Customer Reviews for Eddies Northside Sinclair LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

87 reviews

208 2nd St N   Aberdeen, SD 57401

(605) 277-9519

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(605) 277-9519

208 2nd St N
Aberdeen, SD 57401

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

There was an unmarked lot I was supposed to drop the trailer at. Why not have a sign there? The employee did not offer to unhitch the trailer-my wife and I had to do it. Very heavy-we are retired people. No inspection was done-not impressed!

Donn F. 
Rating:
4.0

Have equipment available more readily so we don't have to go more than 200 miles out of our way to pick it up.

REGINALD K. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer hadn't been swept out. Parking lot was small to hook up trailer.

RONALD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!

RYAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was very helpful, and offered to park the truck in the correct spot once I got it to the location.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell H. 
Rating:
3.0

Regular.

ASHLEY K. 
Rating:
5.0

All so very very kind and helpful

Emily P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLINTON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachery A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOPHIA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nanette S. 
Rating:
5.0

My dissatisfaction is not with the pickup or drop off locations but the fact that I had to drive 400 miles for 6 hours to pickup the equipment I needed and pay $75 for gas to get it where it needed to be. If UHaul won't have the equipment where it's needed a person needs more than an 18 hour notice to make other arrangements.

Dale N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Verna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean W. 
Rating:
5.0

The price was a bit expensive I hope you give discounts for customers to choose U haul when they move And you consider the fuel is expensive when the truck use it more I paid three time for fuel

MAHAMOUD Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful in explaining hook up and loading/unloading.

DOUGLAS B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAINA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marshall P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

derek W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelli H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haley M. 
Rating:
5.0

They were so friendly and accommodating!! I appreciate businesses like these!

Carla B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. No problems at pickup and return of uhaul enclosed trailer. Persons working at each location was great to work with.

RIchard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth, easy transaction. Great pricing. Friendly service. Will definitely use this location in the future.

Kirk T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hamp K. 
Rating:
5.0

Parking space

Jean-Marie T. 
Rating:
2.0

The person hooking up trailer did not do a light check. They were unable to get onto the uhaul website to to my rental. They had to call 2 other people to get assistance. When we opened the trailer to load our items the floor was covered in broken glass and there was other garbage and trash in the trailer.

Lori R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more of this style of dolley available in this area.

Joseph T. 
Rating:
5.0

Put trailer jacks on the enclosed trailers

Nicholas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul should redesign the front of the trailers to be aerodynamic and correct current trailers with an aerodynamic front

Marc M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff W. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys went out of their way to get me on the road -- can't say enough good about Eddies... the promised trailer turned out to be damaged, but they called around to find an alternative and in sub-freezing weather laid on the ground to get all the wires/lights working reliably -- impressive service !!

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james B. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility was clean and in a good neighborhood.

Paula J. 
Rating:
1.0

It would be helpful and professional to actually have the items a customer reserved present at the facility where they are to be picked up. My rental reservation had been prepaid. I requested 24 packing blankets. They had 8. Personnel did not know how to refund me for the difference and did not appear to care about how to rectify the situation.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles F. 
Rating:
5.0

You should not expect your employees to have to lift uhaul trailers on to and off hitches, get proper equipment/lifts for your employees!!!

Rachel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeromy L. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the truck had been smoked in. There were ashes and butts everywhere. It also had stains in all of the cup holders from dipping tobacco and smelled very badly like dip. No effort was made to clean it before I picked it up.

Alison T. 
Rating:
1.0

This was a miserable experience from the start. My reservation was transferred to this location and I was asked by the owner to go across the street to a muddy gravel lot with water puddles everywhere and flies and bugs that bit my legs the entire time I hooked up the trailer by myself. When I returned to the owner's office, he had no idea who I was and did not ask if I wanted insurance on the trailer, he just charged it to me. Then, I had to check all the lights on the trailer by myself with no help from the owner or the shop people. Then, I was charged another day on my 24 hour rental because the owner closed his business 24 minutes prior to my 24 hour agreement being expired. The trailer did a good job and was clean and working, the owner of this business should not be a U-Haul representative. Terrible service and I am going to close my U-Haul account and never use it again because of him.

CORY V. 
Rating:
1.0

I did a reservation online. received an order number and a pickup time. When I got to the location, they did not have the equipment that I reserved. And they tried to double charge me on my return.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad B. 
Rating:
3.0

I called the 1-800 number to ask to move my return times so that all of my contracted times matched up and was told that I would not be charged for the changes. Then I go to my account and I was charged, not happy about this

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOLDEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Make it easyer to put away

BILL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

darryl T. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie's gives fast and friendly service. I will be happy to go back and use them anytime!!

Elsa S. 
Rating:
5.0

They hooked up the trailer and tested all the lights for me. They also made it easy for me to return the trailer. It was a great experience overall! Thanks to Eddie's Northside in Aberdeen SD!

JEREMIAH B. 
Rating:
4.0

Borderline safety issue when returning rental due to condition of gravel lot and lack of space. Otherwise rental process was as expected.

jamie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff great job.

Toby W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cathy T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing i wish the trailer had was a jack so it could be disconnected from the vehicle when loaded. Otherwise all was good

jeffrey H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

allan J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristine D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale B. 
Rating:
5.0

Todo bien super

Dariel G. 
Rating:
5.0

You all worked good together. Well satisfied. I have never rented a Uhaul before. You were all understanding. Thank you Carol

Carol K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard J J. 
Rating:
2.0

I actually have no problem with Eddies. This location is fine. It's the UHaul experience. I was promised a 26' truck. And when I got there, they only had a 20 foot truck. They gave me blankets (but they weren't bagged up). Eddies is fine...but UHaul as a company did very poorly. I'm very annoyed.

Emily K. 
Rating:
1.0

Too far from originallocatoin

james G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Turning in trailer was handled very efficiently

Gary Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peggy F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top