Customer Reviews for Elkhorn Rentals LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

730 reviews

20129 Gate Dancer St   Elkhorn, NE 68022

(402) 359-8977

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(402) 359-8977

20129 Gate Dancer St
Elkhorn, NE 68022

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hilary B 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Serice...

JESS R 
Rating:
5.0

We had the BEST experience with John and his team at our drop off location at the end of a LONG 2 day trip. He actually noticed an error on our original Invoicing and was able to get it fully corrected for me. His follow up and notifications to me were over and above the "call of duty" and I would highly recommend this facility if I ever need storage or a Uhaul rental. Thanks so much John!

Bev D 
Rating:
5.0

Though their computers were having a problem, they were able to take care of us.Write our information down on paper and get us out the door, great customer service

Gina A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melissa y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toni D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darin T 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They were friendly and very helpful.

David P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean W 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything. It was great!

Mitzi W 
Rating:
5.0

Thomas, the young man who waited on me, was knowledgeable, patient, and accommodating, He is the type of professional everyone in the service industry should aspire to.

Joe S 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous and friendly. Explained everything. Made the move so easy!!thank you!!

Ella D 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location were super friendly and easy to work with. Everything was as smooth as can be.. I will you this location again when I have moving needs.

Scott S 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Ryan K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather P 
Rating:
5.0

The managers are customer-oriented, go the extra mile in providing service, and appreciate their customers.

Michael O 
Rating:
5.0

John went way above the process of renting a trailer to me. I was more than pleased with his performance. Thanks

mark w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise J 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick to help me rent the trailer I needed. They hook up and unhook trailer for you. They do a great job. Highly recommend this business.

DALE W 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was easy and staff was friendly and polite

Jeff l 
Rating:
5.0

So fortunate that this location allowed me to come in without a reservation just to rent a truck for an hour to move beds for my daughter. Honestly will definitely use this location again.

Jodie A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

troy b 
Rating:
5.0

Great service for both pick up and drop off. Easy to maneuver in their parking lot/yard.

Tim P 
Rating:
5.0

Thomas was awesome. Very helpful.

Todd O 
Rating:
5.0

The team was great to work with.

Scot M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure equipment "guaranteed" at location of choice is there, not relocated a day before pick up.

Regis P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G 
Rating:
5.0

I was able to get a brand new trailer with a drop ramp door. This was amazing! All the trailers should have this as an option. I opted for a smaller trailer in order to get the ramp but would have loved the larger one with a ramp. Please provide more of these. It would be great to be able to select this option when reserving it.

MATT E 
Rating:
5.0

The people are always very helpful and friendly! I wouldn’t go to any other place!

LaMar O 
Rating:
5.0

Very flexible, I originally reserved a trailer with ramp, but when I actually saw the trailer I didn’t think it would work, I was able to rent a small 15’ truck with ramp with no hassle no questions, it was so easy and the truck worked perfectly. Very helpful staff and great in stock inventory.

Terry H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jon b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin A 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy timely service

Dhurba G 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and very helpful!

Mark G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl G 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service In and out in 5min for pickup and drop off

Gary T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff S 
Rating:
5.0

The best of ALL UHaul locations!!!

James K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Drew P 
Rating:
5.0

John & Renee are always friendly, professional, and awesome to deal with!!

BOB A 
Rating:
5.0

They were awesome to work with and would use them again!

Tiffany B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda C 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent locale. Easy to drop off and the owners were super friendly

SAMUEL B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G 
Rating:
5.0

Great rental experience. Customer service was excellent. I rented one of the small trailers with the drop down ramp. That was perfect.

Douglas O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh R 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! Quick-easy-convenient!

Mark G 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience.

Taylor C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Issa B 
Rating:
4.0

Ensure the padlock on the truck door works. Also, the app did not work to pickup the truck before your office hours. I had to call the customer service number to get the lockbox code.

Drew P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant M 
Rating:
5.0

Elkhorn Rentals is great! Friendly service and easy access. Flawless experience. Thank you!

Daniel M 
Rating:
5.0

The folks in Elkhorn were great to work with and super helpful. I will definitely go back if I need another rental!

Matthew K 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, friendly, and flexible.

Caleb T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick L 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I think they do a great job here. Super nice people and extra clean equipment!

Kristine A 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service and the definitely would use again. The owners were very friendly and helpful!!

Brent M 
Rating:
5.0

Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Absolutely no complaints at all.

Taylor S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient, easy to work with, good equipment.

robert K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark w 
Rating:
5.0

None- Quick, polite staff, good equipment, painless experience start to finish.

Joe O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis B 
Rating:
5.0

Great rental location. Staff was friendly.

MARK K 
Rating:
5.0

Overall great experience. Truck was clean, full of gas, service was on point and the return was easy. I will recommend this location to everyone looking for a UHaul in the future.

Steve M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and knowledgeable staff. Will rent again from this location.

Mark K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom O 
Rating:
5.0

I booked online, showed up, checked in and drove away within 5 minutes. The staff is friendly, helpful, and the service was fast. highly recommend!

Anne R 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!

Kathie O 
Rating:
5.0

DO NOT CHANGE A THING!! I was so impressed by the owner, I went home and talk about how cool my experience was with my wife. I never thought I’d say this, but I can’t wait to have a reason to rent another uhaul. I will never rent anywhere else again!

Anthony T 
Rating:
5.0

This location is very nice. The owner is super friendly and the building is clean and the equipment is clean and well maintained. I will use this location again for sure.

Vince R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew V 
Rating:
5.0

I couldn’t have had a better experience!

Mark B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda C 
Rating:
5.0

We use U-haul occasionally, this location was the best we experienced.

Brian S 
Rating:
5.0

No issues, this was a great rental experience.

Ryan K 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were phenomenally kind! It was a fast process! I definitely would recommend Uhaul rentals from this location!!

Lindsy B 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff. Always helpful. Thanks!!

Scott R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica L 
Rating:
5.0

Just great people and service

TYRONE C 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people to rent from easy, quick and the truck was super clean inside even though it had like 97000 miles on it. Awesome experience. We will rent here again.

Peder H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifton C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyle P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean T 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to suggest on improvement - staff was excellent! Welcoming, friendly, understanding, and great! I look forward to coming back and renting from here again!

SETH P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank F 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people

Marty B 
Rating:
5.0

The accommodation and customer service from John was superb. This is the only U-Haul place I'll use. 😀

Kristal T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bria W 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top