Customer Reviews for Dakota V Twin
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

191 reviews

3123 E Fairground Loop Ste A   Spearfish, SD 57783

(605) 269-0487

Location Hours

  • Monday:
    Closed
  • Tuesday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021 - 12/14/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(605) 269-0487

3123 E Fairground Loop Ste A
Spearfish, SD 57783

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday:
    Closed
  • Tuesday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021 - 12/14/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean M. 
Rating:
3.0

seed shells in glove compartment & passenger floor mat was dirty.

Magnus M. 
Rating:
5.0

Randy is a great representative for Uhaul. He went out of his way to assist with an unrelated issue to get us on the road. Nice guy to talk with too.

David E. 
Rating:
3.0

Give you he hours available online.

Teresa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged almost $100 for insurance that was added but I wasn't asked whether I wanted it added..when I noticed it later and discussed with customer service..they said they couldn't do anything about it...

Marty P. 
Rating:
5.0

It would be nice to have a crank to lift the 6x12 trailer on and off the hitch

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
1.0

I have extreme allergies to pets. The truck I had reserved was full of dog/cat hair and the cab smelled. Upon my 15 minute drive home I started getting reactions. I called the dealer and they said they had no other trucks available and to call corporate to exchange. I called Crystal at corporate/scheduling, who directed me to clean the truck myself and keep the receipt and I'd be reimbursed. Crystal also directed me to roadside assistance for an exchange, because I thought cleaning the truck myself or having it detailed was not a good option for my health and time schedule. So I called roadside assistance who said they could not exchange the truck if there was no accident or mechanical issues. I then called other local Uhaul dealers to see if they could help me with an exchange. I found a truck available and a dealer willing to exchange it for mine, but it was over an hour and a half drive away from me (one way), a lot of my time, miles, and time not feeling well from allergic reactions I was getting from the truck. I called Uhaul customer service, I was frustrated as I was needing to finish packing and loading the truck in hopes of driving to my new home the next day. Uhaul customer service recommend I call regional scheduling to get a different truck in hopes of one better accommodating for me and transfered me again to Crystal; who found a truck available for me closer by, said she would give me added .Iles and an extra day on my contract and she'd let the dealer know of my situation so they would have the truck prepped and cleaned well, and offered me a $50 credit for all the inconvenience... Which was only 1/2 done. I arrived at the dealer, it was roughly 3pm, I picked up my truck at 10am. The dealer had not been contacted by Crystal and I had to go through the reservation process again and explain my situation. The agent said he was allergic to dogs and understood and would help me out. I got the truck, pretty exhausted and frustrated at this point and drove off wanting to just get home. On the drive home (45minutes) I noticed hairs flying around the cab and a smell in the cab. And I was again getting allergic reactions. I got home and cleaned out the cab best I could, I also noticed the truck did not have a dolly in the back like it should have. The next morning I drive to the nearest Uhaul, after calling customer service the night before to seek advice on the dolly and to confirm I had additional milage and day on my reservation, because I did not see any on the current one I had for the replacement truck. I picked up the dolly. And loaded the truck... Finally. My schedule was now a day behind. I moved back reservations, hotel and checking into my new apartment, and had to take an additional day off work, and hire a cleaning professional to clean my home as I would not have time to do so myself. I went to pick up my vehicle and trailer from the dealer I'd first picked up my original truck near the end of the day, around 4om. I drive back to my home to pack the last and drive to my others home to stay with her before leaving for Colorado early the next morning, it was dark out and I noticed the trailer lights were not working. The next morning I called roadside assistance. They eventually directed me to drive to another local Uhaul dealer to have the trailer looked at. 2 hours later the trailer lights were operating and I was on the road. I had to drive down the whole way with the windows down and I also wore a mask to help with the dander in the truck and my allergies. Moving is stressful and difficult. I moved a lot as a kid and adult, I'm a military brat and moving and adjusting have been a part of my life, but this move was by far the hardest I've ever had and my experience with Uhaul was extremely disappointing. A $50 credit comes nowhere near compensating me for my time, effort, feeling sick from allergies, added stress, and my complete dissatisfaction. I'm extremely frustrated with the whole experience.

Matthew J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CECELIA F. 
Rating:
5.0

The tires were in super rough shape on the first trailer I picked up during Saturday business hours. I called uhaul and waited on hole for almost an hour. The owner of this location got me a different brand new trailer on his day off!!! Many thanks to him and I appreciate him going above and beyond to correct the situation. I would recommend this location for anything his business offers

Christopher Jord S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andi H. 
Rating:
5.0

After-hours drop off.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Kenton N. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up, easy drop off, and a great rate! Thanks

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne L. 
Rating:
5.0

We called 15 minutes from closing and the guy made arrangements to meet us after hours to pick up car dolly. Very happy with service.

Amy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great truck and trailer. Thank you.

John H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clint H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linroy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Randy was great. Easiest drop off for me for a uhaul ever.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane N. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great. The fact I had to drive over 200 miles to get to it not so much. I wish uhaul reservations actually meant something when made in advance.

Taneth G. 
Rating:
5.0

So easy to drop off after hours and so much space to park. Super easy.

Erin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy was awesome, he helped me right away. Made sure to explain when and how I would get my deposit back. His shop was super clean and cool to look in.

Lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul in Rock Springs, wy gave away my uhaul that I had reserved so good thing Dakota v twin had some in stock.

Austin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM MALVEN N. 
Rating:
1.0

See first comment, It was about drop off location also.

WILLIAM O. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was not cleaned before I picked up the truck and after leaving with it I noticed machnical issues.

Ronnie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger L. 
Rating:
5.0

Accurate posted hours of operation. Easy location for drop off.

Cleo B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfred F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Milton S. 
Rating:
5.0

I've always had great service at Dakota V-Twin,,,,top notch for sure, very friendly, very helpful !

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly customer service.

Jace D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary D. 
Rating:
3.0

They were closed on the day i dropped off.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reid A. 
Rating:
5.0

Dakota V Twin was a great experience and Randal was very helpful. Two thumbs up !!

Michael W. 
Rating:
3.0

The people at Superior Rental (Spearfish) were great.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

isaac M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAMAR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
4.0

Cigarette odor in the building is overpowering!

KATHLEEN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

He is easy to deal with makes it nice to have a happy person that takes care of everything for you.

Lynn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE W. 
Rating:
1.0

I hope I'm never in need of renting from UHaul again-VERY poor customer service and poorly maintained rentals..not the first time we have had a bad experience that has ruined/almost ruined and for sure very much complicated travels.

KELLEE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tammy L. 
Rating:
5.0

It's just a great operation.

Dick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Royce L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was overall a good experience.

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

There was trash in the center console and in the cab behind the seats and cigarette ashes on the seat. We had to detail the inside including the inside window because it was so greasy that we could hardly see. Someone's used face mask and gloves were even under the driver's seat. Wrappers and trash in the uhaul, but the service person was very helpful with showing us the towing package information.

Treva Z. 
Rating:
5.0

this drop off place was awesome; really nice man

JONI N. 
Rating:
3.0

Pave the parking lot/entrance.

Kathy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miranda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Due to Corona Virus the location was closed therefore it was just a drop off location.

Ben B. 
Rating:
5.0

He was great!

Karm W. 
Rating:
5.0

Web site not friendly for a walk in rental. Had to reserve although wanted to rent immediately. Rep handled it as well as he could.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!

Joseph F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top