Customer Reviews for Ark Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

276 reviews

5514 White Bluff Rd   Savannah, GA 31405

(912) 354-6542

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/24/2021 - 4/25/2021: Closed
  • 4/26/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/1/2021 - 5/2/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(912) 354-6542

5514 White Bluff Rd
Savannah, GA 31405

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/24/2021 - 4/25/2021: Closed
  • 4/26/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/1/2021 - 5/2/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Excellent, friendly service. Thank you very much!

CYNTHIA S. 
Rating:
3.0

It could have used a bath and a wipe down on the interior

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

The checkin was easy and quick. The price was very reasonable.

sherri W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
3.0

The woman working at the desk didn't really know how to check in the return of the truck, and the UHaul website wasn't recognizing my location, so I couldn't do it. However, that worked out, because we returned it early.

Carol H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER D. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the desk was so nice & went through all the procedures unlike the actual U-haul store on Abercorn. There was no wait, I didn't get charged 5 different times & she documented that I brought the truck back... all of which U-haul store did not do. If I ever need a U - haul truck again I will be coming here.

VICTORIA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Youlanda M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas N. 
Rating:
3.0

Be a bit more customer friendly. Equipment should be clean for rental.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I had an issue with was signing in using my mobile phone. It wouldn't let me do anything from my phone so had to go to the front desk but other than that all was very easy, simple and convenient. Thank you UHaul!!

Yolanda J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANIQUE B. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off was fine. Picking the Uhaul up was terrible!

SABRINA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The service was excellent. She was very friendly and helpful.

Adam P. 
Rating:
2.0

Zoe was very unprofessional. She was unable to comprehend the issue presented to her. I was constantly having to repeat myself. She became irate and threw my documents to me.

Gretta H. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady opening the store was 4 minutes late and computers were not her strong suite. But that being said she was very nice and congenial. So that covers a multitude of shortcomings.

Joel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph Harold E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Mary Dietz was pleasant to deal with and very helpful.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly customer service...

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The young lady that handled my rental here and at the location I placed the original reservations we awesome. Keep them!!! They make the process extremely easy.

Bruce L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherri S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
3.0

U-haul sent us to the wrong place at first to pick-up our u-haul truck. The person at Kings and Queens had to call u-haul and find out where we were supposed to pick-up our rental truck. Our paperwork had Kings and Queens in Savannah instead of Ark. People at both locations were very nice and helpful.

Nancy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service nice people in the office

Paul E. 
Rating:
4.0

Logistics getting into location from the highway is difficult due to heavy traffic at times.

Phillip L. 
Rating:
4.0

It was quick and easy!

Kameron K. 
Rating:
5.0

When everything is done in an excellent manner, other than a complimentary massage, there's nothing to improve upon.

Angella M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony W. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck had oil or grease in the bed. It was covered with a blanket so I was able to use. Also used cardboard boxes to further cover. It was a slight inconvenience. Ideally it would have been cleaned before I picked up the truck.

Harry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malika W. 
Rating:
5.0

She was extremely patient, helpful and courteous.

Jeffery M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Very nice and helpful. Highly recommend.

Barret N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda F. 
Rating:
5.0

I had an issue with another company and I was able to find a truck I needed almost immediately! The employee was very helpful and I am grateful that things worked out so well!

Kristin C. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not keep the rental an extra day but got charged for it

Tawanna F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda T. 
Rating:
1.0

I had a horrible experience. Arrived 6/1/18 at 9 am to pick up the cargo van I had reserved weeks earlier so I could move my daughter out of her apartment. The woman working there was very kind, but was unable to check me in. Forty minutes later, I still did not have my rental and my daughter needed to be out of her apartment. I finally got the van, got my daughter moved out, then returned the van. After 30 minutes of the woman trying to figure out how to take my payment, I told her we needed to leave and that she would have to call me for my credit card. When she called two hours later, it took her another 15 minutes to complete the transaction. This was a huge inconvenience and stress for my daughter and I, as we had to rush to get her out of her apartment on time after losing 40 minutes.

lisa B. 
Rating:
3.0

It's just a difficult location to get out of. Everything else was great!

Sara B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanisha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good location. Good people. Supportive to the customer.

Lawrence P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
1.0

Clean the used condom out of the back of the truck. Have the equipment I ordered at the location I have specified for pick up.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis D. 
Rating:
3.0

Small storage location, difficult to maneuver in, unclear on where to park

scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Hope gives excellent costomer service.

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon K. 
Rating:
1.0

The environment and sales person was very unprofessional.

pam Y. 
Rating:
5.0

First time used. Equipment I ordered was currently in use (appliance Dolly) but truck was clean and ran well.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEANNA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george B. 
Rating:
2.0

Picking up at this location was great because I got to deal with the manager Chris first hand. However, my experience getting to this location was sub-par. I was supposed to pick up my Uhaul at a CLOSED location for the time that I scheduled. I spoke with customer service at Uhaul as well as Chris, who helped me out as well as promised me a $50 refund. I would like to receive that refund at this time. I would just suggest better management over the Uhaul satellite locations, I was pretty aggravated by the time I finally got my truck, this could've been very easily avoided. Please let me know what else you need from me so I can receive my refund. Thank you.

Tyler Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE P. 
Rating:
3.0

Ark Storage was great. The Uhaul experience was not. I wanted a 17ft truck and they could only provide me with a 15 or 20 ft truck even after having my reservation a week earlier. The Savannah call station for Uhaul was far from helpful, wanting me originally to drive all the way to Bluffton to get my equipment. They made no effort or felt no concern that they did not have the right equipment for me. I had made the reservation at the Abercorn store.

michael A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey V. 
Rating:
3.0

I had issues with the trailer lights.

javier G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent no complaint

phillip D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine N. 
Rating:
3.0

Location wasn't staff with knowledgeable personnel for the equipment I rented

KIM M. 
Rating:
2.0

No one called and said they changed the pick up location, it put me 2 hours behind. Also the person did not tell me what time to turn it back in so I was an hour late and got charged for another day.

Andy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

reginald C. 
Rating:
1.0

Awful experience! Your agent was totally incompetent, we had to wait on the Gentleman in front of us for 30+ minutes and then we waited for this totally incompetent representative for another 30 minutes. She misrepresented to us that the gas tank was full, and we must return with a full tank of gas, we traveled 17 miles and the vehicle required 8.865 Gallons of gas costing $23.31. Upon contact with your manager of this location we were told that there was nothing she could do! Ark Self Storage-(12127) 5514 White Bluff Rd Savannah, Ga 31405 912-354-6542 Additionally, we were instructed to return the vehicle at 9AM the following morning. When we arrived at your location at 9AM we found your office close with a sign on the entrance door advising that they would open at 1PM. We left the key in the slot provided. We were then obligated to travel back to your location. I demand the return of the $69 cents per mile and the refund of the cost of gasoline. Should you decide to not adhere to my demand, U-Haul will suffer extreme bad press and all Social media. Rubert C Martin, Jr Savannah, Ga 136 East 57th St 31405 P. O. Box 31416 Savannah Ga

Rubert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Hope is always helpful.

ANNE MARIE J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell B. 
Rating:
2.0

Your co. stepped in @ the last minute, when another co. had a no show to move me. Thank you sooo much.

JOYCE S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was helpful and courteous and made the rental process fast and easy.

Richard A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth L. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a change of planned and the customer service was great. Thanks, Linda Wilder-Bryan President LB4 & After Foundation

Linda B. 
Rating:
5.0

On the other hand the drop off location was very accommodating to my schedule and was understanding of my problem with the pick up location and my reasoning behind being over the mileage due to having to drive 40 miles round trip twice due to having to get weighed. Super friendly agent.

BARRY O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLI E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kiwonda R. 
Rating:
3.0

The attendant didn't offer much help regarding where the trailer should be dropped, or whether it should be backed in or not.

Joe W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean Manuel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory T. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer that we rented didn't have any type of way to keep trailer level when parked. There is no way a female or older person could pick up the trailer by themselves to hook to vehicle! The u haul locations need to have someone on hand to help with lifting trailer end up!

GREGORY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. Service was outstanding. Thank you for everything. God bless.

Michele W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shauna S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elouise H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTHIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Hope was very pleasant and helpful.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANTLE T. 
Rating:
1.0

When I showed up this morning the office was not open she arrived 10 minutes late, and it took me over 45 minutes to get checked in and out the door. Very unprofessional and she talked badly about the U-Haul company in general. I have always used U-Haul but this privately owned company I will never ever ever use U haul after this experience. I have used your company with being in the military and several of my moves from state to state, however after this bad experience I can honestly say I am not comfortable ever going through your company again the person who contracts with you at this location I used should not be an authorized representative of your company. The truck was filthy dirty we had to clean it out she did not know the computer system she argued with me over my credit card on numerous occasions. It was horrible. She had to keep calling other locations of yours to ask them how to do something on the computer.

denise J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service always ready to help its costumer.

EGBERT M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top