Customer Reviews for Decatur Hardware & Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

397 reviews

1480 Winchester Rd   Decatur, IN 46733

(260) 728-4345

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–8 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(260) 728-4345

1480 Winchester Rd
Decatur, IN 46733

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–8 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff at this location!

Dale W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Camaron N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eileen L. 
Rating:
1.0

i was charged $400 i can't afford that. i picked up in decatur and dropped off in rochester indiana. please adjust my bill.

Carrie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing, all was handled very professionally. I will certainly be back again. Thanks! Dave

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMIAH M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Destiny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER B. 
Rating:
2.0

Only one person doing multiple jobs...had to wait a long time.

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
3.0

This does not have to do with the location, but several things were not good about the experience. 1) The tank was almost empty when we received it, resulting in us needing to waste more of our time filling it up when we should have. 2) The tire pressure warning was on, and while we made the trip, it gave us a sense of unease the whole trip with every noise the truck made. In addition, I could not verify the mileage of the truck because the warning on the dashboard was in the way. 3) At one point, the air conditioning stopped working and started blasting heat. We turned it off and back on, and it seemed to work after that.

BRETT L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
4.0

The store itself was clean and organized and the employees were helpful and friendly. However, the store is located in a plaza with multiple other vacant establishments and the parking lot is in some rough shape.

Ed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

MICHELLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miricle S. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck burnt oil and broke down twice

Aric G. 
Rating:
5.0

The service and instructions for my use was spot on. They taught me how to use the trailer and even gave me a discount on the plug I needed to hook up the lights to my truck. Great package. Thank you!

Nathan R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
1.0

Unit was not ready or inspected before I arrived. Trailer had a flat tire, they wouldn't change it, made me unhook and rehook to another Trailer that I didn't want. The 1st Trailer had barn doors for more room to load. The trailer I was given next had a roll up door, which makes the back opening alot smaller! Not to happy about that when loading!

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUG C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mason K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
1.0

It started out getting a call two days before my pickup I had to go to another location to pickup a 5 by 8 trailer I waited 45 minutes for them to open they never opened that lot then went to another city were the attendant forced me to purchase another ball because he didn't know how to install the trailer properly then when I asked the main office to instruct him was basically told oh well not our fault so I purchased 2 hitch kits for this move and when I get to the new pickup place I had to get a smaller trailer so now I get to go to another state again to finish my move because I was forced to receive a smaller trailer at the third facility so thanks for nothing but a headache and a attitude that this is my fault for the crappy service I received from 3 different places and your call center

kimberly W. 
Rating:
5.0

I requested equipment the website stated was available. When I got to the rental location, they did not have it.

Randy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Get your horrible app to work. Even after renting the box truck for a day it still didn't recognize my rental. All your people were great but I'll look for other rental companies because of the app.

DEVON S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONYA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good equipment and knowledgeable staff.

Tamer S. 
Rating:
5.0

I use uhaul a lot the only thing is the trailer I got this time had no jack on it

Amy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey D. 
Rating:
4.0

The trucks were pretty far away from the lockbox. In warmer weather that would not be a problem. But with the cold and the VERY slow internet reception, I was freezing by the time I got my key.

Felicia K. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements. The process was very simply and the guys who assisted me was very friendly and helpful.

MERIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and truck for great for our move

JERRICA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Equipment preformed flawlessly. It was a very pleasant experience.

RONNIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing this place was perfect.

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your great service!

DONNA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTINE K. 
Rating:
3.0

The service was good. Everyone seemed polite. The location doesn't get great cellular signal so it is difficult to use the online tool to rent a U-Haul. Also it seemed like the only way to get it to find your location was by using the app. You couldn't use your web browser. Also, make sure they load up any equipment you've purchased. I purchased 6 furniture covers to keep things safe and I had to go into the store to retrieve them because nobody put them in the U-Haul. All in all it took me almost an hour to do the online check in and stuff so it is quicker at this location to just go inside and talk to someone.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

darlene V. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris in Rental was AMAZING!! He was immediately slammed upon opening the store. Unloading a trailer. Doing a stump grinder rental and taking care of our uhaul rental with another customer waiting. He was so kind, helpful, professional even though he was extremely busy. Upon returning the Uhaul I met Chris once again he was so attentive, helpful and polite. We sure need more humans like him! Our entire experience was perfect from reserving with Steve and being greeted at the store at the front counter.

CHERIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience all around

BRENDA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD E. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and accommodating staff. I will definitely return to this location for further services. Thank you very much.

SHIRLEY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris was very courteous and helpful.

ANECIO Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Tell customer where to park vehicle when returned, at original area or near building door so can be checked out before returning to lot.

KELLY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating answered all questions and extremely helpful. w

CARL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Equipment was clean and in excellent condition.

KRISTINA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK EDWARD L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

why change something that is working perfect

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue the great customer service.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juliette C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris was outstanding with his customer service and was super helpful after my Muncie experience

JONATHAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ervin G. 
Rating:
5.0

head light low beam was out, good thing the high beams worked.

Drew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. Was treated with courtesy and it was finished in short order. Thank you to everyone

Whitney W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA S. 
Rating:
5.0

The UHaul representative was very helpful and cordial. He explained the hook-up and did it for me.

WAYNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAYANA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin G. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged a missing fee for moving blankets I never received and also paid to have some provided. I'd like my money back for both charges.

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really, easy access to unit for rental purposes. Loved that we were able to drive a short distance. Staff at business location very professional and friendly.

BRAD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Checking out the truck via phone was not good at all- cumbersome and ultimately did not work. I ended up checking out in person- the employee was quick and extremely helpful.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

ALEXIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service. Very friendly!!! Prices were very reasonable also.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean. You need to have someone check on your tires better. I had a driver side back tire inside duel flat with a air stem broke off.

MIKE N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very prompt and pleasant service. Thank you!

ROBERTA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend this place to anyone! He was really friendly and very understanding.

William J. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great on pickup and drop off ends. Loved the online drop off.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

candy B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top