Customer Reviews for Bob's Tires Rentals & Sales Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

367 reviews

101 39th St   Marathon, FL 33050

(305) 743-6130

Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/13/2021 - 5/18/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(305) 743-6130

101 39th St
Marathon, FL 33050

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/13/2021 - 5/18/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

VICTOR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
1.0

No one there, no drop box to leave the key. Had to call U-Haul and ask them what to do with the key. They said to leave the key in the truck under the seat which made me feel uneasy.

Austin O. 
Rating:
3.0

Bob's a hard worker and good man

Norman B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
4.0

My experience was excellent and will/have recommend this location.

JOYCE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was good

Ernst L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob is awesome and it's always a pleasure to rent from this location.

GIDGET J. 
Rating:
5.0

That truck was a fossil that needs retired

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRANT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob was outstanding!

GREGORY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob was great to do business with. Enjoyed working with him!

GERALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ULYSSES R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff met me at the gate directed me to where I needed to park the trailer they disconnected it and told me to have a good day. Very well established and organized.

THOMAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much. Got excellent efficient service from Bob. He made everything very easy and the rental went very smoothly

DENNIS W. 
Rating:
4.0

They were closed. We did drop off only. No complaints!!!!

NANCY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy time to come and return the trailer no problems at all and the owner is a real nice guy.

Melvin B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER E. 
Rating:
1.0

this person added a service charge after i delivered the trailer on time. i would like the charge removed. was also extraordinarily rude on the phone and hung up when i called to inquire about said charge.

cory R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christy D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob was very polite and efficient.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob was very personable and professional. The location was small so I didn't expect such exceptional service! I'm so glad I was pleasantly surprised!!

shelly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURIE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john T. 
Rating:
4.0

We did not have contact...just dropped off after hours, but the location was easy to find and there was more than enough space to drop off the truck

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast drop off. Employee was really great on unhooking. Got response email in a couple days that everything checked in fine. Thank you

richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob is very accommodating, will use his services again

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

He wasVery helpful!

NANCY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Great Experience with Bobs Tires and Rentals!!👌👍

Paul N. 
Rating:
1.0

Please have corporate give me a call 3057208446. I would like to share my experience.

Andrew E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitch F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
1.0

man was so rude I have never been treated so bad in all my life!!!!! recommend never sending another customer to this location!!!

Kenneth E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD G. 
Rating:
2.0

NA

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob was great in guiding me into a tight spot for the drop off. Electronically checked me in quickly and I was done. Good job Bob

Sean H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! The rental process was smooth, the truck was clean and easy to drive, and the staff was very knowledgeable and quick to take care of us.

Bethany M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

Its the only location for a drop off in our area, we had no other choice.

RITA C. 
Rating:
5.0

It's always a pleasure at this location.

GIDGET J. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped trailer off after hours,i forgot a few blankets in my truck,got a call to return which was fine..gentleman called and said he cant check trailer in and i would get charged another day if i didnt.i said i would that day but im at work,my fault for forgetting them,called me again about it..so i asked my girl to pick them up and return them.she got them out of my truck..she could leave work and took them in....the guy told her she needed to fold the blankets correctly or he would not take them and will not check the rented trailer in until it is done..wtf..

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was basically a junk yard with very limited parking space. The staff, however, was friendly and efficient.

Jimmy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and efficient... They know how to get you in and out without delay.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GIANNY D. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely horrible they dont care who they rent to.They will use your informations to rent a uhaul for anyone If and when you call and say its not you that rented the uhaul they say its nothing they can do! This place is ok with a person walking out using your information knowing its fraud! Do not do business her unless you have time to get an attorney for identity theft!

Alicia S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

francis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

luis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shirley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and convenient after hours drop off!! Person I spoke with on phone was very helpful and informative.

melissa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob was great, the potential tropical storm made us advance our move by 4 days, Bob was super helpful in getting us what we needed earlier than our original reservation.

Greg D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NURILLA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Dirty unkepmt area.

Fauna K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

oscar B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian H. 
Rating:
5.0

The best possible service I have ever experienced. Bob is super helpful. Grateful that there are people like him on earth.

nurilla A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
4.0

It was busy but they took took care of business.

LANG G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelley J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

VITALII M. 
Rating:
5.0

I went to this location the day before my pick up to ask a question and the gentlemen that was coming out of he office was very pleasant and attentive and answered my question right away. When i returned the next day for my truck, the gentlemen that helped us, was great, pleasant patient and it was a painless and quick transaction. He was knowledgeable and professional in laid bacvk way. I would definately recomend this location. They upgraded me to a larger truck since they were out of a 10" footer for the same price. Great service I wish i remebered their names Thanks

Fabio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT ANDREW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacomo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this facility multiple times and Bob is always extremely helpful, attentive, and very quick/efficient

Phillip C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful ty !!

Jon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
4.0

I reserved a 4x8 trailer on 4/30/20 on line with U haul, for pick-up in Kew West on 5/18/20. On 5/17/20 , Sunday , U Haul texted me that they did not have a 4x8 trailer, but would give me a bigger, wider, heavier trailer for the same price, Which would cost me an additional 100.00 in fuel for my 1,340 mile trip. I went to the KW dealer and they found a 4x8 trl in Marathon. I had to go 50 miles up and 50 miles back to get what I had reserved on 4/30/20. Your company Sucks! U-haul will be my last choice if ever I need a rental Vehicle

Stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top