Customer Reviews for Anchor Rental Services Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

251 reviews

1128 N Federal Hwy Ste 109   Hollywood, FL 33020

(754) 208-3253

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/25/2021 - 4/26/2021: Closed
  • 5/2/2021 - 5/3/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(754) 208-3253

1128 N Federal Hwy Ste 109
Hollywood, FL 33020

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/25/2021 - 4/26/2021: Closed
  • 5/2/2021 - 5/3/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Thank you

PABLO G. 
Rating:
4.0

You should consider the option of doing rental process using the old (manual) way. In my case, I spent all my Sunday trying to complete an online order using the U-haul application but the system was all day down. Finally, I completed the process today's morning.

YAILEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff. very helpful.

FRANK R. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was friendly

DOR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with the customer service

WILFREDO L. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect

BOB B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service provider was excellent in assisting me with the truck and was very patient. Would definitely rent again from this location.

CHANNIN J. 
Rating:
5.0

I was extremely pleased with the assistance that I got from Tami. She went out of her way to help me out the most even with my storage facility. I got the most discounts available that you could get because of her also. I highly recommend for anyone to go and rent their U-Hauls from this facility and ask for Tami.

JUAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was wonderful especially Tammie

ROODE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very please with the service. Tammy works with us on the extended days. Very professional and empathetic.

GINA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy was very professional and helpful. This will be my to go u haul location

MARGUERITE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUANTERIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYKO G. 
Rating:
3.0

I did not request the safe trip fee please remove the $5.00

Bobby M. 
Rating:
5.0

Hide fees, the car was very dirty outside, the cost per mille was $30cent more high and other fees that the store didn't told me.

Sergio Escorcia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect everythink we are happy

ASLIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good attentions and quick service. Thanks

FABIAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional.thank you

NIVALDO J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

justin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Front office woman was very cool and nice, prices were affordable, overall a great quick and easy experience

JAMES J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYKO G. 
Rating:
1.0

This location will scam you out of your order and will add extra fees to your order after you return the truck. Will not recommend this place.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady here is wonderful, she finds a solution to everything, she is smiling, answers the phone and solves the problems instantly, I think the company should get this woman to train the people in the other location.

Aslin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leslie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GANNA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOMERO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yaphet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and smart

Clay M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILFREDO L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodi Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Gals

ANN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy rental and return. Boss lady was awesome!!

PAUL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean

MAURICIO M. 
Rating:
1.0

This rental was a disaster. My reservation for a one-way rental was not there when I arrived. Had to return the truck to the same location, which added 8 man-hours and hundreds of more dollars in cost. Truck was a death trap. Worst truck we ever drove. Should be taken off the road and serviced.

GIACINTO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRIPP C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Nellie P. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE . DELIVERED AS PROMISED. NO PROBLEM WHAT SO EVER.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERNESTO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERIAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Acasha P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tierra W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Good place

Christian R. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no one there. The attendant did paperwork on phone and emailed me contract. I was asked if I could hook up the car dolly and I said yes. Hooked up by myself. I took pictures and called main office. I was concerned. The attendants phone message box was full. She called me after I found a person in the building and he contacted her by text/ Facebook-he told me. Note: she said she had an emergency with family and was sorry

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terri A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was smooth

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly,good costumer relationship perfect service

ASLIN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Let people know either to refill gas tank or it will be charged at the end. Either then that all good and people are friendly.

Rene T. 
Rating:
5.0

De verdad la atención que es lo principal fue excelente muy bueno el trato de su personal hacia los cliente. Sigan prestando ese excelente servicio amigas de esta tienda. Congratulation

Mimi Domenico P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Berdy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannaton J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene T. 
Rating:
5.0

I had issue with the online 7/24 pick up. It didn't went well for me. But I was able to fix it w you over the phone.

FRANK B. 
Rating:
3.0

Welcome worker ,quick Service

ASLIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ghasem J. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service from the time we parked to getting the keys was phenomenal. Very time efficient and quick! Drop off was exceptionally easy as well.

krystina P. 
Rating:
5.0

Will come back.. thank you

roberto N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

norris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWIN G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDUARDO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Office needs more exposure or signage. Excellent customer service.

LYSETTE Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dimitri D. 
Rating:
5.0

1. Use your office's employees to train other staff. Both were professional and amicable. 2. Your firm's website would allow me to finish the reservation process.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Made drop off easy.

RAYMOND K. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful in dropping off the equipment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and willing to accomodate

Peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

I went originally to the Hollywood Blv location and they did NOT have a truck so I had to go to this other location but I'm extremely unhappy with the response I got from your customer service agent when I called to ask for help. Her name was Irma Alegría and she was HORRIBLE

Gonzalo G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELYN A. 
Rating:
2.0

Need to have more professional people and definitely more customer oriented just spend $400 they acted like they do me a favor !!!

Michel D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michaela P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis M. 
Rating:
5.0

The people that work at this location are simply amazing. In just a few minutes I was out and on my way. Best service ever.

Mihai D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yusney C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, amazing people and very helpful!

Jefferson C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Great value. But arrange the trucks in a better way so there will not be a need to move 2 trucks to get to mine. Tnx.

GABRIEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Un servicio excelente y un personal muy profesional

carlos B. 
Rating:
5.0

Purchase boxes with debit or credit card instead of the cash only option

Patricia E. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue the outstanding customer service. Thank you for being there

Polly J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Agustin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

.

ROSITA S. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best company , 100%!!!!

Eduard O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY J. 
Rating:
2.0

The office was way too small and filled with equipment. I called to verify my truck would be ready and The employee said the 15 ft truck would not be available until 3 but had a 10 ft. I asked to have my reservation changed to the 10ft to pick up immediately. He confirmed. I then got a call that someone was there and he wanted to give them the truck instead. I challenged him that he had confirmed that this truck was reserved for me but he then stated he couldn't change my reservation. Once I arrived, he gave me a rental price of $59.99 plus mileage but the website and reservation said $29.99 plus mileage. I was charged correctly after I provided an image from U-Haul. The employee text me to apologize for the service issues. I reached out the next day to inform him that the truck was returned and to remind him that payment was to be on the reservation card. He then began texting me inappropriately hitting on me. This is the worst part of the text.... I gone be honest ..giving the business I'm in I see attractive females daily but you on another level ..and I would like to get to know you on a friend type of level .. Pardon I for messaging you . but you ripe and juicy looking . I apologize if my words are offensive but you look sweet and healthy This is unacceptable and unprofessional.

Lori J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher E. 
Rating:
1.0

Bad service , very uncommunicative , took me 40 minutes to leave the place . I drive last than 30 miles and have being charge $29.00 for gas . Also the truck never being clean . To bad for this pandemic time to provide the unfriendly services .

george G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this facility for future needs.

SUSAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Delfin P. 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing to pick on is that whe you call like I did because I was running late to bring back the truck is that every time I called no one picked up the call and it kept saying inbox full

Armando M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OMAR H. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged for an extra dolly. The attendant told me I could switch the one I put on my order to a different one. I did not use two and don't understand why I was charged twice.

Alisha M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top