Customer Reviews for Beane Outdoor Structures
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

86 reviews

1550 Hwy 49 S   Concord, NC 28025

(704) 792-1071

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–5:30 pm
  • Fri–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2022 - 12/9/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022 - 12/19/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(704) 792-1071

1550 Hwy 49 S
Concord, NC 28025

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–5:30 pm
  • Fri–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2022 - 12/9/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022 - 12/19/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilmarth H. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the truck was FULL of bugs because it was parked next to trees/weeds. I expected the truck would be cleaned and brought closer to the building. The office had garbage overflowing. Friendly couple.

Georgiana B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SALANTHIA B. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is convenient. The truck was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly but did not offer to show me the truck or anything about it. I had to search on my own for the truck on their lot.

Davis D. 
Rating:
1.0

I booked a truck 8 miles from my house. The morning of my rental, 20 minutes before I was due to pick it up you charged it to a location 15 miles from my house. This cost me $10 extra that you owe me. You sent me to a location where the girl was working out of her car. She puts me in a truck on empty ! I'll be calling you for money owed me.

mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

I received the wrong keys and had to take the wrong vehicle, how can I take pictures of the vehicle, and mileage assigned to me?? I was charged 100$ its not what I used. Overall not a good experience and the customer service is very bad no one picks up calls when I needed them.

Akhil R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ranjit B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reagan C. 
Rating:
1.0

I put more gas than the limit I rented the truck. Got a bill for $20.21 for returning the truck after-hours, when I rented the truck at almost closing time, never got Informed about such charge from the rental person. Very disappointed. I will submit it on Social media so people know that when returning the unit they should do it in the open hours of the Location that they rented.

Felix R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward Felix S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TaKeisha C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Thomas L. 
Rating:
3.0

Front cab area was very dirty and sticky. There was cigarette ash in both door panels. The coolant light came on shortly after leaving the location. I had to pull over to the auto parts store to buy and add coolant. Had to add coolant 2x other times in the weekend I had the truck. The front suspension bushing or shocks are completely shot. The truck was unsafe on the freeway at speed or when driving down narrow streets. I regret getting the truck and will have to use a company that takes better care of their trucks next time.

Matthew N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMINIQUE M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER P. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and friendly, both on the phone to schedule and in person to pick up.

Rob H. 
Rating:
3.0

Workers quit and I was over charged. Not a good place to rent.

KITTY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wallie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I can think of

Diana L C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, friendly and helpful! If any of my friends in Concord area need to use Uhaul i will recommend this location.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
2.0

Had a reservation for 9:00 am. Arrived On time and nobody was present. Business was closed. Called U-Haul customer service and after providing my phone number I was disconnected. Approximately 10 minutes later, the business owner arrived and barely acknowledged our presence. We obviously interrupted his sleep or whatever other plans he had for the day. Rental was completed and we returned the truck by 2:30pm. Upon returning the truck, again, nobody was present at the location. Posted hours were listed as 9:00 -5:00. Tried to complete the return on website but geolocation would not recognize our presence. All together, customer service was a joke. Will gladly pay more at a competitor next time around.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy to get truck and bring it back

KITTY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, efficient and truly appreciate the knowledge that my truck would easily haul and pull the load I wanted to put on the transporter...2 prior U-Haul stores told me my truck would not be big enough to do what I wanted to do... thanks again for this stores knowledge and experience.

Chris M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Georgiana B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALYSIA J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was perfect.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACEY K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHOSHANA W. 
Rating:
1.0

Alot

Brittanie S. 
Rating:
1.0

Not send people to a closed location

Shree B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, The customer service is fantastic at this location!!

ZACHARY S. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was not clean out of gas and I had orders pads and a dolly that was not in the truck so I had to wait on another location to open to pick them up that ended up costing me more in the movers I had scheduled not happy at all

steven H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
1.0

They lie to me about the price and rental days I got overcharged. By to much money. I keep getting feed from uhaul on my debit card. Wish is not fair. I believe uhaul company is not honest. I will not be using it again.

TOMASA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice staff! Efficient too.

JANET M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work reducing waiting time on the website. I extended by rental by phone and only had to wait 5 minutes! YES! I once had to wait -- I kid you not -- AN HOUR AND A HALF to do the same thing on your website during the summer. Maybe I just lucked out and caught the online operators during a slack time, but I like to think you listened to us disgusted customers and did something about the long waits. Hope so!

JANET M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was badly in need of maintenance...... the back was dirty when I got it. Oil light stayed on the entire trip. The Radiator fluid light came on and off throughout the trip. The ramp latch was bent. The truck would randomly start beeping with no indication of why. I was very fearful breaking down on the roadside the entire trip. I loved the customer service representative at the location but the truck was a and is a disaster. Not at all satisfied with the truck rental itself.

Adam M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vickie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great really enjoyed them!

DONALD J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan A. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility and the operator of the facility was great! The truck was clean, however it was infested with lady bugs and some other sort of bugs. We cut our two day rental short because wd didn't want to infest our new neighborhood with the bugs.

Marc H. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck had a horrible clicking sound when turning as as if the CV joints needed to be replaced.

brett W. 
Rating:
1.0

I got the $20 charge although I returned the vehicle on time. this is fraud. I am disputing the extra charge.

Soroush I. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service number I called and talked with was not good service, the original place I was supposed to pick up from was not good customer service either and I don't plan on using this company anymore.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
2.0

I've rented from u haul before. But this experience was the worst. Never received a call from u haul that my truck was as a different location from where I ordered, which was a big inconvenience to me. Put me an hour late because I was dropped off and had to wait for my ride to come back to pick me up to take to other location. When I got to location of truck, the said they had no moving dollies after I had requested one on line. But said I had ordered 60 moving blankets that I never ordered. Had to run and find a dolly which threw me another hour behind. Got in truck and cab of the truck was infested with roaches. Roaches were crawling all out of the dash. In the back of the truck in a corner was a nest of bugs/roaches crawling around. Now worried about roaches in my clothes and furniture and I NEVER had any issues with bugs or roaches in my house! This is my second time renting from u haul. My first experience I was out in 15 min. This experience took 3 hours seem like because of lack of communication, cleanliness, and lack of care. Things got even worse when I was riding down the road 45 min in my trip with heat on and roaches running out of dash. Had to pull over to get roaches out so they would run up my leg and crawl in my wife's purse. I am very disappointed with the experience, customer service, and everything. I don't rent u haul trucks often, but I expect better if I pay my money for something. The question would I recommend to a friend? No, I wouldn't. Next time, I will pay more and rent from Penske or Enterprise.

STEVEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and quick. What I liked the most, was that she hooked up the trailer, giving me peace of mind knowing it was safely secured.

KENNETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY R. 
Rating:
3.0

By having all kinds of boxes.

BRANDON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to locate uhaul site. Staff very nice and helpful. Very pleasant experience.

Arthur C. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady was very nice who was getting the truck ready, but she DID NOT explain to me about a $20 fee for dropping the truck off after hours, and she DID NOT explain that the trucks fuel gage had to be back to atleast half a tank, we only used 1/4 of a tank and was charged $49 because we were unaware of having to put gas back into the truck. She also told me that she was upgrading me to an appliance dolly for free since I requested a regular dolly, but on my bill I was charged full price. I will not be going back to this place.

Alyson B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was excellent. Uhaul customer service and reservations was terrible. I'm still waiting on a regional manager to call me.

NTOZAKE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job of ensuring that everything was in good working order. Great attention to detail. Friendly and very helpful. Thank you

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent rental experience

Edward K. 
Rating:
3.0

The pictures of vehicle that were shown on the app did not match.( The pictures that are used to inspect the truck for damage and quality) There was severe paint damage on the side of the truck. (It was an old truck) The cab was pretty decent, although there's some dirt on the floor but not a big deal. The back end of the truck was not cleaned out from the last user.

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
1.0

Check-in / verification process was ridiculous! Asked for 2 contacts that they called (before 8 am on a Saturday morning, no less)! Then the lock wouldn't open even though we had dialed in the correct code. We must have wasted 45 minutes on check-in alone. Then, the truck did not have the dolly or furniture pads I had rented and I had to make an additional stop and wait in line to get those items. Terrible way to run a business!

Joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude H. 
Rating:
2.0

No one was there and it looked deserted

MICHELLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick J. 
Rating:
2.0

They weren't there during business hours to check in the return uhaul and trailers.

paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

ZACHARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELORES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Holly was very helpful and I appreciate her kind hospitality.

Ron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very attentive to the customer very pleasant to the customer it was just an overall great experience I will continue to use them as long as they continue to treat me as a customer!!! Very impressive!!!!!!!

ZACHARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
2.0

I was furious that you guys changed my location late the night before and didnt see it until that morning. I was flying in to pick up truck and had the closest uhaul and then at the last minute you changed it. So from 2 1/2 miles away it was 13. Instead of costing me 7.00 for uber it cost me almost 30 dollars . I would like to ask uhaul to reimburse this amount since you caused this by your changing my reservation with no notice. Highly disappointed. The guys at the uhaul place never got out of their seats to help me or even take me to truck. Terrible customer service. Guy Melton

Guy M. 
Rating:
3.0

To improve the rental after hours it would be nice to do the paperwork as you reserve the truck. The information can be verified before you get to the pick up location.

Marcia V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top