Customer Reviews for Allsafe Storage Management
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

597 reviews

7454 Hwy 65   Delta, CO 81416

(970) 856-3615

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/18/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021: Closed
  • 10/2/2021: Closed
  • 10/9/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021: Closed
  • 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 856-3615

7454 Hwy 65
Delta, CO 81416

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/18/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021: Closed
  • 10/2/2021: Closed
  • 10/9/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021: Closed
  • 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Our 5th wheel was hit by the bus parked next to us and it dented the back left corner. No one advised us of this. Otherwise the facility did their job.

LORI W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly service. Thanks so much.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything

Linda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Fast service, both for pick up and return.

Ted W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelleny Service Thanks

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Some of these questions were not fully addressed because we didn’t know or we hadn’t seen the time frame they asked about.like the lighting and security, we never went there after hours.

Larry L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped me was amazing. I give him 10 stars for great customer service.

Tammy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everyone and everything was great

THERESA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carrie C. 
Rating:
5.0

This place looks like a garbage dump. It has junk cars and I would never use this if I had a choice. The appearance of the place looks like a place where a bunch of trash live, unkept trailers and junk everywhere. It is a TOTAL DISGRACE to the U Haul company. The health department would close the place down if it were checked.

Linda O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The roof leaked and damaged three irreplaceable pieces of art. I found them in standing water in the space I paid $85 per month for. The staff refused to be responsible. One of the pieces of art was worth thousands of dollars

Julie J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Hours are a little limited but otherwise great

Keith G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-haul sign was small on the highway. I had trouble finding the right entrance to the office.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristi S. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent customer service

Andrew M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelda R. 
Rating:
5.0

No one was there when I left the truck/trailer.

Jon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. No improvements needed.

shelly K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the service was excellent.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was awesome experience I wouldn't change a thing.

Joe U. 
Rating:
4.0

My comments have nothing to do with the individual service recieved at either location except for where my original reservation was for in Paonia,CO; I had a 26'truck and auto transport reserved well in advance, was even contacted by uhaul that the pick up date needed to be changed because the location wasn't open on Mon. Drove an hour from where I lived to have the manager laugh that we showed up "haven't had that equipment in months". No additional notice the day of pickup. Searched multiple locations found a smaller truck back in the direction I lived and then had to go back the direction went to in the morning to pick up an auto transport in Delta, CO (needed the 20' truck to take the transport)

Nicole P. 
Rating:
5.0

Brenda was very kind and helpful.

Mary P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
1.0

Woman in charge of the location was extremely rude and unprofessional. Equipment had damage that was not documented. I had to take pictures myself and write them into the contract.

Peter J. 
Rating:
5.0

Brenda took great care of us, as always!

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best storage unit ever. Clean, friendly, easy access....all good!

JEFF H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Kelly A. 
Rating:
4.0

The U-Haul reservation system is broken! We made the pickup reservation for 2809 North Ave, Grand Junction. Two days before pickup, we were told the trailer would be at 2739 Hwy 50, Grand Junction. At scheduled pick-up time, no one was there. Called, and were told no trailers in Grand Junction and we had to drive 45 miles further (one way) to get a trailer in Delta, CO, then 45 miles back to Grand Junction where we needed it. I will be looking at other companies next time I need a rental!

Frederick W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james O. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer tracked to right side bad

Perry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodey S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kyle w.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

no complaints, excellent service

James B. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to travel pretty far out of my way to find a tow dolly for my van and it was strap up wrong causing the vehicle to come loose and having to be driven the last part of the drive.

Leslie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob C. 
Rating:
5.0

More attention to the inside windows.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Took care of Us very well.

DOUGLAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keven I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lilian S. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems. Picked up trailer and back on the road in less than 15 minutes. Same with return of trailer. Friendly and helpful staff.

Vick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience and the friendliest folks around! Facility was large enough to access all units easily with my 30' trailer and never had any complications with overcrowding. Again, the best people you could ever meet or do business with.

John M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from customer service and from owner of rental yard!

JEFF H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kyle J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem I had after I dropped off the equipment because it wasn't the exact time I got charged another $21 ridiculous

Nicole T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good people ! Would very highly recommend them .

ANTHONY C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY O. 
Rating:
3.0

Have used this location multiple times. This was my first unsatisfactory experience. The exterior was dirty...OK no problem, it snowed a week ago. But the driver floorboard was dried mud. I submitted a pic online before driving away. But when ready to load, the entire truck box and ramp were filthy, almost needed to sweep it out myself. But didn't have the time. Otherwise, this is usually a top-notch location for a non-UHaul spot.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and support; especially, at the last minute! Thank you for helping me!

Kalvin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

summer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Staff helped me both set up the trailer and remove the trailer.

Brian E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

MARILYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast proficient service. Clean polite service center. Very professional.

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vinn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane C. 
Rating:
2.0

The area around this location has tall weeds and is not maintained well. Next to their lot is a shabby old closed building and many unclean cars. It looks very trashy at this location. I will only pick up in the future at the uhaul location north of Delta on highway 50.

LINDA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful, and timely service picking up a clean trailer

GREGORY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lionel A. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience and the customer service was exceptional!!

Rachael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loren G. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to drive 5 hours from Denver to pick up this truck. I made a reservation weeks prior and they had nothing for me on the day of the move. They told me my only option was to drive 5 hours down I-70 through the Rocky Mountains to pick it up. Uhaul is garbage. The people at this location we're helpful but corporate screwed me. Never going back!

Jonathan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Your policy on how people are directed to a location needs a review for changes. I've rented twice in 2 months and instead of sending me to the local U-Haul associate, 15 miles away, “U-Haul Traffic” sent me 55 miles away. As I drove by the local associate, where I thought I was renting from, I saw 5 trailers of the same size that I rented. Now U-Haul, if you truly read customer comments, I will tell you this, 4 of the 5 were not rented. Corporate sets policy but, draws significant compensation but it's really the Employee on the other end of the phone who has to tell me, as an EXCUSE, it's our policy. Totally & Completely unacceptable. So with this inadequate policy, the local associate, who we would like to spend our money with, suffers as I drive 55 miles past them because after all, that's U-Haul's Corporate policy. Time for me to review where I spend my money and for U-Haul to review policies & practices.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not provide requested dolly. Checked me in as pu truck at 11:15 a.m. when I actually pu at 7:00 p.m. so was charged an extra day.

Sherrie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lissa P. 
Rating:
5.0

We have used Uhaul many times over the years and this was by far the best experience ever. The woman who works there (the owner?) was wonderful. Would go out of our way to use this location again.

elissa marie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind representative and smooth rental transaction.... nothing negative whatsoever about this U-Haul location. Will definitely use again in the future and recommend to all friends and family! Thank you!

Anthony Beau B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

myriam R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, fast and friendly.

Darrel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and flexible lady! (Tina is her name, maybe?) I showed up right as she was leaving for lunch but she opened back up and got my truck for me. Then when I returned it she was still trying to get out the door, so told me to just stop the keys and she'd check me in when she got back from the bank. So nice!

Amy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and courteous service

darrel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry T. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer was clean, but had a hole in the floor in the front right corner, which the lady knew about but failed to tell me. It was covered in duct tape. As I was traveling into rain and snow, I had to make sure that the trailer didn't leak and ruin my things. I spent hours trying to figure out how to patch the hole, but managed to make it leak free. Everything else was fine.

Mary E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Very polite office people.

karlene P. 
Rating:
3.0

The pickup location was decent. My overall experience with uhaul was less than pleasing however. I made the reservation for a pickup in Grand Junction. Uhaul calls me a day before my reservation and tells me I have to pickup in delta. Which is 48 miles one way. This whole fiasco put me 3 hours behind schedule, cost me more in gas, AND the rental cost me more too! Called uhaul corporate and they offered me a lousy $25. The trailer was in ok shape. Floor was creaky and a bulb was burnt out. Only thing wrong with it, but it pulled nice. The lady in Delta was nice and polite when I was picking up the trailer.

Clayton L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debbie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sylvia S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had mechanical issues and not roadworthy.

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tina Y. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful

nancy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and quicker than using the app.

Aaron N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent place to get a rental truck.

Robert S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top