Customer Reviews for Discount Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

105 reviews

5134 Firestone Rd   Jacksonville, FL 32210

(904) 768-3725

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(904) 768-3725

5134 Firestone Rd
Jacksonville, FL 32210

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience very easy.

JENNIFER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah P. 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

Elfredia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all. Great customer service. Super sweet and very helpful.

Rebecca T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keishlian C. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager went far and above to accommodate me. This was my first experience in using U-Haul and I was a bit apprehensive on how it all worked. She took the time and walked me through everything. Highly recommend this company. Everything went incredibly smoothly.

Laureen B. 
Rating:
5.0

All is ok

gustavo D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy T. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved a 10ft Uhaul at another location, and was only told the day before that no locations near me had a 10 ft truck, but I instead would be upgraded to a 15ft. 1) a larger truck with a bigger tank/more gas is not an upgrade, but an inconvenience 2)why was I able to reserve a 10 ft truck from a specific location only to be told they wouldn't have it? I also bought boxes from one location and the location I had to pick the truck up at didn't have the boxes for me, so I had to go back to the original location. Additionally, didn't know that the 15ft didn't come with a lock, and got home before realizing I didn't have a lock. Went back to the location where I had to pick up the truck to buy a lock, only to be told that they didn't sell locks for the truck and I had to go back to a UHAUL location. If you're keeping track, that's 2 times I had to go back to the original reserved location to pick up something. Huge inconvenience and the woman in the back room was very rude. Not customer friendly at all when the woman in the front wanted to help. This experience sucked, and will do everything I can to not rent from UHAUL.

Raven J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kiser S. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a mixup with where we wanted to pick up the truck but they fixed it

Maurice W. 
Rating:
4.0

This is the place we ended up getting the truck from but for two days you all messed up by not having my truck available at the location we were supposed to go to we went there and they were close supposed times we spent countless hours on the phone, trying to find someone to answer the phone at the location we were supposed to be at we had a timeline of ended up missing the timeline to get our stuff out because it took so long to get the truck this location and this rental was the one that helped us the one on Lane Avenue is the one who never answered us and we even had someone call and verify it. And I did check on my reservation twice to make sure it was available we got there and we're not able to get the truck, So because I couldn't get the truck in the morning we had to do everything differently which caused us to use more mileage and do things in a different order than I wanted to there for costing us more money. The truck should have been available the day before at the Lane Avenue store.

Lori V. 
Rating:
1.0

$114 plus a 34 dollar hold went to a 159 charge 4 less than 24 hours unbelievable

CARMEN R. 
Rating:
3.0

The place they wanted me to drop equipment off was not aware of it coming and was very frustrating dealing with them when I was trying to drop off where they asked when other places was closer to me.

Henry L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

I Love this place! Neat & clean environment and great customer service!

Kelli P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jon N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHADIRAH W. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee at this location was very informative and provided excellent service. Thank you so very much for the awesome experience provided.

Jack P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

My only issue was when I was filling up the gas tank the gas needle stop moving a lil less than 3\4 tank full (which was my mark) and when it start moving again I was at the full tank mark so I end up putting in more gas than what was required. On a brighter note Ms. Joanna Francis was the most polite and professional representative I have ever encounter. Her printer was not functioning properly which delayed her in giving me my cargo van. She gave me one of the most sincere apologized as she tried to fix the issue. Her positive spirit and positive attitude really impress me. Please get her a new printer (lol) Sincerely, Les Castille

Leslie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perrin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keyosha P. 
Rating:
5.0

The Young lady who help us was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly! The environment was well decorated, very clean and comfortable! They were able to service all of our needs and more! I would definitely return to this location and tell friends as well!

Kelli P. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was nice and the environment inside clean. Very understanding, but the inside of the truck walls were dirty and never use any of the equipments, just needed the truck up to 8:30pm and I did returned as it was given to me, gas and mileage checked and reported all.

Jeannette R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great an excellent service

George W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tameka M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOMMY G. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff on the weekend was very helpful and kind.

Derek A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARIOL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great return, easy

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

AUDRIS H. 
Rating:
2.0

I really don't know.. I didn't see anyone, or talk to anyone

Constance R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a few more trucks other than that everything was perfect

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience thru my mobile device was remarkable. It was so easy and convenient.

Dominic C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ladarren M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meredith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeania A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alishea B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katorya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherona B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike R. 
Rating:
5.0

Didn't interact with personnel much. Just dropped the keys and left. Receipt was emailed to me rather quickly with no discrepancies.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaniqua B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck we rented desperately needs an alignment. It was difficult to manage on the highway.

Sherrie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakenya J. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service by the lady in the front!

Chastaly A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bermice S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Coretta M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice clean business and the uhaul was very clean. The customer service was excellent, professional and pleasant.

Julia D. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady in the front is the Best Thanks for all your help

Lashameka M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent is the best word to describe my experience. Thanks for being there??!

Wendy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINALD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Joanna Gail and melanie are awesome women very patient and helpful.. 5stars just for them

Levetta G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandalin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bennie T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawadjia C. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was very helpful and friendly.

Angel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jamesy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent

CELESTINO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felix G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya R. 
Rating:
5.0

Please maintenance your vehicles. Very difficult to control steering wheel.

Cynthia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rena I. 
Rating:
4.0

Windsheld wipers were worn out. Inside of windshield was dirty. No cruise control

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the service and ms Gail customer service.

Pamela W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley H. 
Rating:
5.0

99 cents per mile on a weekend is outrageous especially for people like us who work all week and can't move during the week for the 70 whatever cents per mile. Just letting you know we had to replan how to go about moving vehicles around and what not so we didn't have to pay a fortune.

Dalaina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rating:
1.0

I paid cash for my rental and two weeks later my card was charged for the same amount. Causing an inconvenience to my life and bills, currently battling bogus charges! Corporate workers are extremely kind, but I need my money returned.

vonteshia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarissa G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lamonte G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything about my whole experience with you was AWESOME....

carol Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIRK BILL G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessica I. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean, new facility. Friendly people.

William P. 
Rating:
4.0

If they have a large load, have more than one push cart to help them unload and take to storage.

RANDOLPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best u haul experience ive ever had!

Christopher B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top