Customer Reviews for Aldridge Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

572 reviews

22025 Three Notch Rd   Lexington Park, MD 20653

(240) 895-8169

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/24/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 9/25/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021 - 10/17/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(240) 895-8169

22025 Three Notch Rd
Lexington Park, MD 20653

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/24/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 9/25/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021 - 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George D. 
Rating:
2.0

This was not the location we chose. We were told we had to pick up in this location because the location we chose did not have our truck avaulable. Because the location was farther away it doubled the price of our Uhaul rental. This was not told to us until the day of the rental. We also were not given any options at the location we originally chose to help save us any money. It honestly felt like a bait and switch.

SCOTT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff. Google maps driving directions a little hard to follow (has you got to Enterprise rental car parking lot)

Thomas D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betsey F. 
Rating:
4.0

Approval process slow

Christina H. 
Rating:
3.0

Having the ordered equipment in the truck at pickup would expedite mobile pickup. Otherwise good service.

LANCE B. 
Rating:
4.0

The pads I ordered were not provided, the location did have some already used and significantly dirty pads, but not as many as I had requested. Fortunately it was enough.

John T. 
Rating:
1.0

First and foremost you can start with having the location somewhere clean and organized. This place has crap everywhere. The truck was foul. Poorly cleaned, poorly maintained. The brakes Squealed from the time I shifted into drive until I returned to drop the truck off. NONSTOP LEVEL ELEVENTEEN SQUEALING ! all in all it was great! It felt like that time from Freddy cruger's movie when he had all them kids trapped on the bus. Well worth the 70$!

steven W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jenifer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy R. 
Rating:
5.0

I really appreciate the great service I got from Aldridge Auto's Uhaul location. They worked well with another Uhaul dealer to help me turn in the moving van. They were very responsive and friendly. Thanks so much!

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience overall

Monica P. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck needs some work. The firewall in the cab got VERY HOT. The truck was very loud, probably a bad muffler. Needs a good look over for sure.

Rebeca N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

I previously rented from U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lexington Park and feel I was charged double what I should've been. I had the trailer for less than 24 hours but was charged for two full days since the contact said to return it earlier. Although legal, it was less than honest IMO. Aldridge didn't try to take advantage of me and their equipment is top notch. They have my business from now on. I'll never again rent from any other U-Haul in Lexington Park.

Greg P. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was a life saver, 10 minutes before pick up I was told to three different places which didn't have any trucks. Aldridge worked it out that he could give me a 20 foot truck instead of a 26. He saved the move. Uhaul failed in their reservations and locations.

alvin B. 
Rating:
2.0

The stupid app reset just as I was finished checking in. I then had to do the WHOLE THING OVER AGAIN. If you are going to ask people like 20 questions and have us take like 10 photos you need to give us a little more than 5 mins before you reset it. This whole ordeal will make me look at any other moving company than U-Haul the next time I move.

Jeff U. 
Rating:
5.0

Salesman awesome - set us up right away with out any problems.

RICKY L. 
Rating:
4.0

trucks windshield wipers was bad and couldn't see in rain. truck also had bad shake in front end when you got up to speed.

JERRY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Needed the truck a day early and they were very accommodating. Easy pickup and dropoff. Thank you

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID SCOTT K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly help desk. We were able To make a reservation and pickup same day.

Kyle F. 
Rating:
1.0

the pick up location was 60+ miles from the requested location...

Nicholas A. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the place staffed at all times during the day. When I arrived I had to wait fifteen minutes until the staff arrived back from getting lunch. I received my noon rental (checked in online) at 1230.

Tristan T. 
Rating:
4.0

No one there when I dropped off trailer

Joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

Smooth out and back. Thanks

Bryan T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan R. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there

CARLTON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER W. 
Rating:
1.0

I completed check out online and said NO to all extras they try to ad on. I told the guy to his face I did not need blankets or dollies. They were in the truck. We did not use them. They charged me for the extras. They purposely leave the items in the truck so they can upcharge you. I try to call to reverse charges and they don't answer my call. Then when I leave a message they pick up and act like they can't hear you.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dewon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT F. 
Rating:
2.0

Steering mechanism was loose and the truck was difficult to steer, seems dangerous.

Herbert S. 
Rating:
5.0

The storefront staff was great, but the national UHaul system failing and there being no backup plan was unacceptable.

Michael P. 
Rating:
3.0

returned via phone. did not enter facility as it was closed when we returned the truck (0830 on a Monday)

Dan B. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer service!!

Diron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan D. 
Rating:
3.0

The overall experience was fair at best. The location is unique. The rental had low mileage but however... the interior wasn't 100% clean. I did even remotely get the feeling the rental was well cleaned or wiped down to prevent the spread of any germs or even COVID-19. It was nasty and I returned the truck 5 hours earlier then requested. Hope this helps!

steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory F. 
Rating:
1.0

The tires always flat.. bed

Zen A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory F. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was professional, polite answered all my questions, gave helpful advice and to the point. Service and equipment was top notch. Will rent your trailer again as needed.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario F. 
Rating:
5.0

This is not the first time I have dropped off at Aldridge Auto. The location is perfect for maneuvering a big truck and trailer. He was extremely helpful and kind. It's not always the locations that are the problems. It is U-Haul. I drove a truck with a trailer from Virginia to Maryland and was fortunate the trailer did not disconnect from the truck. The coupler was busted! I had no idea. The guy was great and I appreciated his help. Thank you!

KARA R. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees are professional and efficient.

Russell N. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy & Quick check in. Explained everything pertaining to the return details throughly!

Lisa M. 
Rating:
2.0

very hard to find, failed to put my rental items in truck

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray B. 
Rating:
1.0

Was not provided with trailer that was reserved yet still charged for it. The trailer I reserved had a flat tire upon inspection.

Tucker R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
1.0

Office was very dirty and the gentleman that was helping me was unclear with questions and acted as if I knew the mentioning behind them. He also didn't explain how to hook up, he just did it himself and I had to figure out how to install and uninstall the trailer.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
1.0

Employee was beyond rude, threatened me with bodily harm and overcharged my debit card for which I am disputing. I will be pursuing charges and plan on having this uhaul representative arrested for communicating a threat or whatever is applicable for this offense. This uhaul location is dangerous and I was scared for my safety and left as quickly as I could while being yelled at with obscenities. DON'T GO THERE FOR ANY REASON!!

Robert R. 
Rating:
1.0

We had TWO flat tires on the trip not just oh no they are flat but full going 50 MPH BLOW OUTS!!!!! The equipment was absolutely the worst we have ever used and this is not the first time we have moved. The steering wheel in the U-Haul had so much give, that in order to go straight it was turned at least 20 degrees to one side or the other. The trailer wasn't adequate for the trip for towing. Each time we had someone come and change tire and explained to them how the vehicle was driving they said something is definitely wrong and it should ABSOLUTELY NOT be driving like that. Would never recommend U-Haul again in all honesty. One flat tire is one thing two means they are neglected!!!!

Jeff S. 
Rating:
1.0

The office was filthy, the attendant was polite but appeared disinterested, I specifically asked what time they closed and was told 3pm. I returned the truck 3 hours early at noon and no one was there. I came back at 1pm and 2pm and no one ever returned. I left 2 messages and never received a return call. Very disappointed with the service. Will never rent from that site again.

THEODORE V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE D. 
Rating:
3.0

The office facility was not clean nor well-maintaned.

Joanne D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DION A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan A. 
Rating:
3.0

Very helpful to put my reservation in after it ha been canceled. Get more equipment!

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tawonda B. 
Rating:
3.0

Make the office space neater.

Janae B. 
Rating:
3.0

The gentleman checking me in made the process quick and easy.

Larry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kate M. 
Rating:
1.0

No one called back despite multiple messages left on the "anonymous" answering machine number... No obvious spot to drop off trailer off hours despite Uhaul app saying i could

Bruce G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and professional experience!

edward G. 
Rating:
4.0

The Greensboro location could use some employee training other than call the number.

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

App complicates some aspects of rental instead of making it simple.

Curtis C. 
Rating:
3.0

Its a trailer on the side of the road. It met my needs and the attendant was very helpful so overall a good experience.

Frank M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos S. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the 2nd time we have used this location in the last 2 months. Both times it was a breeze!

John G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quentin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe grease all fittings on the car carrier. Everything about it ran exceptionally well but it was squeaky.

Terry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRELL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara S. 
Rating:
5.0

He was very helpful.

Edward M. 
Rating:
4.0

Improve the website for rental procedures. It's very tedious to accomplish all tasks ahead of time because the layout of the site is pretty terrible at defining the process and explaining what is needed. It seems that there is substantial effort made for upsale items however. This was validated by the fact that my store told me I was the only person that day to accomplish all items and that they were still finishing paperwork for the first few people to come in.

Sean C. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check out & check in

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADDLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was great the guy even hooked trailer to my truck thanks Danny Holliday

Danny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick service

Robert M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary K. 
Rating:
5.0

I really appreciate the quick service at this location

Paul B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top