Customer Reviews for B&D Service Centre
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

184 reviews

106b Hwy 11 W   Kapuskasing, ON P5N2X8

(705) 335-2227

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 11 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/20/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 10/16/2021 - 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/23/2021 - 10/24/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 335-2227

106b Hwy 11 W
Kapuskasing, ON P5N2X8

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 11 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/20/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 10/16/2021 - 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/23/2021 - 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

She went out of her way to make sure that my rental was without of problems.

Stephan C. 
Rating:
5.0

No suggestions

HENRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service Quick pick up the truck was ready. Thanks Tara

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

Miguel M. 
Rating:
3.0

they were nice but was asking about damage to the front pasenger side can you guys not tell when something was damaged a long time ago? the truck is a piece of shit do not charge +me or i will fucking sue you

cam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PIERRICK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chantal O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The UHaul website itself needs to be streamlined and updated: My trip was a one-way, but there was no option for me to choose one way trip. Additionally, the UHaul truck guarantee policy is not clear as it is stated on the site. It should clearly state, if the dealer does not provide a truck of the requested size or greater size, then you will be given $50. Understand that a larger truck is a big inconvenience.

Liam R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angele M. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve on being more organized for the sake of the customer who is relying on you!

MANUEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHALIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you, everything was perfect!

JEAN-MARC V. 
Rating:
3.0

My problem isn't with the front line service. The front line service was wonderful. My issue is your business model. When a customer reserves an item, they expect to receive the item. They also expect to receive the item on the date it was reserved for, without compromise and without having to flounder around in order to make other plans, nor do they expect to drive approximately 1,000 Kilometres to said item, the item should be able to be received in the city it was booked in, or alternatively, have the item delivered. Your company, generally speaking, is deplorable and I don't understand how you're still in business. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone and would strongly argue in favor of another company, any company but Uhaul.

James M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told i was charged hourly and i returned the UHaul way before it was due to return but was still charged for the full amount of time it was reserved! This is false advertisement but nothing anyone can do! I suggest you stop telling people it's charge hourly if it isn't!!!!!!!!

marielle B. 
Rating:
1.0

I booked a 6 x 12 and was given a 5 x 8 I brought it home to measure and it wasn't big enough. Still got charged 1 day rent! For an hour. Not impressed with u haul.

Gerry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Staffs overly friendly and helpful. Would give 10 stars if i could

william B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location went above and beyond in their reception, set-up and general friendly, welcoming manner. Probably one of the best dealers I have ever dealt with. The equipment was clean and well maintained, making it enjoyable to use. Moving is one of the most stressful things to do, yet the service and equipment took the stress away.

donald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful staff.

ANDRE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect.

josee C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl B. 
Rating:
5.0

the dolly i used is not low enuff for a low car an my hitch was draging the ground maybe put lower size tires on some of your dolys will help thank you

robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great doing business with B&D. Highly recommended. Totally satisfied customer!

creig T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leesa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lily L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Yvonne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gilles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

no issues . all went well

peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was on Sunday when I returned the truck, and one of the owners happened to be there, so we handed over the keys and he did the inspection while we were there. Very nice person, would deal with this location again.

Allan C. 
Rating:
4.0

I brought it back the next morning but was still charged for 2 days witth no refund for the extra day it doest make sence

Roland L. 
Rating:
3.0

No choice. It's. He only one in town. The man on the telephone has difficulty hearing which makes communication difficult.

Lucia D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucette B. 
Rating:
4.0

A way to find the proper drop off location

BRIAN W. 
Rating:
3.0

No sign, I drove past the location 2 times, found it following a phone call. The office also needs a sign. That is visible

Ann R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francine B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Anette offers an excellent service, and is very customer service oriented. I highly recommend B&D Service Centre.

gennevieve T. 
Rating:
5.0

Ok

rolande P. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved the truck online with my card and the website stated and emailed me confirmation if my booking and chosen payment method. The vendor at the B&D location called me the very next morning and stated my reservation could not be fully held unless I provided a 300 dollar deposit in cash. We argued about this and I stated that according to uhaul website my reservation had gone through. The vendor was rude and insisted that I come in ahead of time with the deposit. I refused and showed up at time of pick up and was made to wait 45 minutes before given any service even though no one else was there. My payment method was denied as they stated they only had a machine that accepted major credit cards only and had to have a friend provide payment. I rented from this vendor back in 2016 and I was able to use the same method of payment I was trying to use this time. When we finally received the truck all went well until time of return. We had to return the truck with the same amount of gasoline as when we received it. It was a short trip and as we gassed up we noticed the gas gauge was not working properly I ended up putting 90 dollars in and it wasn't until the truck arrived at the service depot that it finally registered that any gasoline was even put in. I ended up adding 50 dollars too much thanks to a malfunctioning gas gauge. The moving price wasn't bad but the service left much to be desired!! The vendor could stand to brush up on her customer service skills.

Elena A. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

YVON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADDLY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience...easy process to rent and return...staff great and very helpful....thank you.

norm B. 
Rating:
4.0

unit was clean, but was not driving well. all about pick up location was good, except they tried to charge us more then quoted price which was rectified after a little while. also they did not advise us of any specific time to return unit only the date

donald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacques G. 
Rating:
5.0

La remorque que nous avions réservé n'étais pas disponible mais ils nous ont laisser un équipement nettement supérieur en remplacement.... et tout ca pour le même prix. Vraiment professionel. Je relouerais à la même place n'importe quand.

Sonia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vennessa T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem I have is that I was told I qualify for one free month of storage but customer service at Uhaul told me there was no unit available in Sault St Marie and that was a big fat lies because I pay for one where I drop the truck and there was multiple unit available. My advice to Uhaul don't offer deal that you are not going to honor. Very Very bad to lies to a paying customer!!!!!

ALAIN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice people, good customer service.

Arpit K. 
Rating:
5.0

the staff were excellent, despite this not being close to the location I would have liked to pick up my rental.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

U-HAUL KAPUSKASING DEALERSHIP- theIr maintenance man went above and beyond to assist me in connecting the lighting wiring (which were rusted) changed a bulb, loaned me HIS OWN trailer hitch, and recommended some maintenance tips for keeping my wiring from becoming corroded!! EXCELLENT SERVICE! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

SUZANNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francine D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

They need more trucks in the North for last minute moves.

victoria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Annette was very polite, clear and friendly.

jeff L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent.... Un grand merci à l'équipe. Un service à la clientèle de qualité AAA+.

marc N. 
Rating:
5.0

great job. Excellent customer service.

patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
4.0

The only issue I have is the distance I had to goto rent the trailer. It cost me more in gas than rental to move less than five kilometers.

ERNEST M. 
Rating:
3.0

It would be much more convenient to have the unit delivered to the town you need it in. I have to drive 2 hours to pick up the unit and was not compensated for that. The lady who does the paper work was not available so they got a mechanic to do paper work he had no clue how to do. It took me an hour and a half to get on the road. Very unorganized!!!!

Ricardo V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELLEY P. 
Rating:
5.0

When a customer makes a reservation ahead of time so not cancel it at the last second. Booked in Hearst, was cancelled on me at the last minute but was able to get one an hour away. Will try to never return to uhaul because of this unprofessionalism . A reservation is a reservation!

PATRICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvio C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent hands down ????

Larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIGNIONNE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bradley H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sebastien G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

judy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIGNIONNE L. 
Rating:
3.0

I wanted a 5x8 trailer but only got a 4x8 trailer as there was no 5x8 available at this location

Ken S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara M. 
Rating:
3.0

When we reserved the truck, we were advised that we will know 24hrs prior where the truck will be. This was odd and I guess it's part of the truck rental business.

CARL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

louis T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Weekend drop off so no person around

Kathy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aline L. 
Rating:
3.0

Update your website more frequently. I did not get the vehicle I Booked. Very inconvenient

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Was disapointed that no uhaul 4x8 available in kapuskasing so had to rent one in ottawa and it bring it down to kapuskasing.. So ended up costing double the price

Marielle G. 
Rating:
4.0

This experience would've been better had I not have to drive 4 hrs to pickup a trailer the day before the move. NOT HAPPY WITH UHAUL .

Nancy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doan T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top