Customer Reviews for Catskill Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,536 reviews

5877 Cauterskill Rd   Leeds, NY 12451
(@ Rt 23)

(518) 943-7182

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/8/2022 - 1/9/2022: Closed
  • 3/12/2022 - 3/18/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 943-7182

5877 Cauterskill Rd
Leeds, NY 12451
(@ Rt 23)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/8/2022 - 1/9/2022: Closed
  • 3/12/2022 - 3/18/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Mike was fantastic. He treated us really nice was very informative. Thank you…

KAREN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have dropped-off and rented from here several times and it has always a five-star experience.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this location.

Carol E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTEN LEE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to rent online and the Guys that work there are Great!

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, very pleasant experience.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDANC K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location for Uhaul rental and storage.

LISA M M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy access to return the trailer.

ANDREW S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and very great vans

Douglas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES PATRICK S. 
Rating:
4.0

If the gas is not at a half tank you should note it and not charge for gas not present upon renting.

kai L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people and great easy to access location.

Kim M. 
Rating:
4.0

It was difficult to pick up the truck with the Truck Share option. I had to call customer service and they did something on the backend which gave me the pick up option.

Mickey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly staff

EDWARD A K. 
Rating:
1.0

Go out of business!!!

DORIANV M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was easy. No problems. I will rent a van there again if need one.

PAUL R K. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean, ran well, customer service was excellent..thank you!

Lorin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people there. This is the second time I have dealt with them and will continue to use them for my moving needs.

PATRICIA C L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert C. 
Rating:
3.0

Never received email confirming return of trailer as promised

RONALD V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE C S T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient and friendly...what more could I want?

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kate H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren R. 
Rating:
5.0

Curious, friendly, knowledgeable about product. Will be back.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff

MICHAEL A T. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved the vehicle on short notice. It was ready when I arrived and was clean. The representative was knowledgeable and efficient. I highly recommend using this location to anyone that has a need.

Larry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they were great !

RAYMOND M B. 
Rating:
2.0

The site I was to pick up was changed to a different town, which affected our plans for the day. The office was filthy and messy. It seemed we were an inconvenience to the older man. The younger man was obviously under a lot of stress.

LOUIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

The man was a gentleman told my friend who is moving later to go to this gentleman

DERICKB S. 
Rating:
4.0

Facility was well run by owner but he was very busy due to not enough uhaul coverage in busy area. He was nice and helpful despite doing everything!

Joanne C. 
Rating:
3.0

Mike was overwhelmed with a slow computer and no assistance.

Karen F. 
Rating:
5.0

It was top notch! The customer service was above and beyond ~ I live closer to other rental places but these guys were so nice polite and helpful I would come here again!

Tracy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change anything, they are great.

Donald Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN M S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Larry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMFRANCIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN J A. 
Rating:
5.0

NOTHING NOT BROKE DON'T FIX !! GREAT SERVICE THANK YOU !

Bill J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELARTHUR S. 
Rating:
5.0

The best customer service

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY D V. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul changed the location that I was supposed to pick up the truck the day before so I had to drive more than 45 minutes to get it. When I got there no one was there even though the hours on the door said it should be open. I had rented dollies and furniture pads which were not in the truck and were locked up outside the store so I could not get them, but I was going to be charged for them anyway. I had to call the regional office and sit on the phone for 10 minutes to straighten everything out and then they tried to change my drop off location to a place further away.

Danielle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELP L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER S H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very helpful and professional. No problems at all

KARLFRANCIS JR G. 
Rating:
5.0

Folks here are helpful and kind. Really appreciated the ease of getting a trailer and attaching it to my van!

Matthew E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely the best customer service something that is missing on the world today

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and polite I'm respectful

MD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

I needed a uhaul at the last minute and the associates were great. I had the cargo van and everything was ready to go within an hour and clean, very clean. Thank you Father and Sons

KAREN L S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIMITRIOS B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck came to pick up location from another u- haul drop off night before. That is fine. The problem is it needs to be put out of service to fix water leak coming in through headliner over drivers side and over door. Air conditioning needs service ing but that's a luxury item. Nike& Mike jr. and Tom could not be more helpful. Beverly from Saugerties location tried to help me a month ago to land a truck. She was also very helpful and professional. I would recommend anyone to both locations. It was inconvenient (very) for me to get the truck when I did. The first two dates I had plenty of family to help me for free. I had to hire someone to help me . However being third try I was grateful to just get the truck from your company. I am going to need a Penske 26' box truck for September and October because u-haul is higher in price and cannot get me the truck being there down south. Nor gaurentee it. In summary I thank you for the truck. Young man that checked me in at drop off location was polite, helpful and professional as well. THANK YOU. Satisfied customer. We got the job done with some inconvenience. Mission accomplished.

Sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

the best uhaul experience. professional, friendly, and courteous.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, I needed an adapter for the trailer electrical hook up and the guys helped me find somewhere local that sold what I needed. Very efficient.

Samuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIS LAWRENCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

I just cleaned the inside of the windshield. No other issues and my trip went great, got the work done. LOVE the carplay integration, cruise control and cold working ac and the newish truck. I wish the app for early check in worked, but the crew got me going pretty quick. Thanks

ALEXANDER J R. 
Rating:
5.0

catskill self storage u-haul is always the best! they are polite, kind, professional, always on time! thank you!

doria P. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recomend them very customer oriented the best i have seen in a long time

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

I may have been too overloaded from moving, but I'm not sure if there was enough signage to indicate where to go.

Micah S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe P. 
Rating:
3.0

Could not find my order on the computer. Took a while to check out

Martin O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk A. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience at Catskill UHaul was excellent. The gentleman there was thoroughly helpful and made sure I didn't leave without all of my lights functioning properly. Thank you for all the help!!

Mary Beth P. 
Rating:
5.0

we lost key , they got us back in. We underestimated how long it would take to move, they graciously worked with us. 4 th time we used them. We always go here

JEREMYF V. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed! Mike, family and crew are top notch! Uhaul is extremely fortunate to have them on their team!

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

The computer system/ IT is terrible.

Melissa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Michael is the best, what a nice man to have representing your company. Definitely a keeper.

Laura P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shailah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy, and friendly!

Sara V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top