Customer Reviews for Discount Mini Storage of Lakeland LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

269 reviews

3709 Ventura Dr E   Lakeland, FL 33811

(863) 614-0802

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(863) 614-0802

3709 Ventura Dr E
Lakeland, FL 33811

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service. Organized which led to not spending too much time getting the truck.

Alex A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHELSEA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S. 
Rating:
5.0

All around great customer service.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely the best rental experience ever. The check-in and check-out process was quick and painless. All paperwork was ready, the equipment was clean and the facility was very inviting. I will definitely use this location again. Keep up the good work!

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juliet F. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off was different than expected but ok.

LYNN RENEE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff...

Ibrahim B. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints!

LITTLE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR A. 
Rating:
5.0

Why did uhaul charged my card an extra 20 dollars

shemeta V. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off!!

SUSAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people.

RUSSELL G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience

JOEDY R. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who helped me was prepared for my arrival. Highly recommend!

LAWRENCE R. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who helped me out was extremely kind. I was very impressed! Excellent customer service. 10/10

MARK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shenika R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and friendly experience

KARL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
3.0

Rent from another moving company.

Marcus B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is the best for storage & UHaul rentals. Lisa is amazing & extremely helpful.

Kathy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very hard to find. U-haul signs not very visible. Office not easy to find either. Seems to be more about the storage rentals

David Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went great so I can't think of a thing

ERNEST N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional customer service, the check in was fast and simple. I did it online. The price was very affordable. I would definitely come back! Thank you so much!

Waldemar V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leighton J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EUGENE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candyc V. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped me check in the truck was friendly, kind, and considerate.

Collin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice facility and staff

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Again, exceptional customer services. Friendly, helpful, courteous are just the tip of the compliments I want to extend about my experience here. Because of my 2 experiences with U-Haul during this move, I will always come back to U-Haul for any hauling/storage needs I will have. Please continue your exceptional customer services.

Trent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Being able to speak to an employee over the phone at this location is awful not able to oh, very very frustrating. Also had to wait too long over a half an hour to be able to acquire my vehicle. Again very frustrating

Gwen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paden J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place friendly and helpful

Keith E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerwin E. 
Rating:
5.0

The service rep was fantastic. Went above and beyond to help make my rental go smoothly and quickly. Very friendly and efficient. Have been an U-haul customer for years and this has been my most pleasant experience.

Catherine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
3.0

No problem with staff/crew, nice and friendly however, truck had debris in door handles and overall condition was fair.

Susan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Lisa and Mike are very professional and caring people. I highly recommend this location.

Denice Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner and staff at Discount Mini Storage are beyond amazing! The entire time they were professional, courteous, delightful, and extremely helpful and personable. I honestly cannot remember a time where I've received such top notch customer service. I highly recommend them for any U Haul or storage needs. A++++++++

Antonia M. 
Rating:
3.0

They were very helpful however they did not tell me that the location I was returning the equipment to did NOT do cash transactions. So I was unable to get me deposit back. I counted on that money for gas to get me and my family back home.

Sarah R. 
Rating:
5.0

They are fast and friendly. You wont find better customer service anywhere.

Jessie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edris N. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job.

Tatiana A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful. Facility was very well maintained. The process only took a couple minutes quick fast and easy .

ronnie V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penny Lynn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessie W. 
Rating:
2.0

The operator was very friendly and helpful. The actual location was easy to find, but it is placed within a series of mini wearhouse which make it difficult to maneuver. Dropping the trailer off at night by myself was challenging at most, it almost rolled into a retention pond. But I would still use them.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIJAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was good; truck was in good shape; reps were informative and friendly; they are doing a good job.

lynn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great People and service!

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yunio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AZIZ MERT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice sand helpfull service in Lakeland Fl , 15ft. Truck ans trailer work out verty good, I will use U-Haul again for my next time move..!

Edwin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Staff!!! Super friendly and helpful!

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Office staff/ owners were best we've experienced. Polite , helpful and fast service .

lindsey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful, friendly staff.

Denise G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful .

Amjad B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose R. 
Rating:
5.0

Extra friendly! Don't change anything.Good representation of U-Haul company.Thank you once again!!!

AUSTIN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was cordial, professional, and informative; facility was well-maintained. Great experience!

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

CYNTHIA ANN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald M. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was a good location but some of the inventory from the other one could be stored here to give the other location a bit more room

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles K. 
Rating:
5.0

We rent from this location alot. The staff os super nice and Accommodating. I will not rent anywhere else

HEATHER F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top