Customer Reviews for Builders Transmission
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,311 reviews

831 N Main St   Broken Arrow, OK 74012

(918) 251-4265

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/13/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/16/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/20/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021: 10:30 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(918) 251-4265

831 N Main St
Broken Arrow, OK 74012

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/13/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/16/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/20/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021: 10:30 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNATHAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne C. 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service woman was so rude to me. She literally said “ you can do whatever you want.” Not helpful at all- said she didn't know anything about online reservations. And I was overcharged an additional $15 with no explanation.

BARBARA W. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck drove pretty rough - it manages the trips though so no regrets. This UHaul facility was wonderful. Very helpful and thoughtful. I will utilize them again should the need arise.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. great service and great people.

EDWARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD D. 
Rating:
4.0

It was all good.

raymon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kodye S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDOLPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN P. 
Rating:
3.0

Location finder - add turn on Safari Website to your instructions. Sitting on hold for 30 minutes to be told that feature needed to be on was Ridiculous. I've spoken to 2 other people yesterday who had the same problem.

Brenda H. 
Rating:
1.0

Mobile pickup was not user friendly. Many people had problems while we were there.

Kelsey B. 
Rating:
2.0

If someone orders a dolly, make sure that they actually get a dolly. Not having the dolly and having to find one, since you all didn't give me the one I paid for, set me back hours on moving

shelby A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sophie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PRECIOUS C. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck ran well, was easy to drive. Comfortable for a full day driving.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RITA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic customer experience. Easy to do business with and was quick to action

DAVID E. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvementneeded! Great customer service!

RHONDA W. 
Rating:
4.0

ok but the over chargess

DONALD M. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible customer service. Also would not let me park my car at the facility.

MARSHALL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

When I pay for a rental it should be for a 24 hour time period. This uhaul dealer mandated I return this vehicle by 7 pm when I rented it at 130 pm. Gave to me with full tank of gas, I put 9 miles on it and had to spend 4 dollars to splash the gas or risk paying your 40.00 plus 4 dollar gallon gas fill requirement. I have never had this experience and will find another rental retailer. Not happy. I have rented many times over the years

JESSICA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience and great customer service.

BLAKE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Builders Transmission is the most friendly and helpful U-Haul location I have ever worked with. They will always be my first choice in renting any U-Haul equipment! The owner went out of his way on a Sunday to check in a trailer that I rented from another location that refused the return/drop off. Builders Transmission is the BEST!!!

JAMES V. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a ptoblem. Very easy to return to rental location.

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service

Michele M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tried to drop off at location 321 S Elm. Nobody was there at 3:45 pm on a Friday. Note on the door said back at 3;00? Poor business practices.

Tony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
3.0

I chose this location under the pretense that I could drop the vehicle off at a closer destination and I was told that I had to drive back to drop off. I did not understand this because all the trucks on lot had different state tags but they explained that they were a local only rental. Either way I got moved but I would highly recommend researching before committing unless you live close to this specific location because there's no option to return the truck elsewhere.

GABRIEL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA J. 
Rating:
1.0

The U-Haul franchise owner, at Builders Transmission, was an unprofessional, rude troglodyte. I couldn't believe how disrespectful and rude he was to me, a paying U-Haul customer who was polite and respectful to him. I believe the U-Haul franchise owner's name was Jeff. He told me I could not park my car on his lot and the fact that I was alone was my problem, not his.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy - great job!

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATOYA S. 
Rating:
2.0

I ordered a 15 foot truck and I was given and charged for a 20 foot truck. It was more space than I needed or wanted and it cost me more money. Would not go back.

TIMOTHY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off after hours.

Darrel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KADEN D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience. Friendly. Efficient.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOSES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cL C. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off location we were told to take the truck to was no longer participating in uhaul drop offs, so we had to call customer service several times to find out where we were supposed to take it. The owner at this location was very helpful and we appreciate him very much.

Benjamin O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Good people and good service. Very good experience.

BILLY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Add a cruise control.

Galen S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great fast service!

STEWART B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful with our needs.

Sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leoncio E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure every customer meets Jeff! Great people!

TROY I. 
Rating:
5.0

had to sweep out the interior prior to use, it was horribly dirty

Toby T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked out fine

DEAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorian D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall the experience was pleasant and easy. I would go out of my way to rent from them again.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Michelle was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient during the check in process.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service

SUSAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, great equipment, and everyone very professional and helpful.

Michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

The inside can could have been wiped down better, it felt dirty and had spills on dash/cupholders. Also the steering felt loose.

Chelsi S. 
Rating:
5.0

The person I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go to this location again.

MICHEAL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

JAMES R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
1.0

Originally to be dropped off at Elm location but had to drop off at location listed above. No attendant place not open. Did the best to put into a location because not told were to park and very hesitant to leave without a receipt that we returned the U-Haul and all the trouble we had to disconnect the U-Haul from our vehicle.

SANDRA J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience no problems at all

LISA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
4.0

The one auto-transport they went out of their way to get from a factory owned dealer looked good and tires had plenty of tread, but unknow to them or us, the tires were the old style Carlisle made strictly for Uhaul and no longer made for these for them. One tire lost half its tread on the trailer my wife was pulling and swayed and vibrated so bad it almost flipped her. We waited about an hour trying to contact the emergency # for Uhaul and 2 more hours for the tire guy. He brought out tires for the two I could see were bad but he found the rest were bad and told us not to leave until he replace them as well. The help I received from Builders Transmission from order thru pickup was awesome. Could not have been nice or more accommodating to wife and I. They went way out of their way to find us equipment and got it there, left us have it the day prior and supported us along the way

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful owner that made sure I had the right trailer for the trip.

BRAD N. 
Rating:
1.0

The storage unit I was contracted to have didn't exist! You changed the drop off local again at the last minute. Charged us for the appliance Dolly we were supposed to have in Lawton at no charge because you messed that up too. Disgusted with the service. Even your own employee said this is typical of the service you provide. That's sad!

Eddy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top