Customer Reviews for Assured Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

126 reviews

757 Parkview Rd   Winterville, GA 30683

(706) 480-4018

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(706) 480-4018

757 Parkview Rd
Winterville, GA 30683

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The facility is well maintained, but more critically the office person is helpful.

Michael A C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian T. 
Rating:
5.0

All was great

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and knowledgeable service!

Samuel H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIN E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rich was so helpful to me in a very stressful situation of not being to find a rental truck. He went out of his way to help.

LINDA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Lou P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wade H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner is reliable, knowledgeable, efficient, helpful, and friendly. I have used this location several times, and I am always happy with my service. A pleasure doing business there.

Suzanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager Rich was very helpful and accommodating. I have rented from him before and will again.

Neil H. 
Rating:
3.0

The actual pick up location (listed above) was fine, and the process was reasonably quick. But this was not the location of my reservation, which was the North Ave, Athens location. The North Ave location DID NOT have the equipment I reserved — I reserved a 5 x 9 ramp trailer with a motorcycle chock. I called UHaul at least three times in the weeks before my trip to stress that the motorcycle chock equipped trailer was essential, and was assured each time it would be available. Ultimately, the trailer I needed was located at the Winterville location (about 20 minutes away) and I got the trailer I needed there, and as mentioned that experience was fine. I think my complaint is more with UHaul than the individual locations. And this isn't the first time this has happened. It added a layer of stress to a moving process that was already stressful enough. UHaul needs to do a better job of ensuring the proper equipment is ready for pick up at the reservation location.

Timothy Don D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Major M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patti M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca D. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was an incredible help with our move and planning. Great customer service all the way around.

Nelson M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyrone G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristina N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much , he is a very attentive ambassador for Uhaul.

CHARLES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron T. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you! This was a convenient location.

JOAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

These folks were great help. Wonderful to work with!

Kent R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eryk A. 
Rating:
5.0

It is kind of out of the way but well worth the drive.

kristen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!!!

Jeff W. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment was clean, but engine died 1 hr into trip. This was a bad experience.

Donnie M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was in and out in 10 mins. Great!

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua W. 
Rating:
3.0

Great and easy to work with!

Kim D. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer was booked through this location. I found the person handling the booking to be extremely helpful both at the time of booking and when I dropped it off. UHaul should be pleased to have this person as a representative.

Michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service ( man's name is Rich ) was excellent. The truck was terrific. Price was good.

phillip C. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very nice and knowledgeable. He was professional and helpful. Thank you.

Suzanne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and helpful. I would definitely use again!

Muhammad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat T. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a fantastic experience, and the gentleman at the site was extremely kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend using them.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
1.0

Have the truck!! It's was the biggest problem that I was supposed to have the truck pick up on Saturday and you call me Friday evening telling me you don't have the truck and can I move my date!!

Heather M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

neil franklin H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was quick and easy and especially handy to have this location be at a storage facility we were using.

Melissa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny H. 
Rating:
3.0

The drop off was a nightmare as well. It was hard to login to my account to return it. To many hands in the pot for the whole experience. I think I will use budget next time.

JAMIE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Milton N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan kelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S. 
Rating:
4.0

Closed on Sunday when returned

HOWARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very helpful and went out of his way to assist us!

Jeanette B. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was clean, but there was a water leak in the storage area that I was forced to agree that they would take no responsibility for. This was the only uhaul left in my town on this rainy day, hence the reason I needed a uhaul in the first place, on college move-in day for my son. When we arrived I spoke at length with the owner about a drop off location and he assured me that i could drop off at any location, without a problem. The next day I dropped off at a different location, in Colbert ga, and they accepted the truck and I was then charged double the price of the truck. Either of these locations could have been more fourthcoming about the drop off, rather than just punch the button and charge my account double. When they are located less than 5 miles apart. I contacted U-Haul via phone and was told there wasn't anything they could do because it was written in the fine print, fine print I was force to sign outside in a rainy day in the truck. Yes, I should've been more careful and read more intently. But the owner of the first location should have been either more knowledgeable or honest, at the very least have better customer service. Luckily I received correspondence from the Sr. Field Area Field Manager, Jamie Brick who was willing to hear my story and correct the issue. This employee is the absolute only reason I would ever consider giving any future business to U-Haul.

Cynthia M. 
Rating:
3.0

Friendly and convenient location but I would suggest using a jack to lift the trailer up off the ground instead of struggling to pick it up by hand then kicking it until it sets down on the trailer hitch. At least he took my suggestion to use a jack to remove the trailer otherwise we would have been there a while...

Catherine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric E. 
Rating:
5.0

Rich is great! Helpful and nice! Courteous and professional.

Vanessa H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joelle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Always courteous and friendly. No improvements needed as far as I can see.

Vanessa H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stacy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always professional and friendly. A+ Thanks for all your help and attention o detail.

Vanessa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always pro and friendly. This is my favorite I haul location and more convenient for me that going to the west side of Athens.

Vanessa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Personal service and always professional! Thanks!

Vanessa H. 
Rating:
4.0

Up coming lot and it is making improvements.

Richard C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Although this location was not the one I requested, it turned out to be a very good experience in getting the trailer and hooking it up.

James M. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to ask questions on the vehicle. Was not shown how to adjust the mirrors or any of the features on the vehicle.

lori S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly and professional! Happy New Year To You and yours!

Vanessa H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EARNEST EUGENE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Rich was very helpful and courteous. He made my pickup very easy and hassle free.

Kerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rich was very helpful, prompt and handled everything so my rental experience was great. I would rent from here again and recommend this to anyone wanting to rent a U-Haul.

Keith G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everybody is so nice here.

VANESSA H. 
Rating:
1.0

Had to wait 1.5 hours. Man had no idea what he was doing. They did not have the appliance dolly, Would never go here again

ASSURED M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and professional!

Susan M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top