Customer Reviews for Elkhorn Rentals LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

82 reviews

20129 Gate Dancer St   Elkhorn, NE 68022

(402) 359-8977

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(402) 359-8977

20129 Gate Dancer St
Elkhorn, NE 68022

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

I called back to extend the truck time, because it was set to 9AM instead of 9PM. My movers we're not scheduled to unload until noon. She said she would take car of it and when I dropped it off, it wasn't done.

LARRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this location were extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this business again. They made our pich up and drop off extremely easy.

Kellie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, very helpful DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING.

JOHN EDWARD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACIN S. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was closed, but the staff that was there was very helpful and waited while we finished checking in the vehicle.

ANNE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David I. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and capable staff.

LARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGG P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Have a sign showing the location. It was very hard to find. No signs inside the gates of where to go

TAMMY M. 
Rating:
5.0

We did have to lift the trailer on to the hitch. It would be better to have some kind of equipment to do that.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYLER S. 
Rating:
3.0

Put a sign up so customers know where the office is. We found it in a vehicle auction office.

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLO R. 
Rating:
1.0

We did not have the “pick up my truck” button available on the website. Sat on hold for 50 minutes to find out there is a 15 minute window to pick up your truck. This was not communicated at any time to us. Then, the truck that was pulled out for us had a different code than the one on the website. We had to have someone call the owner of the business to fix this. They were great but everyone we talked to from uhaul was rude and unhelpful.

THUY HIA GIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly place

JOEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience, the customer service was awesome!

LISA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. We're very kind and helpful.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice, a complete u-haul facility.

JOHN EDWARD A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Be more clear on charges over holiday weekends. I was told I wouldn't be charged for the days as your facilities are not open. I only rented moving pads.

Richard A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Wasn't sure how to work the security gate. So that was frustrating.

Kaitlyn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly, I would definitely rent from this location again and recommend to others!

JOY D. 
Rating:
5.0

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!! Love these owners! I will ALWAYS use them!!

HATHY F. 
Rating:
5.0

All of the folks at this location are fantastic!!

COREY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JO ANN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone at the Elkhorn Uhaul are AMAZING! Incredible Customer Service!!!

HATHY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and rental truck was in great condition. Would highly recommend.

BETTIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Firuz S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great

Gary K. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a little confusing on where to drop off the truck because it was closed.

Lori B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service!!

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diane Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Responsive and facilitating - highly recommend

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience! Very friendly and helpful!

CHAD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean and ran nicely. Employees were all super friendly and helpful.

COREY W. 
Rating:
5.0

keep doing what your doing.

WILLIAM A G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Had my truck 26 ft ready to go! Highly recommend

SUSAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a new location for rentals and, oh my, what an improvement!! Well kept location, and the folks running it were amazing!

SCOTT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Will use again. This location could use better signage for first timers.

MARK O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS G. 
Rating:
3.0

The after hours pickup process is awful! It took us 40 minutes to successfully get the truck. Absolutely frustrating and awful! We deserve a partial refund.

karen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HATHY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone I talked to were a pleasure to work with! They were very friendly, and had answers to all the questions.

CALEB S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and courteous

STEVEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly easy to work with group. From renting by phone to pick up and drop off everyone was very nice and helpful.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer was wet across the front -apparently water seeping thru seams. Left many of my boxes and contents wet a

Bruce B. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was tough to find. A bigger sign would be helpful.

PAIGE E. 
Rating:
4.0

My only complaint is the gate was locked on Sunday and I could not drop my equipment off.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was excellent. Very welcoming and helpful. I had a great experience.

ELIZABETH H. 
Rating:
3.0

Very limited hours for equipment returns. I was back with my truck 2 hours BEFORE my scheduled time and they were closed. The UHaul (mobile) self-check in site crashed on me - TWICE - while trying to check in. I finally gave up and just dropped the key in the box and left the truck. I will NOT be happy if I'm charged a check-in fee. First time I've EVER had this happened in years of using UHaul.

ARNOLD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were very friendly and courteous. The location was extremely accessible and clean.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

This new location with new owners and they did great! If I need to rent from Uhaul again, I'm looking at this location first for availability.

Kyle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. John runs a good operation.

RAY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

STEPHEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMBER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience

STACY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service with super friendly staff.

Ronald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSANNE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely amazing customer service. They made a stressful move so much easier.

MELIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

I would have preferred the gas tank to be full when I picked up the vehicle. It makes it easier when I go to put gas in the truck before I return it to the U-Haul store when I am finished wit it.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service at this location. They were willing to be flexible and work with me on an after hours drop-off.

Nicholas H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top