Customer Reviews for Complete Benefits
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

193 reviews

1408 Ceder St   Brandon, SD 57005

(605) 582-2841

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am–4:30 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–2:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(605) 582-2841

1408 Ceder St
Brandon, SD 57005

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am–4:30 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–2:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwight H 
Rating:
5.0

Truck had a dead battery. Nice lady at the desk was concerned, went to check the vehicle and the battery was dead. Promptly made adjustments and gave me a different truck. Very nice to work with. I would recommend!

John C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy S 
Rating:
5.0

Most polite U-Haul location I've ever been to. They truly cared about me, my reservation, and how my move went. Fast, efficient, and reliable. Other locations could learn from this one how to treat customers!!

James L 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great when dealing with Complete Benefits in Brandon SD which was my UHAUL rental Location. I originally planned on needing the rental truck for one week but it turned out I needed it for 4 weeks because of construction issues. Complete benefits, Kris and Matt, kept in touch with me before each extension of the lease to see how things were progressing with empathy about the lack of things progressing. I returned the truck today effortlessly and they remembered what was going on with the construction companies lack of progression on the complete remodel of my new medical office. I will always contact Kris or Matt at Complete Benefits in Brandon SD if and whenever I need a UHAUL service whatever it is.

Denton C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell J 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful!!

Robert W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim M 
Rating:
4.0

Give me back the money you stole from me.

Dawn W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew P 
Rating:
5.0

The location was fine. I did not appreciate the location change from my original location of Sioux Falls with only 1 hr notice. I think this decision was made at a higher level and was not the fault of the local dealer. The vehicle I was given for this trip was substandard and I had a feeling I was being used to relocate the vehicle rather than move my goods. There were several excellent vehicles on the lot at my desired pickup location and when I checked 24 hrs prior to pickup, I was assured my vehicle was on the lot and ready to go.

Joel Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE L 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely amazing on both ends. What a great ckmpany

Mary E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jo J 
Rating:
1.0

Accuracy in rental information

Susan W 
Rating:
1.0

The check in process is a big hassle and took forever. Also when I picked up the truck it was below 3/4 fuel and they tried charging me when I brought it back at the same fuel level. Not happy at all with my renting experience and won’t be renting from U-Haul again.

jeremy c 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service I received was one of the best experiences in my life. The lady that helped me was genuine and very polite. She made me feel like she was there for me and not just another transaction. I will recommended renting from there to everyone that needs it.

ALEXANDER S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything great. Great people at locations!

Hal T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene Z 
Rating:
5.0

Easy access to drop off trailer

David S 
Rating:
1.0

Had to drive quite a ways to pick up uhaul. Drove back to storage shed only a few miles from requested pickup location. Loaded and went straight to destination and then drop off location. At pick up had to have cops help obtain keys. Upon return put 60$ in gas tank which brought it to 3/4 tank. Once I got to Appleton I put in another 10. I took a picture upon return steps it was where it needed to be. I see a charge come through online checkin. I immediately go inside and say absolutely not responsible for mileage when I had to drive back to town after pick up. She said I would get a call from Devon in a few hours. This was on Monday. Today I get an email saying I owe for mileage and fuel. I called location again and am told Devon will call this afternoon. Have not heard a word. I am not paying another penny for the uhaul.

ANGELA D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jac B 
Rating:
5.0

I had no issues with the truck but I am very disappointed that I put my location of where I was going and they only gave me select options for drop off then turned around and charged me additional for extra mileage

Nick S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelly D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave K 
Rating:
5.0

Was an issue with the connection, by way of the four prong, the end was quite dirty really need to keep them clean as we had an issue with the right blinker on the trailer, but finally got it to work, those four prong connections should have a cap on them to protect them from road grime and such otherwise all was good.

Shayne Y 
Rating:
5.0

I used the wrong door when I was returning it and thought they were closed. I brought it back a day early and they were very nice in the office.

Melanie S 
Rating:
5.0

Kris and Kay are always so helpful with any questions and make checking in and out a breeze!

matt g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JesusG R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIGUEL F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W 
Rating:
2.0

Because they never offered to check the lights , brake lights or turn signals... Never offered a discount even though I'm a senior... Very rude

John G 
Rating:
4.0

Because of all the problems with the original reservation I will do something different next time I need equipment, very unhappy

daniel s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lon H 
Rating:
1.0

Was given the wrong information, wrong truck, charged for fuel that wasn’t in it to begin with, and charged mileage because had to put a random number of mileage above the beginning number even though the beginning mileage was higher then the correct ending mileage.

Brenda J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee A 
Rating:
4.0

Expensive. But no other option

Joshua D 
Rating:
4.0

Wry courteous and kind, thank you!

Salesi M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph K 
Rating:
5.0

The girls that helped us were awesome. Chris helped us mostly. Wow she is Amazing...

Thomas K 
Rating:
5.0

Check-in was a breeze!!

Karol R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Glen E 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing that was frustrating was the previous person had done a mobile church in when he returned the truck. It didn't go through, because of this I was almost not allowed to rent the truck. Which would've beem horrible as I was on a time crunch. The rep figured out how to do it and got me out of there about 45 minutes later. That wasted a lot of valuable time.

Stacey D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristopher M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie A 
Rating:
1.0

The contact person didn’t note that the truck rental was already in an accident or do a clear walk around of the truck

Teniqka W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian K 
Rating:
5.0

Polite, Kept in contact before pickup, ready for me, quick paperwork and was on my way. a very good experience!!

Tim S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jayde P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marjorie M 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, great customer service.

David J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILL D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R 
Rating:
4.0

This location was a good location, the 2 locations that sent me to this location gave me the run around.

COURVOISIER C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Coralee m 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garret T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAXINE J 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful an pleasant

robert h 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped truck off after hours.

DARWIN H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACY S 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at the Brandon, SD location were very helpful and kind. Dropping off the rental was super easy and efficient. I got my receipt within 30 min. Excellent work! Thank you.

NICOLE T 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people and they care about the customers. I am satisfied.

khalid e 
Rating:
5.0

Too heavy to lift. Needs a jack installed to lift the neck.

Tracy W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J 
Rating:
5.0

Last minute decisions to rent the trailer get experience!

stephanie l 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was really good.

Brad Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittni L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa B 
Rating:
1.0

The women inside would not help me park the trailer, they would not help me unhook the tow rig either, I was told in Lincoln to only let the UHAUL associates connect or disconnect the tow, they insisted that they do not know how, so how do you have UHAUL associates that don't know how to operate UHAUL equipment??? I was very offended and dissatisfied by my experience with this location in Brandon, South Dakota on Cedar St. They even told me that my drop off was not at their location, when I had a confirmation text from UHAUL listing their location, my son is of mixed race and I do believe that they were rude and disrespectful and short with us for the simple reason my son is a person of color, we likely would drive to the next town before EVER going to the Brandon location ever again, I will also let people know the horrible treatment we received

REBECCA S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARILYN S 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was given with no gas I return with the same amount of gas and I was charge $120 for feeling that I never need

Angel R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN H 
Rating:
5.0

Super Friendly People. They were there to help me setup the U-Haul purchase and were wonderful at the drop off. Awesome Experience.

Larry B 
Rating:
2.0

Doors were frozen shut, no lights on In parking lot. Realize some things cant be helped.

Jerry W 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EXCELLENT TO WORK WITH

Mike S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice K 
Rating:
5.0

After a glitch at the start of our transaction I have nothing but good things to say about the Brandon location. Kristi went above and beyond helping a frantic mother get what she needed for the trip.

Keri S 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top