Customer Reviews for Beemers Muffler Center LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

164 reviews

1305 E 1st St   Maryville, MO 64468

(660) 562-3223

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(660) 562-3223

1305 E 1st St
Maryville, MO 64468

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMMERON F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randall M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged a late fee when it was dropped off the night before it was due.

Heather C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great they had what I needed very fast and friendly Thank You !

TINA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Didnt understand why we charged a $20.00 fee for after hours. We dropped it off on Saturday, called in on Monday to return.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!!

Josh S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was closed on Saturday and someone drove up on 4x4 scooter/off road vehicle and shouted directions then drove off as if i was bothering him. He never ID who he was just seemed very RUDE.

Johnny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward D. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to unhook the trailer. It would have been nice to have a crank up wheel dolly.

gary W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janell A. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and kind!

Jerome M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony W. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was closed on Saturday's however the customer service agent assisted us remotely to hook up to the trailer and process the rental so we could proceed.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the customer has EVERYTHING explained to them clearly

Sandra F. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience with Beemers Muffler in lining up my U-Haul trailer. First-time U-Haul user.

Mike M. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service but the location is quite far from my place.

Alexis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMILLA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

caleb E. 
Rating:
1.0

I initially rented the $19 U-Haul at 4:45 15 minutes before they closed they had me do a walk around at the vehicle to make sure there's no damage they told me to leave the keys in the Dropbox before 8:00 in the morning. When we entered the vehicle and we're driving to the apartment to pick up the belongings we noticed candy bar wrappers in the floorboard there was trash and the door panel and there was dust and other things on the dash and on the speedometer and odometer panel . They charged me $79 for a cleaning fee I was never told to look inside the vehicle to see if there was any trash or any ashes or anything out of place and not only did the $79 come out of my account it also overdrafted my account I have never had a problem such as this in my life! If you could please get back to me and help me get this straightened out I would feel much better about using your company again. Sincerely David Word. Please make things right $79 doesn't seem like a lot but when you add the overdraft and the fact that we're broke $79 is a lot of money.

Carrie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dinah M. 
Rating:
3.0

Explain to the customer the bill. There was a huge mistake that the drop off location ended up fixing.

tosha T. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely not recommending anyone to use this location. The person was late about 20 minutes on the location and very rude. I asked to inspect the truck in front of me but she asked to drop the key. Later she charged $45 for not cleaning the truck but it was already cleaned. I contacted peachtree city office but they were also not helpful. Now I have to dispute $45 charge from my credit card company.

sanjay P. 
Rating:
4.0

U-Haul charged me an extra $20 on top of what I was supposed to pay so I was NOT pleased about that AT ALL!!! The staff at Beemers Muffler Center was very helpful and great to work with.

liz C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone very nice

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
4.0

On-Line Pick Up is a Challenge

Gene S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

Andrea B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, y'all are great. Loved Diesel!!

Hunter H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience with zero issues.

Donald A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick, helpful & friendly service!

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Location gets 5 Stars ⭐️ Haley & James where very friendly and helpful. Would recommend. Diesel the mascot, was Great too!

John F. 
Rating:
2.0

was told by St Joseph U haul store that I would get my $100 cash deposit back when I returned U haul in Maryville. The Maryville U haul clerk was rude, told me in a snippy manner that they don't give out cash for deposits, I would be mailed a check. I also was informed that there is a $30 charge plus gas used, since I had no money, I had to go borrow money to gas it up. That deposit wasn't pocket cash, it was all I had, worrying about how I was gonna feed myself till I got my disability check

Barb W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
3.0

I actually had a trailer reserved prior to renting from Beemers.BEEMERS WAS A GREAT PLACE.. The trailer i reserved was not where I was told. The people in St joseph mo store said I could pick it up in Kansas city 120 miles away from my location. I was told they attempt contact but only received a text to verify my reservation. Never was I called to be informed that a reservation is used loosely. As in they mite have it but come the day of pick up you mite have to drive 120 miles away to get it. Thank for nothing uhaul

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean L. 
Rating:
5.0

Move went well. Trailer followed without problem. I appreciate the Wonderful service on pickup & drop off.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phyllis M. 
Rating:
3.0

When I picked up the vehicle, the battery was dead. Seems to me that good customer service would include checking the vehicle in advance to renting to see if it would start. I had to get it jumped TWICE and then had to leave the vehicle on for nearly 4 straight hours due to fear of it not starting again if I shut it off.

Geoff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rebecca R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnie A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHYLLIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Get your biggest truck alignment it was hard to drive

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAMIAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS C. 
Rating:
3.0

Why is it so much more expensive to drop off at another location? Isn't that the point of uhaul? To be able to do that?

JARAD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lezlee J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was as it said on line easy pick up and drop off. Good easy to use product. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

TRAVIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Your corporate office out of St. Joe, moved my reservation from Beemer in Maryville, to their location which is 50 miles away from me in St. Joe. So when I went to Beemer Mon morning he showed no reservation even though I had made one there the week before. He saved my day by renting me the truck anyway since I had a crew ready to help me move. Your corp office just about really messed me up. Maybe I should use another co next time.

ELDON L. 
Rating:
3.0

This was a minor issue for me. For after-hours drop-off, I was told to send them a photo of the equipment after drop-off, but there was no indication of where to send it -- text number or email address. I turned my equipment early, so this wasn't an issue for me. Posting an email address or textable number on the door would have helped. Otherwise, no issues at all!

Kurt H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the staff was great!

Robert M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLBY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Friendly. Easy in and out. Will definitely use Beemer's again for my U-Haul needs.

JOHN V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob S. 
Rating:
2.0

I realize that we were close to the closing hour but we were not there after hours or where they had to stay late. Seemed too busy for us.

PAULA L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELSEY B. 
Rating:
3.0

We were told that the vehicle had gas in it & when we were to drop it off, we would need to do the same & put gas in it. We had driven it around 25 miles & the gas light came on. We put in 27 gallons of gas $80.00. The tank only holds 30 we were told when we dropped it off. It apparently hadn't been filled before we got it. Not happy. We spent over $100.00 on gas. Now, we owe 14.00 more dollars because of the extra mileage because of road work. Not happy.

MARVIN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
1.0

They were closed early due to upcoming holiday. Did not know that nor informed of that. Mobile pick up only works if the area you are in has good service. This area does not. App pages would not load!!!! Over an hour and three calls to finally check out and get the code! BS!

KENNETH D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SALLY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD S. 
Rating:
3.0

Told me to drop the trailer and that's was it . No help what's so ever!

Dean M. 
Rating:
4.0

I had one heck of a time! The confirmation for online reservation was invalid as it didn't show afterwards, I'm glad I called to confirm a couple days prior to reservation date that all was ready. I called both the pick up location and corporate number. A nice lady took care of entering reservation manually. We repeated/confirmed dates/times several times during the call. We returned the trailer in 22 hrs. Two days later I received an email w copy if rental contract. Where was that prior to pick up?? I'm glad I looked at it carefully as we were double charged due to human error, which was upsetting. Once I reported it, it was corrected. It's frustrating to have to 2X everything. I don't appreciate having to do all the legwork and communication that should be taken care of by competent employees.

FRANCIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Auston H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer almost rolled down the hill and into traffic. This happened even with it being parked on parking lot. Had to keep trailer attached to truck by chain until I found something to chuck the wheels.

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience

ERNEST K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellant customer care!

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sunday drop off, location was closed

William C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top