Customer Reviews for C&J Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

410 reviews

317 S Main St   Washington Court House, OH 43160
(35 to WCH Exit take Left off exit then Left on 62 the Right on Main St)

(740) 335-3227

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/29/2022 - 9/30/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 335-3227

317 S Main St
Washington Court House, OH 43160
(35 to WCH Exit take Left off exit then Left on 62 the Right on Main St)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/29/2022 - 9/30/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Everything seemed just fine to me.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

All good!

Gene F. 
Rating:
2.0

No dollys were in the U-Haul when I picked it up

Aimee F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, great staff. Very helpful.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Branson M. 
Rating:
3.0

The mobile check in/out was beyond difficult as we needed customer service on the phone with us the whole time and we saw others going through the same experience. Would not let us return and had to call so as to not be charged the $20 “convenience “ charge. Not a good experience. The van was wonderful though. Only recommend for in person pickup

Mal C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cedric P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional super friendly. Easy to deal with.

brian Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was slightly dirty and I feel like I was over charged

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina H. 
Rating:
3.0

Comment on pictures when existing scratches and debts are visible. The pics are hard to see.

Micheal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not sure their's improvements. He was very friendly. Definitely 10 on customer service. And just made it that much easier where I'll get a rental next.

Nicole J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure there are more staff available for people that are getting check-ins because there was only one person doing chickens for U-Haul.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice and helpful. Tyler made the experience easy and when we couldn't get the truck I reserved, he upgraded us to a bigger model.

Patricia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miranda C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing, you did an excellent job!

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angie R. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman was very helpful and went above & beyond to make me feel like I was getting my money's worth as well as a comfort in knowing he had all the bases covered. He assured me that I had no worries that he would take care of my needs an that was a great feeling. Thankful for his gracious assistance in helping me get exactly what I needed an when I needed it.

Jessica L. 
Rating:
1.0

the vehicle didn't have a drivers side mirror, safety issue. their wasn't anyone there to address this issue. it took me 2 and 1/2 hours to pick the truck up, i couldn't get checked in and i calls the 1-800 # seven times. the truck was on empty when i picked up and muddy inside the cab. the moving blankets i was charged for wasn't in the back. i will not rent from this place again. all i got when i returned the truck were excuses; i was on vacation, the truck shouldn't have went out, it was an IT problem when i couldn't get it picked up. VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER.

Tina C. 
Rating:
5.0

keepdoingwhatyouaredoing. excellentpeople

Mark O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great

brenda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly had a wonderful experience won't rent from anyone else again thanks!

Leslie M. 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile pickup doesn't always work.

Jackson M. 
Rating:
4.0

Double check gas in tank. When I picked up it was supposed to be 3/4, well the fuel light was on.

WHITNEY M. 
Rating:
4.0

The registration for off hour rentals didn't go as smoothly as I would have expected. Other then that it went well.

Philip A. 
Rating:
4.0

Arrived at 9:06 am to pickup and didn't leave until closer to 9:45 am. It took awhile to do the online check-in and get approval.

Stephanie D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people and facility were great locally, very helpful. My frustration was with the UHaul website, booking, not particularly user friendly. Didn't have all truck options for my towing vehicle, so said my truck didn't have proper towing capacity. Frustrating. I finally chose something just to complete online booking. When I got to C&J, none of my reservation was showing. So had to redo all. Employees were apologetic, but clearly UHauls site needs serious overhaul. Same experience on return of trailer...site was down, so had to leave it without receipt. They did email, but still...again no fault of local facilities or their staff. All on UHauls booking online tool....terrible.

MaryKay B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tyler always goes above and beyond to help. I have rented from him on several occasions.

Penelope B. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at C&J were awesome! Thankfully they were there working after hours when I went to pick up my rental because your UHaul website is trash. I have issues with it every time I use it to pick up or drop off a rental. I went to pick up an hour early because I was expecting delays because of your website. BUT C&J GOT IT SQUARED AWAY FOR ME! Thanks guys!

NICOLE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location for pickup. truck worked out fine, good gas mileage, lower floor made loading & unloading easer & safer. If I had to do it over, would have rented a truck with a ramp. thank you very much. Check in was very easy. All in all very good on every thing .11/1/2021

Ronald E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela F. 
Rating:
3.0

The app was cumbersome. I tried calling the 800 # and was on hold for over 21 minutes and finally hung up.

Dale W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvonne F. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a great place to rent a U Haul from. Would rent from here over and over.

Wendy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donnll W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve and his team do an excellent job! Very satisfied with the quality of services that they provide... Thanks Jerry

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

I think you are one of the best ! Will use them again when I move again!

Dennis R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman we dealt with was so nice! Very personable! Wonderful experience!

Sheila A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was extremely helpful. Made sure I had everything I needed and on time.

Stephen K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evelyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
2.0

The “on line only” was incredibly inconvenient. We were at our pick-up site 10 minutes earlier than our pick-up time. It still took us over an hour to finally be able to gain access to the truck we rented. It was a tedious and frustrating process. One hour and fifteen minutes after our pick- up time we were finally able to gain access to our rented truck. By the time we finally were able to leave with the truck that WE PAID FOR, we were so entirely frustrated and over-whelmed that we actually entertained the idea to just leave without it.

Jason C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terence T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

They had the utility trailer I needed, price was good, condition was good.

Jason Y. 
Rating:
1.0

You charged me twice and took money out of my account when I didn't give you.permission to do so!!!! I will.never use u Haul again in or near Washington court house or jeffersonville I got over to jeffersonville and my truck wasn't even there So I got the ring around there and then had to trim around and wait 4 hours for another truck in court house. Then they doesn't have the size O needed and we had to take the.big truck which didnt fit in my drive way and my garage got torn up from it in the process Terrible experience!!!

Carrie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great representation for you.

BENJAMIN J. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is very customer oriented. Nice, friendly, knowlegable, and reliable.

Jack R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amelia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic team.

SPENCER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy

Rodney F. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at this location are awesome!

LIsa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelley C. 
Rating:
5.0

C&J are outstanding!!! Fantastic customer care. Friendly, Helpful, professional. Truly can not say enough great things!!! Will use them every time we need anything & certainly recommend to everyone!!!

shane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job!

Dean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience.

Jimmy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Experience was good. Nothing really.

Steve L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Will use this location from now on.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
2.0

Your way of pick up. I was told they were open 8 to 12, They were not. I had to use self serve. I spent over an hour on hold and went thru several people, was hung up on. Your system kept crashing. The last person to talk to us was rude.

Anita N. 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented a u haul trailer 3 times this summer. Each time the business and service was great here!!

marilyn J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing you guys are great. Polite, professional easy in and out. Thank you

Tommy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very friendly and professional. Great Job!!!

Doug D. 
Rating:
5.0

C&J Auto in Washington Courthouse, OH was very friendly and very helpful. Terrific family-owned business. Would highly recommend.

Kenneth W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for all the help. Great professional attitude by staff. I'll defiantly be back!

Doug D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

frank A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean B. 
Rating:
2.0

didn't call when they said they would or return my calls. also, the ball and drawbar were not installed so I had to buy one at pickup. this location installed my hitch before my trip. I was quoted $322, which is what I paid the last time, then I had to purchase the ball and drawbar which should've been included. No reimbursement was given

LISA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Professional will definitely be using this Uhaul dealer again.

Shawn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney F. 
Rating:
1.0

Ripped me off gas wise. Refilling stated only needed 7 gallons to refill put 15 in til full... Then went to return truck on the 4/2 at 11 am they waited til following day to check in.. also only used 111 miles of the allotted 132..... I am not happy.

Christina T. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems with C&J Auto Service - they were great to work with. A BIG problem with U-Haul. I decided to stop by C&J a day before my pick up to confirm that my 4' x 8' Cargo Trailer was indeed there for me the next morning. They had no reservation or record of my rental. They had no 4' x 8' trailer on site. They had to go to another location that evening to get one. Had I not gone the day before, I WOULD HAVE BEEN TOTALLY SCREWED!

Robin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emmett M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirkl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

solomon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top