Customer Reviews for Castroville Chevron

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Castroville Chevron

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Toni L. on

Rating:

Nothing. These gentlemen were very nice and helpful.

pete R. on

Rating:

Very good customer service in this area!

Ron D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard p. on

Rating:

people we very friendly and flexable. i want to drop my older sister off at hotel and return for the car hauler. they had no problem with this adjusted pick-up.

John R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy p. on

Rating:

The vehicle that was rented to us had brake problems. We initially thought the site was not aware of it. However, one of the individuals commented that they knew it was an issue. Why are they renting equipment that doesn't have working breaks? I still paid for the rental fee. Very unhappy.

Pamela V. on

Rating:

This pickup spot was fine. My problem was with renting u-haul on line. I was guaranteed a pickup of a truck on Del Monte in Monterey CA. Everything was confirmed then I get a text stating to confirm with Castroville a day before pickup of the truck. We had to make arrangements on a day that was already stressful. I called your customer service and they said they would call me back regarding the $50.00 adjustment due to the problem we had. It is 03/04/2019 and have never heard back. my cell is 925-914-0711

Lashawn K. on

Rating:

This was the second location, we had a horrible experience with the original reservation and was very disappointed with how the original place of business responded to the situation.

Peter W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erich H. on

Rating:

Left rear wheel was flat and was dangerous. Had I not stopped for a bathroom break it could have been a disaster.

Patrick L. on

Rating:

Professional, polite.

LINDA L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce b. on

Rating:

The reason I chose Castroville Chevron to rent a truck was because of their hours--they are open from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.!!! It made it so much easier for me to get an early start on a long day! They were very helpful and professional, and they could do even more business if they had more vehicles available on-site. I will definitely use them again for my rental needs.

DANA L. on

Rating:

I had to go to this location because the trailer I reserved at the Salinas location was not usable. (The lights didn't work.) The shop in Salinas was a mess, equipment in disrepair, and the guy working had to try to tape two lighting wires together to make one that would work. Moving isn't something you do on a whim, I had reserved the trailer several days earlier and hope I would have been contacted earlier if the location DID NOT HAVE THE EQUIPMENT I RESERVED. Waste of my time. No way would I rent from the Salinas location ever again. Castroville Chevron location was great though. Nice guys.

Linda C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mona S. on

Rating:

Fabulous customer service! Even the restroom was clean! These guys are great!!

Cody M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

AL C. on

Rating:

Nothing. Everybody there at Castroville was great, helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Paul K. on

Rating:

My money has not been returned to my card they told me 3 to 5 days I needed to U-Haul yesterday and because they have it refunded my money I chose someone else

Scott B. on

Rating:

The employee was very helpful and did all the work regarding detaching the trailer. He was pleasant and went over and beyond.

Dana S. on

Rating:

Driver side tail light inoperable.

Luke N. on

Rating:

Everything went great, thanks for making it easy.

TINA S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. on

Rating:

Truck was good with basic instrumentation but lacked cruise control.

Mountain V. on

Rating:

Fast service

MONICA R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTA P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.