Customer Reviews for BSB Equipment Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

228 reviews

1326 Rte 96   Phelps, NY 14532
(E Of Town)

(315) 548-7564

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(315) 548-7564

1326 Rte 96
Phelps, NY 14532
(E Of Town)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN ANGELO C. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave D. 
Rating:
5.0

They went out of their way to provide us with an auto transport when a customer failed to return one on time.

John M. 
Rating:
1.0

I rent the truck with a "full" tank of gas. One mile down the road the needle falls off full. Like a fucking sucker I fill way too much gas back into the tank, 6 gallons at $3.30 a gallon for less than 30 miles of travel And I'm sure some at that location will siphon the extra gas out and take advantage of the next victim / customer all over. I FUCKING HATE UHAUL

gerald D. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a 5'x8' trailer on 6/26/2021 for pick-up in Rochester, NY on 7/31/2021. Why wife and I were moving our daughter from Rochester, NY to Richmond, Virginia. On 7/30/2021, I learned that my pick-up location was actually in Phelps, NY and not Rochester as I had reserved. Phelps was 80 miles round trip from Rochester, NY. Is Uhaul reimbursing me for the gas expense. This extra trip forced me to miss a very important family event as my daughter had to move out of her rented home on 7/31/2021. I was terribly disappointed to say the least. I will exhaust every other option should I need a trailer again before renting from Uhaul. I am considering disputing my credit card charge which was made several days in advance of the change in pick-up location. I feel since I paid in advance, Uhaul felt they could do whatever they wanted without regard to the promise made when I made the reservation. Uhaul is a really terrible organization and I certainly will share this horrible experience with family, friends, co-workers, and on social media.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely frustrating rental- did rental on line- put in canandaigua FLX several times- switched dates because no rental at FLX on first date- somehow the location was changed to Phelps- As I did not see this change that would be my responsibility- however- when I arrived at FLX (early as i know from prior experience it takes a while to do paperwork) I was told there computer was down- I could not access the information on my phone- tried to call- wait time was over 20 minutes - the problem was I had movers (from U-haul site) meeting me- end result- movers worked crazy fast and were very accomodating- I had to pay for mileage from Phelps versus canandaigua - 30 miles versus 6 miles- and 1 1/2 hour of total frustration. Please have a way for customers to get help during a move that is timely!!!! A special thank you for BSB for a quick rental process and kindness.

Theresa B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENWALKER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Woman at desk was very amazing . And helpful, super friendly . Great Experience

Shane F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANZ LEO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they're awesome people and keep there stuff up to date.

Jessica D. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul can do better by making the reserved trailers REALLY available! I had to take a truck rather than the trailer that I reserved and I was NOT prepared to spend $65 more in gas when I am on a limited budget. Thankful for Gailor going above and beyond to accommodate me, but I'm not really overjoyed with UHaul.

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTROBERT DONA S. 
Rating:
1.0

Dark place looks dangerous

Long N. 
Rating:
3.0

I have used them before and I will use them again.

Tammy H. 
Rating:
3.0

No one at facility. But it was Christmas eve. Could not just drop off truck and put key in drop box, because the truck key would not fit through the slot in the drop box. The easiest part of this trip was driving 954 miles at a rate of 11 mpg. Unfortunately I will have to do this again soon.

Frank D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claire G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISJOSEPH JR K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was great going up north and returning to florida thanks will use again.

deborah C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james L. 
Rating:
4.0

the location was very convenient and the people were great. The location was a little messy though.

Steven M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

The couple that I worked with were so nice and helpful and very accommodating.

barb D. 
Rating:
3.0

Clearance lights did not work when I received the trailer

Scott S. 
Rating:
2.0

Service was fine. The attendant was courteous. The facility was very messy and cluttered.

Robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohamed B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond Y. 
Rating:
5.0

be honest about the gas amount. there was closer to a 1/4 tank of gas than 3/8 (approx 5/16 full when i got it, which is exactly where i left it), this error cost me $10 by the drop off location.

Matt G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAMEKASHAWNTE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall J. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues. Equiptment did the job.

James G. 
Rating:
3.0

Very friendly

Raymond Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deborah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Sue

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Shirley G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole K. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and answered every question I had with patience. They took the time to explain how everything worked and were very kind.

Mandy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrienne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with your service and plan to move more furniture in the summer. Thanks. I was particularly impressed with the young lady who made the delivery to our house in AZ.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hector R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendy D. 
Rating:
5.0

All went great and easy! Thank you!

Mike M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed

Robert S. 
Rating:
1.0

Where I rented it from were amazing people an very helpful!! They are not to blame it is uhaul!!! Would never use this company again!!

Denise E. 
Rating:
2.0

I admit I was late dropping the truck off but I called to tell them I wasn't going to make the drop off time. I got a call back from a rude man telling me I was going to get charged more, which is completely understandable and expected but he then told me They would have people out looking for the truck and they'd tow it if they found us. It was like I was a criminal, I called and told them I would be late. I have crippling anxiety and he made a terrible situation worse for me. I had a terrible anxiety attack while trying to move my things as quickly as I could, worrying someone was going to stop me and take the truck with my things, which would of course first me much more money.

Tiffany M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
3.0

lower the cost per mile. 99cents is way to high

GARY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed, Amazing customer service was provided! Thank you :)

David D. 
Rating:
3.0

Took forever to get checked out ... 15 to 20 min? Even thou i had a reservation. Facility dirty and uninviting

Frank P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald F. 
Rating:
3.0

Tires are bald, very unsafe in NY winter/ ice conditions. Got stuck/ no traction on smooth surface due to bald tires tires. Wasted 2 hours of valuable Move time to get truck traction

Jennifer F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil T. 
Rating:
5.0

?---

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Self driving vehicle

Roger H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and nice people at this location

Nader G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, I wouldn't mind skipping a few closer locations in order to do business again.

Raysean H. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was ok, but I will never rent from U Haul again. I was confirmed for a U Haul for June 30th at 7 am, and on June 29th the Irondiquoit NY location called me and said that I couldn't have my U Haul until 2:30 on June 30th. I had movers coming on the 30th at 8 am. She didn't care and said she couldn't help me. I had to drive to the above location which was 45 minutes from my home.

Donna M. 
Rating:
3.0

Listening better. Between my daughter and I we told the lady that we would be returning the transporter on Monday bc we wouldn't complete our trip within 24hrs. On the ride back from our pick up U-Haul was calling us asking where our rental was and informed us our contract was only set for 24hrs.

Douglas H. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to travel over 40 miles to get it. The local places were booked

ruth G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people. I felt very at ease with them. They were professional and kind. Much appreciated!

David H. 
Rating:
3.0

We needed just a cargo van and ended up signing up for a 10 ft truck because there were no vans available at the location, then they shifted us to a 15 ft van "at no extra charge" but really, paying for the gas for something that much larger than we needed IS an extra charge.

Amanda L. 
Rating:
1.0

Dirty. Unprofessional.Poor customer service. Kept answering phones when we were picking up truck and while I was on the phone w. her. Never gave a receipt or other documents/info. I have no idea how much they charged credit card.

Conor M. 
Rating:
5.0

the truck was clean the staff was nice but the truck got stuck on a hill parellel parked behind another vehicle sluggish shifting would stick in gear and refuse to shift up terrible experience next time im renting elsewhere at least by uhaul standards bsb equipment is one of the few places i rent equipment and uhaul is tarnishing their buisness

sean B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful! Thanks.

peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners were awesome!! Helped load my car on the carrier. Very patient with my inexperience. Highly recommend.

Shaun M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Both locations had issues with the computer. It took time to get the necessary paperwork completed.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off to near location

Jose F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick R. 
Rating:
5.0

great owner & great customer service.

Gordon L. 
Rating:
5.0

The Managers there are awesome! very helpful

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laura C. 
Rating:
5.0

I will keep using BSB rentals even though I have moved farther away these people are awesome!

anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Stephen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Several individuals assisting . A pleasure

Ed F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable customer service. Explained everything to my satisfaction and the whole process was great from start to finish.

Tina B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top