Customer Reviews for Access Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

75 reviews

561 E Ovilla Rd   Red Oak, TX 75154

(972) 576-0397

Hours

  • Monday
    Closed
  • Tue–Sat
    9 am–6 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/6/2023 - 2/7/2023: Closed
  • 2/12/2023 - 2/13/2023: Closed
  • 2/19/2023 - 2/20/2023: Closed
  • 2/26/2023 - 2/27/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(972) 576-0397

561 E Ovilla Rd
Red Oak, TX 75154

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday
    Closed
  • Tue–Sat
    9 am–6 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/6/2023 - 2/7/2023: Closed
  • 2/12/2023 - 2/13/2023: Closed
  • 2/19/2023 - 2/20/2023: Closed
  • 2/26/2023 - 2/27/2023: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nelven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Staff

Donovan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Demetra F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel N. 
Rating:
2.0

They messed my order up

Christie I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative Eileen was very courteous and helpful. She made the entire process very easy.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
2.0

Gas charge even though i filled up with more than i used.

Huriel L. 
Rating:
5.0

I would very pleased with the service

Micheal H. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure. They hold your date and do there job a d main number they canceled my truck and cause me to book two truck one on Monday not happy at all. Poor customer help. The Manger was good she help our little on frist truck but nothing on second truck for Monday.

sharron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. They gave us the truck for an extra day so that we would return to their location. We will definitely go back to this location next time we need a rental.

Maria G. 
Rating:
1.0

Someone from the facility text me that if I didn't return the rental today that they would report it stolen the worker told me to rent it Saturday because they was closed Sunday and I told them I needed to use the truck for Sunday and I would return it Sunday but instead of them letting return it before the day was over they sent me a rude text

Dante J. 
Rating:
5.0

Eileen and her husband area always very helpful and friendly. I enjoy doing business with them.

Edward D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elisha H. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the windshield is clean.

Lori P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Staci D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan O. 
Rating:
5.0

This location has always been been very friendly and helpful.

Jim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people and great customer service

Fransisco A. 
Rating:
1.0

EILEEN OSBORN - OWNER AND HATER! - we rented the truck in Conway, AR for 3 days. My nephew took it back in two here in Red Oak. 8-1/2 hours after it was returned we called to see if everything was ok since we rented the truck. She said "no truck was ever turned in today." Your contract is not in the system and your name is not in the system. We freaked out! I called my nephew, he said, tell her to look at the film footage and she will see that a 20' truck was returned, I had messed up hair and a pink car was there to pick me up. And she told me "I was good to go after inspecting the truck." When I called her back and told her what he said, EILEEN OSBORN said, "I have your contract." Well, I was relieved to hear that but she said you owe a $25 cleaning fee. SHE DIDN'T REMEMBER A TRUCK BEING BROUGHT BACK JUST 2 MINUTES EARLIER AND YET SHE REMEMBERED TRASH in the back in of the truck. I know for a fact it was clean as a whistle. AND BESIDES THAT SHE TOLD MY NEPHEW 8-1/2 hours earlier HE WAS GOOD TO GO AFTER HER INSPECTION. LISTEN PEOPLE - GO ANYWHERE BUT TO THIS RENTAL. THIS WOMAN IS ABSOLUTELY BI-POLAR. SOME PEOPLE SAY SHE IS NICE AND THE REST OF US SEE A WOMAN WHO WOULD KILL YOU IF SHE HAD THE CHANCE. SHE OBVIOUS HATES HER JOB. I PAID THE RIDICULOUS FINE SO I COULD HURRY UP AND PLASTER THIS REVIEW UP AND WARN THE GOOD PEOPLE OF THIS AREA. STAY AWAY FROM THE U-HAUL AT OVILLA ROAD AND HWY 342. YOU WILL BE SORRY! FYI, I WAS TOLD BY U-HAUL NOT TO PAY THIS RIDICULOUS BILL, BUT IT'S WORTH THE $25 JUST TO TELL EVERYONE THAT EILEEN OSBORNE NEEDS A PSYCHIATRIST. On their answer line they said I should be receiving a refund. GET HELP EILEEN

Richard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latonia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy D. 
Rating:
2.0

There was no one there. The sign on the door told the hours they were open, yet they weren't open.

Phil P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reann J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the facility was exceptionally friendly and went beyond the call of duty to ensure everything was arranged correctly. Thank you for contracting with wonderful people.

Janna D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ebony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bronson B. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged a $20 fee b/c I went over miles. When I rented the U-Haul, the salesperson never told me there was a limit on mileage. I just signed the contract and thought everything was ok. I thought the salesperson should have told me that I had limited mileage. The salesperson told me they had a dolley and they did not and on top of that I was charged a fee when I turned in the truck

courtney A. 
Rating:
1.0

Worker was very rude and stated they couldn't do the 24 hour pickup only the 24 hour drop off

Zackery U. 
Rating:
5.0

Moving is already stressful enough. I am very thankful that the rental of the Uhaul went flawless. The staff were super friendly. The truck was clean and ran very well. The AC in the truck worked EXTREMELY well.

Charles J. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was exquisite, staff very helpful. Only negative at all was one of the side marker lights on the trailer didn't work.... no big deal for me though.

Shaun S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenda C. 
Rating:
3.0

When I first entered this location, the receptionist was having a personal conversation with someone but I waited until she finished to be helped. I informed her I was dropping off a Uhaul and that my husband was waiting outside because we were unclear where to park it and her response was “I believe he's in the right spot. Doesn't the sign say park here.” Taken back by her tone, I walked outside and my husband and I attempted to look for the sign she mentioned but did not see it. He ended up leaving the Uhaul at the opening gate and gave her the keys. I feel she could've had a more welcoming and helpful tone, especially since I waited for her to finish discussing her son with another person in the office.

Taneria F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy D. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was basically on empty, tires were low, I had to fill with air in order to even drive, turns out 3 tires had to be replaced the next day delaying my move by 4 hours. i will not be using Uhaul again.

Fonda P. 
Rating:
3.0

Both times I rented from here there was no one in the office at the time they rescheduled my pick up for so I had to wait in the heat. Two separate times. Just be there when you say you will be there please..

Aliyah G. 
Rating:
5.0

My last 2 rentals have come from this location, and I choose not to use another location, besides this one. Great atmosphere and service.

Keith G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shannon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in and Easy Out! Great place and people to work with! 👍👍

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck need a wash. The Windshield had a huge crack that should have been fixed. I was driving across country. The Steering wheel is off and not aligned it is cocked to the left. At least the air was really cold and the truck made it just fine to SC.

Joshua R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler D. 
Rating:
5.0

You run a tight ship. The place is clean and the couple is freindly.

Rebecca S. 
Rating:
2.0

I never received the dolly that I'm being charged for and the lady at Access Storage is not friendly at all, she seemed to have an attitude the entire time!! She's very rude!

Leona W. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything right now excuse this comment but if you could provide margaritas once they bring the truck back 😂

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CODY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
Rating:
3.0

Hours on line and on agreement showed Sunday hours...but got there and door locked. had to use online with pictures. Was OK but like personal inspection to avoid any "damages" that could arise after I leave.

Glenn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BELINDA C. 
Rating:
5.0

First time there and no complaints. Great service. In and out.

Rachel J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDDIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOMI F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Extended phone capability. Every time I called it says the phone system was down.

Mary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome job very friendly and customer service focused

RAYMONE W. 
Rating:
5.0

The worker was helpful over and beyond to what I needed Thanks Sir.

Drexal G. 
Rating:
4.0

Great! Had problems with scheduling

DIANA W. 
Rating:
5.0

I have been using and storing at this location for several years. Always very hospitable, friendly and helpful. Best customer service and equipment rental! You won't be disappointed!

MARGARET J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alondra R. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect van for our long trip! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Vicky B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominga A. 
Rating:
2.0

There was no where to park the truck when I returned it. When I went in and ask, the person inside directed me to park the truck in a fire lane. I told him that was against the law, but he said that was where customers always parked vehicles being returned. Really?

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was clean and staff was very helpful.

Robert S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top