Customer Reviews for Country Corner Rentals Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

362 reviews

S3589 County Rd BD   Baraboo, WI 53913

(608) 356-8088

Hours

  • Mon–Sun
    9 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022 - 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022 - 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(608) 356-8088

S3589 County Rd BD
Baraboo, WI 53913

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sun
    9 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022 - 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022 - 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Owner was very nice and easy to work with. He showed me how to use the truck and walked around and identified dents and how they mark them.

Rick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well and had good customer service.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. We got in & out quickly. Both Phil's know business etiquette & followed up quickly when we arrived. We will always use their U-HAUL service.

Kolleen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Have no complaints staff and equipment were great

Dennis G. 
Rating:
4.0

Very good experience. Both guys were in a good mood and joking around. Very easy to work with.

Jeff D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B. 
Rating:
3.0

Not the greatest customer service here

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you U-Haul it was a pleasure doing business with you

Louis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERYL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy.

STACY F. 
Rating:
4.0

Was billed for 2 days on a 1 day rental.

Jeffrey N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penny T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY K. 
Rating:
5.0

We showed up right at closing and the gentlemen that was working, had us just drop it off and he did the check-in for us the next day. So we didn't have do everything in the rain that evening. This is the 2nd time I have had the pleasure of dropping off there and, have been pleased both times.

GREGORY S. 
Rating:
5.0

I hope he gets the open trailers I rent quite often

Dale R. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't know. The service was awesome!

Sharna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Freddie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth A. 
Rating:
5.0

I've done business with this location in the past mostly with his storage unit business and was very happy with it. I needed to rent a trailer and I knew he was in the u-haul business as well so I was happy and confident to rent from him. It was a great experience as I figured it would be.

Dean S. 
Rating:
2.0

Better signs. Dropped off truck after they were closed. Saw NO signage for U-haul indicating where to turn in, where to park, or where key drop was. Had to walk around the building and around a lot of golf carts looking.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful!

kevin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

beverly K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alexander M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for making the return so simple and painless Phillip!

Lisa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lori P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

theresa M. 
Rating:
5.0

My trailer rental was helpful pick up to drop off. The trailer gave me peace of mind to easily pick up and transport a riding mower purchase.

wendy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

They called the day before the truck was due and made sure we could find the location. Delivery of receipt was prompt and they were excellent to work with. Far better experience than pickup.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly checkin service. Nice job and clean truck

JAYMIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary S. 
Rating:
2.0

Not willing to help with contract error. They could see the contract

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

$1.00 environmental charge... really! Had to drive 40+ mile round trip to this location because the location here in Portage claimed they didn't have the truck I needed. When I drove past that location, here in Portage, not only was there the same truck there and after I did what I had to do the same truck was still sitting there. I am bummed it cost me way extra for mileage and gas when it shouldn't have.

Jeffrey T. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great

Larry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, courteous, And quick service!

Lawrence L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tiffany P. 
Rating:
3.0

Representative was accommodating. U-Haul reservation site crashed on him but he figured out a way to make the transaction happen. Last time I rented a U-Haul the site crashed too! You guys should consider upgrading computer systems so these dealers don't have to deal with that stuff.

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

I was called to say that the trailer would be available in Baraboo, but it wasn't. The dealer there said I needed to go about 10 miles to the Country Corner to get the trailer. It worked out alright, but better communication by the Baraboo dealer would have helped.

Alan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

Reed W. 
Rating:
5.0

They always treat me good I'm in a wheel chair

Eugene S. 
Rating:
5.0

Overnight drop. All was checked in fine with no issues I am aware of.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service, phil was so helpful and very friendly, he made sure everything was great for us and made a better leaving experience then we did get entering uhaul at other location!!! 5 star for phil!!!

Chelsey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lenore C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bert Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darewood S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and great customer service.

Lynee T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason G. 
Rating:
5.0

Give owner more business he has been a agent for over 30 years. He needs more out of state contracts.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an excellent experience. I was new to the area and had to call your representative a few times to find my way there. He was patient and very helpful.

Richard L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacinda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genevieve R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good, friendly customer service.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and friendly service

Roger C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMI W. 
Rating:
5.0

Would rent from this location again. Quick, friendly staff.

joan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely disappointed we were not made aware that prices change day to day. Also not made aware that if you make a reservation, you get the price of that day. We were told did not need to make a reservation and just call couple days in advance of needing trailer. The day we showed up at office to pick up trailer, the price was double of what I had looked up on line a couple weeks before. It would have been much easier and cheaper if I would have just made reservation on line, but I was told on phone that it wasn't necessary.

Mellissa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Phil's customer service was amazing!! You are fortunate to have someone like him working for you. I am so impressed!

kathy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your help and patience with the last minute car trailer hook up!!

Nicole S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul dispatch customer service was horrible. Amber/Lindsey/Michelle where no help in resolving the issue of the truck not being available at the time and location I reserved it at. Phil at Country Corners went out of his way to make my experience as good as possible (including coming in early to make it work with my schedule).

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich K. 
Rating:
5.0

Only Improvement Needed Would Be Free Truck Rental. Maybe I Will Buy Your Company. - Everything Was Great-Thanks Fred + Sandy.

Fred J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top