Customer Reviews for Blues Shop
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

42 reviews

106 W Ash St   Globe, AZ 85501

(928) 793-4635

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(928) 793-4635

106 W Ash St
Globe, AZ 85501

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was informed my reservation could not be completed 2 days before I was to pick up my rental at my original location which was 1 mile away from me. I was then transferred to the only other available truck 40 miles away only to get there and be told that the transfer was never submitted and I now had to drive 2 hours to the next available rental. No discounts were offered or any explanation as to why. When I finally get to this location my truck is behind a locked gate instead of where mobile self pick up says its supposed to be. But that wasn't even the worst part of it. The owners of that shop come barreling down to the entrance and attempt to run me over with thier car and accuse me of trying to steal thier trucks. No apology was offered after showing them my reservation and again not even a discount for all the mileage and gas I spent just to get this rental I had reserved 2 weeks prior.

Pamela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to do business with. Friendly and courteous

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelynn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith D. 
Rating:
1.0

When your client reserves a truck, for the price you charge, (in our case two) they both should be at the same location for pickup. on the day. We called Samanth several times and she never returned our calls referencing our reservations. We had to find someone that was willing to drive two hours to and two hours back so we could pick up one of the trucks. Plus pay for the fuel. We realize that Globe is a small town, and they don't normally handle 26' trucks but when someone requests two - I think your company could make sure the client receives what they order!!! Overpriced and poor service. Also, we had to drive all over Phoenix to get the car hauler. Took three tries finally got one.

Frank S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
2.0

Worst trailer on the lot. Difficult to get to.

Randy R. 
Rating:
1.0

Location was dangerous in the side of mountain off the Interstate. Had to pull directly in to traffic. The whole service unexceptionable start to finish.

MARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, friendly and accommodating! Will definitely use this facility in our next moving venture!

Kathleen Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly and there is nothing I can think of that Blues could have done better. They answered the phone right away and let us know to be there by 4:40 if we wanted to rent that day. That's better than most who won't let u know 5 pm is too late. They have what we needed and we didn't have to shop around. The only thing I can think of was the sun blinded us as we drove up to Blue's and that has nothing to do with performance or service. We will use them next time we are needing his services.

frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rex B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH S. 
Rating:
1.0

Did not have my rental. Even though it was confirmed with Uhaul that the equipment would be there.

MArk C. 
Rating:
4.0

I was over charged and nothing has been done to fix situation.

mike S. 
Rating:
4.0

U-Haul has a app opportunity to reserve a rental. It did not work so well, the item I RESErVED was double booked, I was comped a day rental but did not get the item I wanted. My truck was also dirty in the moms attic and windows and outside filthy from a recent storm. There was dog food kernels in the cab on the floor, the truck ride felt like I had 2 flats. It's the only game in town, I hope I don't have to depend on U-Haul again, the dealer was friendly and courteous but I felt U-Haul's service was horrible.

Phillip S. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charge for mileage time in is wrong with extra time returned at 10 am when gate closed and they said claim returned in afternoon when they arrived they told us to put key in box They are running a scam the girl in office has attitude I will never deal with blues again truck needs repair lights going on service required could get mileage out have photos and over charged going to corporate this is unacceptable never again stay away from them

Diane L. 
Rating:
4.0

Everyone was so nice to deal with and very helpful, fast service. A very good experience, nice people there.

HARRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

I think prices are a bit to high

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

They stayed open for us to deliver the vehicle.

YOLANDA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

francis J. 
Rating:
2.0

Give a five minute leeway on an appointment before letting someone else rent the reserved equipment! Put a little pep in your step to get the equipment hooked up. Have someone without a superiority complex or complete disregard for a customer's explanation of need of some kind of itemization of myriad charges or at least be able to find the answer.

Sharon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORIO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Tires at apr

Marilyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good people and clean environment

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to work with.easy and flawless experience

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome!!

pam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly!

Cynthia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susan T. 
Rating:
4.0

This is a comment about u-Haul corporate, not any individual location! The fact that my wife can not get her driver's license info out of your system (she once picked up a vehicle on my behalf) is bothersome to the point that we go out of our way not to use U-Haul, and we advise others not to do so as well. It is absolutely unacceptable that you keep personal information in a database indefinitely (regardless of how limited access to that database might be). We were never told this might be the case and we have tried to remove it. It might be worth legal action at some point. So bottom line, we hate you. But when you are our only choice, I rent vehicles. My wife never would use you, even if meant walking and carrying items on her back. We are thoroughly disgusted by this policy.

Jon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect.

DALE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a beautiful day

Christine G. 
Rating:
2.0

The people were very nice, friendly. But, from the beginning to the end it was a bad experience.

Kacey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory L. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck.was an less than a quarter tank of gas otberwise clean. i filled truck up 55.00 an brought it back on 3/4 tank. tben i got charved anotber 55.oo???

Sherry K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top