Customer Reviews for Centre De L Auto Prevost
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

831 reviews

298 Queen   Sherbrooke, QC J1M1K6

(819) 565-5547

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/19/2021 - 6/20/2021: Closed
  • 6/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/10/2021 - 7/11/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021 - 7/18/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021 - 7/25/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(819) 565-5547

298 Queen
Sherbrooke, QC J1M1K6

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/19/2021 - 6/20/2021: Closed
  • 6/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/10/2021 - 7/11/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021 - 7/18/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021 - 7/25/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederic M. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was good, the truck's cabin quite unclean (three cups of coffee, chewing gum papers by the ton), but overall I appreciated the courtesy of the persons I've dealt with despite my apprehension due to horrific google reviews.

Thierry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Real D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacques B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, très accomodant.

François D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacques A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie-Claude G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean Joel L. 
Rating:
3.0

Trucks were parked to close to each other. Very difficult to get out. Online signup was supposed ti work but still needed to get inside and do it manually.

Héctor-Eduardo T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daphnée V. 
Rating:
2.0

très déçue, le coût revient excessivement cher, et de plus, les heures sont très limitées.

caroline G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephane C. 
Rating:
2.0

Business not open for day of reservation. Truck had been used to transport livestock and was not cleaned; full of hay and smelled of barn. I had to clean it myself before it left the lot. Establishment did not call to say they were closed until the day before and I had to get the keys in advance, causing other problems. Really unprofessional.

Shawn W. 
Rating:
5.0

I forgot a belonging inside truck, the clerck who was placing trucks at night help me check inside cabine.

Jean-Maxime L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johanne D. 
Rating:
3.0

Not sure why we are not asked about evaluating the service offered by staff. I would have rated it as excellent, efficient, helpful and friendly. Five stars for the staff of this location.

John T. 
Rating:
3.0

En fait j'avais réserver un mois d'avance et la veille on m'annonce que ma réservation ne pourra pas être honorée. Je devais avoir un camion en partance de St-Hubert et j'ai dû le prendre en partance de Sherbrooke. Ce qui a retarder notre déménagement de 2 heures et nous a fait faire du kilométrage avec ma propre voiture pour récupérer le camion à Sherbrooke

Lucie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop the vehicule after hours. So can't comment much.

Michel D. 
Rating:
2.0

We had a major problem with our reservation. Your system gave me a reservation to a spot where there's no U-Haul trucks anymore... Not the spot mentionned above. We had to call in a hurry at 7:15 in the morning to be able to have a van. Fortunately, there was one available that morning, but we could have been in serious trouble, we HAD TO move that day, and we had no van in the first place! I will never ever use U-Haul for a moving van in the future, it was way to stressful.

Julien D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maryse L. 
Rating:
2.0

To start with, i had a reservation for Sunday morning. #25346421. When i got there the dealer wouldn't let me leave with the trailer because the Uhaul internet site was down. This was at location Stebenne. Tried to call Uhaul but the system kept hanging up. Monday morning i finally got in touch with someone who relocated my reservation at the Lennoxville location. When i got there the Uhaul internet site was again down. Wasn't a problem. They did me a written contract and i left with the trailer. Wy couldn't the first guy on Sunday do the same thing??? Anyway, i paid for the trailer but i aim expecting to get credited with your 50$ guarantee. Lenoxville dealer was great. Rockforest dealer was an ass-h**l.

Jean B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC L. 
Rating:
4.0

The self check in process was surprisingly simple, considering it was my first time. I was a little disappointed that it made me take a photo of my drivers license - why couldnt i have done this ahead? it took long and it was very cold, so taking a photo is tough. There is also no table or anything to use, so i had to put my stuff on the ground to take photos. A little outdoor check in area next to the drop box would be helpful with a table and chair.

Anrick J. 
Rating:
5.0

l'équipe du 298 Queen pourrait montrer à d'autres concessions U Haul comment bien servir un client au niveau courtoisie, langage et compréhension du besoin du client.

alain C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Only concern was the crack in the windshield at pick up but we made note of it at pick up and it did not obstruct the driver's view.

Terry M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen L. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service, but poor attention to the client.

WALTER HUGO R. 
Rating:
5.0

All went as expected. :-)

Stefan Dinu B. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep up the good work/service!

ROZEVEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malory G. 
Rating:
1.0

Nous avons eu deux pneus dégonflés (flat). L'équipement n'avait clairement pas été vérifié. Je ne ferai plus jamais affaire avec cette compagnie : le service à la clientèle est horrible et les employés nous mentent et sont désobligeant. Si vous souhaitez avoir un remboursement pour quelque chose, n'appelez surtout pas le service à la clientèle, il s'agit d'une grosse perte de temps. Allez plutôt écrire un "concern" sur votre compte U-Haul pour que votre demande soit prise au sérieux.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josée D. 
Rating:
4.0

I don't like last minute requests, such as being asked out of the blue for a name and phone as a reference like it was the case for this rental (what is the point anyway). I would have preferred to be addressed in English since the reservation was made in English, but that is not a deal breaker. Overall reasonably smooth sailing, will likely rent again from this location.

Stefan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Parfois le propriétaire semble un peu impatient avec les gens comme moi qui ne parlent pas le français très bien mais ok, c'est la vie.

Claudio S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! Friendly people.

Michel G. 
Rating:
5.0

La pluie a pénétré dans le trailer

Normand B. 
Rating:
4.0

Better help in estimation of the rental cost and return of the voicemails left.

julia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Samuel and the lady I saw before using the truck were VERY courteous, helpful and kind. Unfortunately, at the end of the day when I bought the truck back, the older man ( in his 60s?) was visibly irritated and impatient. You know, that "borderline" behavior where they are not mean to you but discretely unfriendly and irritated right in your face. (I bought the truck back 20 minutes BEFORE closing).

Dena B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chantale J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis G. 
Rating:
3.0

My only negative comment was that return location changed and I was not notified - so went to the original location and then was redirected to this one (which was very close to our starting spot) - so a waste of time and inconvenient. But, this location was easy to find. Completed the return online so did not interact with personnel - Great to be able to do it so quickly and easily.

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannot A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service in this Covid world.

Michel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leboeuf N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grégoire B. 
Rating:
3.0

Très petit endroit miteux, j'ai même eu peur de laisser mes enfants seul dans la voiture le temps de décrocher la remorque

Catherine G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maude T. 
Rating:
1.0

Dear M. Shoen I am an ex-employee of MCO 844. Isn't my style of person to write this letter but I just want you to know. With all the respect I have for this organization and you, there's a huge problem in Quebec. Before I was an AFM, I worked has a dealer before. Since 2 years, I'm a part of the U-Haul team and I had proudness and dedication to my company, my job, the customers, my team and also my dealer. But in May, everything change. Why? Toxic Work Culture. Toxic environment make people sick, make projects fail, and make best employees quit. Those MCO 844 and 849 shows disrespect, belittlement, harassment and bullying. Those MCPs shows no support to the team, no appreciation and use unreasonable pressure to get short term results. They are not leaders. Those company need leaders. I quit my job cause I didn't want to go on sick leave. But the mental health of this team is down. I have a side line job who is Firefighter. In my firehouse, I work as a Lieutenant. In that job, teamwork and leadership is the most important thing to learn. If I fall in a fire, I know that all the team will do everything to catch me up. Why? Respect. I treat everyone in that building the same way. Respect and integrity. I listen to them, I appreciate there works. We as a team look to make them better employees and better human. In those MCOs, the MCPs use fear and pressure to be listen. He show no respect to the team and don't give a thing about dealers. We have a 25 years dealer in our MCO who wants to close and he never came and see him. He they came only to clear the equipement. The first thing he want it's to close him. Why? To shows and prove that they are the boss. I feel bad for that team who works very hard for that company and they use to have a Mcp like this. M.Shoen, I very loved to work as an AFM and loved to work for this company U-Haul but the leader in 844and 849 will make the plane crash.

Sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Un café glacé vide traînait dans le camion. Cest tout

shad L. 
Rating:
1.0

L'habitacle était tout simplement dégueulasse ! Clairement pas entretenu depuis des mois ! En cette période de pandémie c'est CRIMINEL rien de moins !!! J'ai pris quelques photos que j'aimerais vous faire parvenir.

jean claude B. 
Rating:
5.0

Vous-etes fantastique, humain et a l'ecoute des besoins du client. Continuez comme ca. Bravo.

Philip R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
3.0

J'avais rempli la réservation en ligne croyant que ça irait plus vite. Contrairement à une centre consacré à la location de véhicule, la division location se trouve dans un centre de pièce d'auto ce qui n'est pas un problème en soi. Toutefois, celui qui complète les papiers de réservation (le propriétaire de l'entreprise) est dérangé par toute sorte de problèmes à l'interne (des employés des autres départements qui réfèrent à lui) donc le temps passé à attendre qu'on nous remette le véhicule est beaucoup plus long qu'il devrait être. Le personnel est poli et courtois, mais distrait pour toutes sortes d'autres occupations que la location de véhicules. De plus, toutes les inscriptions sur le véhicule sont en anglais (fuel only par exemple) ce qui peut porter à confusion quand on ne parle pas la langue. On nous soumet une tarification au kilomètre, mais le compteur du véhicule est en mille uniquement.

Janick A. 
Rating:
5.0

la personne m'a donné un coup de main pour attacher la remorque. Le prix indiqué est celui que j'ai reellement payé...pas de surprises. Je recommande fortement

Frederick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Il faudrait confirmer au client les heures d'ouverture et de fermeture de l'établissement ou prendre le véhicule car fermait à midi et des frais de $20. ont été chargé pour cette raison. Pourtant nous avions la location pour 6 hres minimum. A part celà tout était parfait. Merci

Lise R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathieu V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

guy G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gaetanne J. 
Rating:
4.0

L'application ne fonctionnait pas pour le retour d'équipement.

Reza G. 
Rating:
5.0

Un accueil chaleureux et très professionnel. Merci d'avoir proposé un 3 places à l'avant ! Ça nous a permis de gagner du temps et de l'énergie!

Amina K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helene A. 
Rating:
1.0

Centre de l'auto Prévost dont étant look the Truck with me and after he charge 18$ an over for fuel.... NO, I have return truck an half not bottom of an half. ??

Jean-Simon O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Murray D. 
Rating:
5.0

Huaul nous a simplifié la vie pour déménager notre fille. La fourgonnette était vraiment parfaite pour déménager ses effet d'Un 2 1/2 appartement. Tout a bien été et je le suggère à tous. Le prix est bon aussi même si c'était le 1er juillet, date convoitée. Merci au garage "Centre de l'auto prévost" Le service super et rapide.

Rose-Ange B. 
Rating:
4.0

Mais,juste que le remboursement sur carte de credit es long et ils je disent un montant ...mais pas de retour de difference..

SYLVIE H. 
Rating:
3.0

Pourquoi barrer la porte d'entrée et nous faire passer par une porte de garage?

Samuel D. 
Rating:
2.0

Le propriétaire est arrivé à 10h30 et nous avons eu notre camion à 11h quand nous avions réservé pour 10h. Le camion n'était pas prêt et il cherchait ses trucs. Brefs, service assez ordinaire et Monsieur un peu grossier.

Kenzeddine B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
4.0

le réservoir d'essence était quasiment vide. Je recommande d'utiliser la méthode du réservoir plein.

Bouraoui I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgane O. 
Rating:
3.0

On ne m'a pas expliqué que je devais prendre des photos du véhicule lors de la remise. (intérieur/Km/etc). De plus, j'avais seulement un frigidaire à transporter, que j'ai dû coucher parce que le cube n'était pas asser haut... Finalement, vérifiez bien que vous avez un ''rack'' de métal qui s'accroche au camion pour faciliter votre déménagement. Croyant que c'étais de base j'ai pas vérifié ça, et j'ai du soulever directement un frigidaire dans le camion... Bref, je trouve que le prix est bon, mais j'ai manqué un peu d'info pour les photos, etc, et vérifiez bien que vous avez un ''rack''...Finalement vérifiez bien les hauteurs de votre cube pour ne pas avoir de surprise!

Mathieu G. 
Rating:
5.0

Très bon service!

ERIC L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

el- sayah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathalie L. 
Rating:
4.0

Votre site internet pour les réservations est défectueux, il n'est pas possible de terminer la réservation et le détaillant ne reçoit pas de réservation. Désagréable pour tous.......

GERALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laurianne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Le scan de l'endos du permis de conduire ne fonctionne pas bien avec tous les types de téléphones intelligents. Il serait bien de suggérer la photo plus rapudement

Marie-Claude D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ghyslain L. 
Rating:
5.0

Très bon service

Les P. 
Rating:
2.0

Vraiment désorganisé... J'arrive à la caisse je dis mon nom avec le camion que je suis venu chercher (un 15 pieds). Ils on perdu les clés de leur dernier camion de 15 pieds et il on aucune solution à me proposé. Le temps que j'appel mon père pour trouvé une solution. Ils me dise qu'il on trouvé les clés ! Je retourne à la caisse, il me redemande mon nom. ''Ah oui monsieur Parent, j'avais réservé un camion pour vous'' j'ai niaisé 25 minutes avec eux quand ils avaient un camion pour moi...

Félix P. 
Rating:
5.0

good job

Steve L. 
Rating:
3.0

Je tiens à faire une plainte offficielle à l'égard du détaillant TAPIS DENIS PRÉFONTAINE, qui m'a d'abord loué un camion 15' pour 2 jours, pour me rappeler 1 jour avant afin d'annuler ma réservation, car il avait 2 clients qui voulaient louer chacun 1 journée, donc c'était plus payant. J'ai tenté de le raisonner, sans succès. La représentante m'a dit d'appeler à la centrale, pour parler à une certaine Maryse, puisque c'était elle qui avait dit de procéder ainsi. J'ai appelé la centrale, sans réussir à parler à Maryse, mais l'intervenant avec qui j'ai parlé n'en revenait pas que le détaillant aie fait ça et m'a finalement remis un crédit de 50$ et trouvé une remorque chez un autre détaillant de Sherbrooke (rue Queen), puisqu'il n'y avait plus de camion à cette heure. Je suis allé chercher la remorque, mais leur système informatique ne fonctionnait pas et j'ai dû remettre mon # de carte de crédit sur un papier. Ensuite, la remorque que j'ai eu avait un pneu qui dégonflait constamment et l'intérieur était vraiment sale. Bref, ce fut une expérience vraiment mauvaise, d'un bout à l'autre. Je ne pense pas refaire de location chez uhaul.

Dany G. 
Rating:
3.0

Le camion était sale lorsque j'ai pris possession de celui-ci et c'est a moi 1uon a charger les frais de nettoyage alors que je n'en suis pas responsable. Je trouve cela très décevant et ne risque pas de refaire affaire avec vous.

Michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

La remorque avait des bosses sur les ailes et aurait besoin de rafraîchissement un peu mais ça va bien quand même.

Ghyslain L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top