for check out.

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janas L. 
Rating:
3.0

To expensive U-haul changed the pick up place it was an hour drive from the original pickup spot No cost change for the inconvenience

TYANA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josephine N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel Aaron V. 
Rating:
4.0

The equipment was faulty and caused damage to my vehicle and have to detour to a second U-Haul dealer caused me to get caught in the snow storm.

Albert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

hunter L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori B. 
Rating:
2.0

We were to pick the trailer up at a location and there was no trailer there

Walter W. 
Rating:
5.0

Lori was awesome! I called the 800 number the day before I was supposed to pick it up and I was transferred 6 times and hung up on because I needed an auto transport. I expect more from customer service! Next time, I'll just call Lori!

Tracy Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional

jentry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch!!!

Muriel A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top